• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MBA or CFA?

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/mba-or-cfa-it-depends-on/1340216.html

The MBA and CFA vary significantly in terms of the amount of time and money that have to be invested. A full-time, one-year MBA in Singapore can cost between S$55,000 and S$103,000, while the CFA programme - which is structured in three levels - costs around S$3,000. The CFA is undertaken on a part-time basis, and can take two to five years to complete.

y bother 2 tink? ...

take both la ...

CFA can work in IRS,accounting,financial advisor.

MBA can work at Mcdonalds management.

i already lost my libido, i can't see myself reading books or going back to school anymore...cos my schooling intention is to have a fling with female classmates :o:D

Don't bother about accreditations if it doesn't compliment your work experience. The institutions, trade societies etc are all businesses which want your money. Obtaining accreditation today doesn't guarantee you better pay or a higher position

better pick up useful knowledge and experiences from sammyboy, far better than these chasing papers. daddy sam leong will be so proud of me...haha...lol...:D

sammyboy don't pay you!

but companies do!

when FTs come and take your jobs.

dun kao peh okay? :)

Many Tiongkok Bu doing CFA in singapore. You certainly have good taste.;)

i already lost my libido, i can't see myself reading books or going back to school anymore...cos my schooling intention is to have a fling with female classmates :o:D

They want you mah?
Those study finance/ accountancy. Usually very ambitious and smart......

leehsienloongpointingfingers_zpsefb36004.jpg

If you are a Stinkee, simi A also no use one! If you are a FT, simi ass also can! Not happy ah? Vote me out lah! *chey*

Sure bo? CFA cost sgd3k? 3k/5yrs = sgd600 per year....but how many papers to clear? Sure can clear first taking bo? Many drop out half way, casualties are high for professional quali:(

MBA...got money sure get cert.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/mba-or-cfa-it-depends-on/1340216.html

The MBA and CFA vary significantly in terms of the amount of time and money that have to be invested. A full-time, one-year MBA in Singapore can cost between S$55,000 and S$103,000, while the CFA programme - which is structured in three levels - costs around S$3,000. The CFA is undertaken on a part-time basis, and can take two to five years to complete.

My 2nd hand car salesman friend boa young prc student from singapore chinese of commerce sch for only $1,000/mth, exclude shopping bills, meal bills, and housing rental bill.....5 years leow, the interlude finishing soon, any one want to take over?

Krafty, forget about CFA, MBA. Learn a trade on cooking some of the singapore dishes. With more tiongs operating stalls losing out in the local flavour and the young sinkies tend to sell western dishes, you may do well. Migrate overseas also can open restaurant or eatery selling singapore food.

Why am I speaking like Vivian Bala???

Sure bo? CFA cost sgd3k? 3k/5yrs = sgd600 per year....but how many papers to clear? Sure can clear first taking bo? Many drop out half way, casualties are high for professional quali:(

MBA...got money sure get cert.

many did MBA in a year like CEO of Singbridge after squatting on the lucrative paid job for years and now promoting merger of Singbridge with other three entities ............ to create value n synergy or diversion of non performance???
but got value or not such MBA???

My 2nd hand car salesman friend boa young prc student from singapore chinese of commerce sch for only $1,000/mth, exclude shopping bills, meal bills, and housing rental bill.....5 years leow, the interlude finishing soon, any one want to take over?

You have photo of PRC?

many did MBA in a year like CEO of Singbridge after squatting on the lucrative paid job for years and now promoting merger of Singbridge with other three entities ............ to create value n synergy or diversion of non performance???
but got value or not such MBA???

Ho Ching has approved the scheming scheme/////////////////////