• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Maybe it is not gambling but having children that can cause sinkies to borrow money

Timerty

1 child to feed until 20 years old can cost at least $90,000(poly) to $200,000(private school+university). If a family has 3 children then it would cost $270,000 to $600,000. Plus if the family keep on buying a car every 10 years and has to pay loan for HDB 5 room flat to house the big family, then the parents might lack money and need to borrow.

People who have big family with car and 5 room flat might be the ones who go bankrupt in future.

Maybe gambling is not the cause for people to borrow money. But if got gamble and try to live like high class then the need for money become worse.

GoldenPeriod

Re: Maybe it is not gambling but having children that can cause sinkies to borrow mon

That's why Singaporeans not having kids.

Re: Maybe it is not gambling but having children that can cause sinkies to borrow mon

u can choose not to have kids.....but u cannot choose not to gamble...gambling is the lifeblood of the chinese.....

anyway singapore birthrate is only 0.79.....

and the pawnshop industry is now 5.5 billion in just 6 years since 2008....trust me birthrate didnt go up 500% in the last 6 years......sinkies are doing alot of gambling

1 child to feed until 20 years old can cost at least $90,000(poly) to $200,000(private school+university). If a family has 3 children then it would cost $270,000 to $600,000. Plus if the family keep on buying a car every 10 years and has to pay loan for HDB 5 room flat to house the big family, then the parents might lack money and need to borrow.

People who have big family with car and 5 room flat might be the ones who go bankrupt in future.

Maybe gambling is not the cause for people to borrow money. But if got gamble and try to live like high class then the need for money become worse.

This was listed in my "pathetic low life sinkie losers thread" :smile:
Includes those who borrow money to get married.

datz y ah loonz gahmen say now sinkielan peasants shud not let their kids study so much, cum out n wok as hawker, can oredi ...

SgGoneWrong

datz y ah loonz gahmen say now sinkielan peasants shud not let their kids study so much, cum out n wok as hawker, can oredi ...

Sinkies work as hawkers to prepare food for fts (on sg scholarships and later good white collar jobs if they stay).

Dragonhead

Live frugally and within your means, and you will be alright. Live like OBS or Peter Lim and you sure die before your next pee.

Dragonhead

This was listed in my "pathetic low life sinkie losers thread" :smile:
Includes those who borrow money to get married.

Actually, it does not cost much to get married but some sinkies wanted to show off and they got into debt. Worst part is when they divorced even before first kid was born and all money spent went down the drain but the debt remained.

In case you do not know already... having children is the biggest gamble in life. You may win or lose the bet.

Maybe it is how easy it is to borrow money that cause sinkies to borrow money. For that you have to thank the PAP.