• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MBS asking government for more land to expand their capacity.

Royalblood

Las Vegas Sands Corp. (LVS) has asked Singapore authorities for more land to increase rooms at its resort in the city-state by about 60 percent after facing almost full occupancy, billionaire Chairman Sheldon Adelson says.

The world’s biggest casino operator plans to add 1,500 rooms to the 2,563-room Marina Bay Sands, Adelson said at a briefing in Singapore today. The company will also add meeting rooms, ballrooms and exhibition spaces to the $6 billion casino resort and largest hotel in Singapore, when the government releases more land, he said.

“We need more rooms,” Adelson said. “We are running at a 100 percent occupancy; on a bad day it’s 98 percent, no other hotel in the world runs like this except some in Vegas.”

Do U guys think his request is justified? Are the benefits gonna outweigh the costs given that land is extremely scarce in Singapore and the hospitality industry is known for employing more foreigners than locals, not forgetting the social ills that casino has brought to Singapore. Although not explicitly mentioned, I feel that the expansion has got something to do with the casino part of their business where many gamblers probably took some kind of deal in which they are given free stays at the hotel for gambling big money. This probably explains their high occupancy rate despite their out of this world pricing

true. i have a very hard time getting a room in sg when i get hard. sometimes, i resort to renting a tent at east coast fark. :*:

da dick

Las Vegas Sands Corp. (LVS) has asked Singapore authorities for more land to increase rooms at its resort in the city-state by about 60 percent after facing almost full occupancy, billionaire Chairman Sheldon Adelson says.

The world’s biggest casino operator plans to add 1,500 rooms to the 2,563-room Marina Bay Sands, Adelson said at a briefing in Singapore today. The company will also add meeting rooms, ballrooms and exhibition spaces to the $6 billion casino resort and largest hotel in Singapore, when the government releases more land, he said.

“We need more rooms,” Adelson said. “We are running at a 100 percent occupancy; on a bad day it’s 98 percent, no other hotel in the world runs like this except some in Vegas.”

Do U guys think his request is justified? Are the benefits gonna outweigh the costs given that land is extremely scarce in Singapore and the hospitality industry is known for employing more foreigners than locals, not forgetting the social ills that casino has brought to Singapore. Although not explicitly mentioned, I feel that the expansion has got something to do with the casino part of their business where many gamblers probably took some kind of deal in which they are given free stays at the hotel for gambling big money. This probably explains their high occupancy rate despite their out of this world pricing

last time i was there, it was still filled with ah tiong and filip staff. they want more hotel rms , they can go spend their own money n time to buy up all the surrounding hotels in CBD. fuxk them

Wow! MBS huat arh! See? our beloved pappies sure bo salah one. right investment sia! Sinkees die is Sinkees business. Must give more jobs for FT trashes!

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
if you are not fussy i can recommend that the next time you are hard and near the east coast area then go to carpark G.......walk towards the beach , turn right

.....you will see some trees and a few containers where the fishermen store their nets....you will also if you're lucky , see a hammock. Go do it there...the hammock

enhances motion and penetration.....no need to clean up after you finish.....just leave a tip for AK.....he works there these days.

true. i have a very hard time getting a room in sg when i get hard. sometimes, i resort to renting a tent at east coast fark. :*:

underMIND

Singapore alrd no space liao.... more important to use the land for other uses lor.... let them use and suck our money?

If your hotel is at near 100% occupancy, chances are your room rates are too low for your clientele.

God Meng Seng

I don't know what the fuss is about. If we need land we can just reclaim it. After all we have access to all the sand in the world. If people don't want to sell us sand, we can send troops over and see whether they refuse to deal with us. We have an army, you know.

so bimbo statement, you might as well say "we have to eat so we don't get hungry"

dumb leh

Simple logic and economics.

If they are asking more space for casino. Then is not just economics but the issue whether the Government wants to expand gambling or not...

kezgtree

Simple logic and economics.

If they are asking more space for casino. Then is not just economics but the issue whether the Government wants to expand gambling or not...[/QUO

Don't think gahment will give them...but to have another casino, probably will give singapore pools to be involve...kaki lang

Semaj2357

eek:011;1830593] << no need to clean up after you finish.....just leave a tip for AK.....he works there these days. >>

oh fark me dead, I thought he only recycles the condoms but tissue... :confused::eek: