• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MBS & RWS CASINO CLOSED 7 Apr - 1 June 2020

bitchy

try gaming at rws at 2am to 4am

non peak hours u can ask pit boss to drop the min bet...
Brother Patrick,
I visited RWS on 1st day CNY bought $150 day levy went in around 11pm and play till 10am The min for Baccarat table face up min was $150 and all Baccarat machine min bet was $50. I would not have go inside if i knew the min bet was so high. I suffered $3500 with 2 cash withdrawal at ATM in which is so near and so convenience to get money.
Again on 2nd day I bought another day levy at 11.45pm hoping to recovery my yesterday loss. I borrowed 2k and told myself I must win. The next day around 12noon I crawled out from RWS.
For 2 consecutive days I suffered a total of $5500 plus $300 levy.
This time I loss too fast simply RWS min bet was too high.
I cannot understand why CRA allowed RWS to increase min bet at high bet.
Is it because Genting HK suffered huge losses and Tan Sri demand quick returns ?

HorLee

Brother Patrick,
I visited RWS on 1st day CNY bought $150 day levy went in around 11pm and play till 10am The min for Baccarat table face up min was $150 and all Baccarat machine min bet was $50. I would not have go inside if i knew the min bet was so high. I suffered $3500 with 2 cash withdrawal at ATM in which is so near and so convenience to get money.
Again on 2nd day I bought another day levy at 11.45pm hoping to recovery my yesterday loss. I borrowed 2k and told myself I must win. The next day around 12noon I crawled out from RWS.
Is it because Genting HK suffered huge losses and Tan Sri demand quick returns ?

Bro HorLee
Received a msg informed that RWS min betting up over 100%. For example previously Baccarat machine min bet was $20 up to min $50 and Baccarat table face up from min $75 up $150.
Does CRA fully aware for such high betting to ordinary Singaporeans gamblers. It seem to me our Authority encourage casino operator to kill players faster than usual. I predicting after this CNY there will be more CBT cases, more people run road and more jumpers.
LKY once said he was strongly against opening casino in Singapore and now Singapore have 2 licence casino. Likely Singapore have to upgrade prison space to accommodate gamblers.

1643902788169.png

Okay , please write your Complaint Letter and post it here .

bro , will assist you to bring up this matter to CRA - Casino Regulator Singapore for their Enforecement Actions.

i expect Financial Penalty to be imposed on RWS for this Unfair Trading Practices .

pls state the date and time of Predatory Gaming Tactics Used by RWS .

Punters definitely has to be duly informed of the Upward Revision of Min Bets .

swissbank

Brother Patrick,
CRA was sleeping and allowed Rws to.adjust the min betting as they like.

SallyTan

my kung kung also kenna heavy losses at rws baccarat table due to high pressure tactics by rws .

i tio hit by s$7k.

bro hor lee u sound like lawyer can ask cra to rws for refunds ?

rws using scam tactics rights ???

swissbank

my kung kung also kenna heavy losses at rws baccarat table due to high pressure tactics by rws .

i tio hit by s$7k.

bro hor lee u sound like lawyer can ask cra to rws for refunds ?

rws using scam tactics rights ???
Seen that CRA fully supported Rws with higher min bet and forsee more jumpers and home decorations by ah longs. Thank you Singapore

HorLee

Sister Sally

uncle long time never enter RWS casinos.

i now into Horse Racing u can find me
at Off Course Betting Centre at Bukit Merah Level 1 entrance fee only s$11 for
whole day.

cheaper than s$150 at rws for 24hrs.

based on "Bitchy" story if true bro think there is a legit case for cra to followup and launch a full investigation .

just imagine what will happen to average punters when min bet increase from $10 or $50 to min bet $300 or $500 ???

at Bukit Merah the min bet is still $2 for a exotic ticket like Forecast or Tierce and $5 for a win ticket .

just imagine what will happen if Singapore Pools increase min bet to $150 for a win bet ??? or $300 for a place bet ???

yy8888

Hasn't this always been the case during CNY when table minimums are increased? Usually the first few days of CNY are the busiest and it does make sense to maximise earnings by raising the table minimums to give priority to those willing to bet more to play. Going to the casino during this period is always the worst because almost all available slot machines are taken up and tables are full. (I haven't been this year yet but this was always the trend in the past).

swissbank

Hasn't this always been the case during CNY when table minimums are increased? Usually the first few days of CNY are the busiest and it does make sense to maximise earnings by raising the table minimums to give priority to those willing to bet more to play. Going to the casino during this period is always the worst because almost all available slot machines are taken up and tables are full. (I haven't been this year yet but this was always the trend in the past).
Perhaps Tan Sri needs urgent cash flow due to Genting HK cruise recent collapsed

HorLee

1643977264526.png

1643977293053.png

Analysts said the arrests herald a new era of zero tolerance for the promotion of gambling in China, where all forms of gambling are illegal, and officials seek to cut off outflows of funds.

Junket operators have traditionally offered easy credit for mainland Chinese high rollers who play in Beijing-ruled Macau's casinos and collect on their debts using underground financing channels, executives say.

The arrests announced on Sunday come two months after Macau authorities arrested the high-profile head of Suncity junket, Alvin Chau.

Now nearly non-existent, the opaque VIP industry made up more than two-thirds of Macau's gambling revenue until just a few years ago, according to official data.

Industry publication GGR Asia cited a Sunday police briefing that identified those arrested as a 49-year-old surnamed Chan and a 34-year-old surnamed Choi.

