• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MBS conceded defeat, pay off $410k to hawker aunty

RonRon

SM09-001-1-SHI.jpg

Faidenk

They could of paid it off graciously in the first place and emerge on a positive footing. Now, with all the bad publicity, they still lan lan have to pay it. Reminds one of insurance companies.

RonRon

On the contrary, i think this is a good publicity. despite the original grand prize was a car and not the 410k due to the glitch, MBS went ahead and took the responsibility. Now I will go MBS to bet on the jackpot:biggrin::biggrin:

lianbeng

lianbeng replies ronron, "eh dun look down on aunty hor - who says hawkers cannot be rich? many of them wearing rolex king, thick thick gold chains, and driving ferrari hor!":biggrin:

RonRon

lianbeng replies ronron, "eh dun look down on aunty hor - who says hawkers cannot be rich? many of them wearing rolex king, thick thick gold chains, and driving ferrari hor!":biggrin:
lianbeng i where got look down on aunty? i now going to geylang and ask if she need any special service:biggrin:

which hawker drive ferrari? I want to go eat at the stall....

They could of paid it off graciously in the first place and emerge on a positive footing. Now, with all the bad publicity, they still lan lan have to pay it. Reminds one of insurance companies.

nanbeh now you punters and gamblers go in and help mbs to recoup those $410K!!!...all surely die one ...the slots will not pay out. your roullette numbers will never strike.your bacarrate will never win. all of you will help to pay the $410K and more!!!. very easy to get the money back. just tweet here tweet there tweet tweet tweet everywhere...$410K is peanuts considering how much they plundered from the addicts!!! millions and billions...gambling fools!!!!

RonRon

Hawker Choo Hong Eng, who was in a dispute with Marina Bay Sands casino over her jackpot winnings, will get her money after all. On Wednesday, she accepted the casino's offer to settle the dispute.

She will be paid the full amount of $416,742.11. This is the 'cash bonus' which was displayed on the screen of the slot machine she was playing on Oct 18.

The casino had earlier told her that the machine had a cash limit of $50,000, and only displayed the message due to a glitch. Instead of the sum stated, it had offered to pay her $50,000 and give her a sports car worth $258,962 which she could sell back to the casino for cash.

The hawker who runs a vegetarian food stall in Geylang said she will be donating half of her winnings right away to more than 20 charities, including the Ren Ci Hospital, the National Kidney Foundation and the Kwong Wai Shiu Hospital.

lee6100

What else can we expect from an organization with Sheldon Adelson's DNA? -

A June 2008 profile in The New Yorker detailed several controversies involving Adelson. In 2008 Richard Suen, a Hong Kong businessman who had helped Adelson make connections with top Chinese officials in order to obtain the Sands Macao license, took Adelson to court in Las Vegas alleging he had reneged on his agreement to allow Suen to profit from the venture. While Suen won a $43.8 million judgement, Adelson's lawyers have vowed to appeal. Adelson faces another trial by three alleged "middlemen" in the deal who are suing for at least $450 million.

blur sotong

On the contrary, i think this is a good publicity. despite the original grand prize was a car and not the 410k due to the glitch, MBS went ahead and took the responsibility. Now I will go MBS to bet on the jackpot:biggrin::biggrin:

Remember to borrow her big red jade piece before going in.
Remember to donate half of the winnings to charity for round 2.

Some may be able to afford Ferraris, but they know that getting a Ferrari will attract the attention of the tax people:smile:

That's why they hide their wealth in gold which is relatively untraceable.

i guess wrong, she got the money, kudos to her.

she is so lucky. Even the jews have to give way and give her money, she wins as long as she never step into a casino again. quit gambling.

petertok

Kok Kee wanton mee at Lavender hawker centre owns Porsche panorama , rich hawker never give green chilling and price keep going up . From $3 now $4.50 , $5 per small plate ,few want and char siew . ask for more chilling paste she raise voice and shout chilling expensive, I drop plate with noodles and walk off ,rather throw away $5 than being humiliated . Banned them now.

TheFootballer

This wun be the end of it..
MBS will send some clone clown and ask questions.. then MBS will heroically disperse all doubts.. :oIo:

lianbeng

Some may be able to afford Ferraris, but they know that getting a Ferrari will attract the attention of the tax people:smile:

That's why they hide their wealth in gold which is relatively untraceable.

lianbeng replies johnny, "when they go to their stalls, they drive toyota pick-up or just bicycle...but once after their 'office hours' hehe...vrrooommm...out comes their ferrari, lambo, porsche, wateva lah!":biggrin:

kulgai

Congrats to Auntie Vege. My salute to her. She fought so hard so that some charitable organisations could benefit from her windfall. Truly remarkable