Police said the recent arrests were linked to the Suncity case in November last year as the two groups worked together, engaging in "illicit and criminal activities".

Suncity and Tak Chun had been the top two junket firms in Macau, employing thousands, but data from Macau's gambling regulator shows the number of licensed junkets has shrunk 46 per cent over the past 12 months.

Macau's VIP industry had shrunk to a quarter of overall gaming revenue in the last quarter of 2021, with the junket business constricted by China's crackdown on capital outflows and coronavirus curbs on travel, according to official data.

HorLee

1643977663738.png

1643977480930.png

1643977506162.png

The Macau authorities have previously said police were questioning a 47-year-old businessman surnamed Chau, without elaborating on his identity.

On Friday, the authorities in Wenzhou, a city in eastern China, issued an arrest warrant for Mr Chau, accusing him of operating gambling activities in mainland China, where gambling is illegal.

"Suncity accounts for over 50 per cent of junket revenue (in Macau), which accounts for roughly 50 per cent of gaming revenues, so Suncity accounts for 25 per cent of gaming revenues," said Mr Carlos Lobo, a Macau-based gaming consultant.

"The impact on the gambling industry is huge... But (Suncity) is no longer too big to fail, the system will not collapse."

Suncity Group Holdings did not respond to a request for comment.

Macau police said on Sunday that the 11 people arrested had admitted some allegations, including establishing overseas gambling platforms and conducting illegal virtual betting activities, but had declined to cooperate on other issues.

The Wenzhou authorities have accused Mr Chau of forming a junket agent network on the mainland to help citizens engage in offshore and cross-border gambling activities, as well as setting up an asset management company on the mainland to help gamblers make cross-border fund transfers.

The tougher stance - which comes amid a broad regulatory clampdown in China on a range of sectors, including tech and property - signals a new era for gambling in Macau and its relationship with mainland China, said Mr Ben Lee, founder of Macau gaming consultancy IGamiX.

"It means that China will no longer tolerate Macau promoting in any form or manner of gambling into the mainland," he said.

He added that the authorities, having learnt they could control the flow of visitors into Macau with the advent of Covid-19 border controls, had now moved on to controlling the type of visitors and that the special administrative region would now have to rely on mass-market gamblers instead of high rollers.

justl00king

Increase min bets higher losses for punters more gaming tax can collect, punters willing to pay entrance fee more casino levy can collect. Cash cow for who?
Already gaming against house odds advantage still have to pay to go in, casinos should be paying me instead to go gamble :biggrin:

Gaming Taxes on the Rise in Singapore
Currently, casinos give 15% of their gross gaming revenue (GGR) to the government.

Once the new tax regime is put into effect, the base level on mass gaming GGR will move to 18% on the first SG$3.1 billion (US$2.3 billion). Once that threshold is reached, operators will need to be ready to give up 22%.

Casinos currently pay 5% in taxes on their premium gaming activity. This too will increase to 8% for GGR, up to SG$2.4 billion (US$1.78 billion). Anything above that will see a 12% tax rate.
https://www.casino.org/news/singapo... that threshold is reached,see a 12% tax rate.

Singapore Casinos Deliver Government Nearly $1B in Entrance Fees
https://www.casino.org/news/singapo...land republic,Sands and Resorts World Sentosa.

swissbank

Increase min bets higher losses for punters more gaming tax can collect, punters willing to pay entrance fee more casino levy can collect. Cash cow for who?
Already gaming against house odds advantage still have to pay to go in, casinos should be paying me instead to go gamble :biggrin:

Gaming Taxes on the Rise in Singapore
Currently, casinos give 15% of their gross gaming revenue (GGR) to the government.

Once the new tax regime is put into effect, the base level on mass gaming GGR will move to 18% on the first SG$3.1 billion (US$2.3 billion). Once that threshold is reached, operators will need to be ready to give up 22%.

Casinos currently pay 5% in taxes on their premium gaming activity. This too will increase to 8% for GGR, up to SG$2.4 billion (US$1.78 billion). Anything above that will see a 12% tax rate.
https://www.casino.org/news/singapores-casinos-face-new-taxes-following-approval-of-new-legislation/#:~:text=Gaming Taxes on the Rise in Singapore&text=Once that threshold is reached,see a 12% tax rate.

Singapore Casinos Deliver Government Nearly $1B in Entrance Fees
https://www.casino.org/news/singapores-casinos-face-new-taxes-following-approval-of-new-legislation/#:~:text=After some deliberation, Singapore's government,, in their number-crunching.
I believed CRA one open and the other eye closed to let RWS to put higher min betting so that more taxes to be collected.
When punters run road or go jumping then see how.
This CNY period both casinos making tons of money everyday very crowded and Inland Revenue laughing to the bank making surplus taxes.

justl00king

I believed CRA one open and the other eye closed to let RWS to put higher min betting so that more taxes to be collected.
When punters run road or go jumping then see how.
This CNY period both casinos making tons of money everyday very crowded and Inland Revenue laughing to the bank making surplus taxes.
Lucky me no donate to them any casino levy or gaming tax, huat ah! :biggrin:

swissbank

Tan Sri rubbed shoulder with China leader President Xi during the Winter Olympics held in Bejing.

• Screenshot_20220205-133052_Facebook.jpg
    Screenshot_20220205-133052_Facebook.jpg
    753 KB · Views: 147