[Martial Arts] - Roger Gracie's (ranked No.1 in the world in BJJ) retirement fight at Singapore Indoor Stadium

most of the gracies never fight in ufc except royce...probably coz they know they will be destroyed, so they prefer to just stick to their gay grappling

This BJJ grappling got any use in a street fight? As self defence? Crack the opponent’s spine?

Tot such move (bjj) not allow due to covid19... :cautious:

Mixed BJJ is actually quite fun.

image008-1.jpg

346.jpg

This BJJ grappling got any use in a street fight? As self defence? Crack the opponent’s spine?

if agnst a bunch of lau behkans like those recent 3 kopitiam clowns maybe still got chance lah but its a different story if a bunch of aw ah aws or yo ah yos start playing with knives

Full story of Bukit Batok Lau Beng Kars here

durian sellers most jiuhukias, come here to make $ and get into fights damn kumgong, somemore so old liao still no brain to think, if that guy who fell close to the pillar hit his head skull fracture and mati then the whole bunch taiji tua tiao liao

You miss the point. The greater the different types of multiple martial arts you learn and mix together in application, the greater your advantage.

If you know 3 martial arts (eg. one involving grappling, one involving striking, one involving knives, etc), you'll have a tremendous advantage over the typical punk, gangster or criminal who has formal training in either only 1 martial art, or more commonly none.

Watch from 5:35 onwards, a demonstration by an experienced combat instructor with extensive experience in multiple martial arts and a military special forces background on bare-handedly dealing with an opponent armed with a knife.

Edited to add :

And if you say no matter how many martial arts you learn, you can't take on an entire armed gang, that's a moot argument because it involves 2 different variables altogether : the size of the group, and the weapons carried. If these 2 variables are kept constant (eg, you're with your friends from your MMA gym, and some/all of you carry Kubotans or similar devices), then 1 vs 1, 2 vs 2, X vs X, etc, learning multiple martial arts always gives you an exponential advantage over untrained opponents.

You miss the point. The greater the different types of martial arts you learn and mix together in application, the greater your advantage.

If you know 3 martial arts (eg. one involving grappling, one involving striking, one involving knives, etc), you'll have a tremendous advantage over the typical punk, gangster or criminal who has formal training in either only 1 martial art, or more commonly none.

Watch from 5:35 onwards, a demonstration by an experienced combat instructor with extensive experience in multiple martial arts and a military special forces background on bare-handedly dealing with an opponent armed with a knife.

im mma trained and had my fair share of gang fights during school days, no amount of martial arts training will prepare u for a bunch of crazy punks bent on stabbing u to death, as i said martial arts may help somewat in certain situations, best is agnst those kumlans cant fight for nuts type but u shld try to exercise restraint in settings like bars and pubs where fights break out easily over the smallest trivia, and there are many potential weapons lying around, bottles, chairs, corkscrews, lol...there are many cases of those hero wannabes egoists end up lying in pools of blood

Only advantage martial arts training gives you is your strikes are harder and faster thus more effective than a novice. That is due to your constant training/practise. You also will know the vulnerable points to strike at. If you spar often then you can better predict and know how to move etc.
And that’s about it. But if you’re outnumbered and opponents are armed then all bets are off.

Only advantage martial arts training gives you is your strikes are harder and faster thus more effective than a novice. That is due to your constant training/practise. You also will know the vulnerable points to strike at. If you spar often then you can better predict and know how to move etc.
And that’s about it. But if you’re outnumbered and opponents are armed then all bets are off.

exactly correct! violence is all just abt stupid human ego at play, its just not worth it, in a moment of heated rage can result in unforeseen consequences like in the orchard tower case. but having said that, one of cos is still entitled to the right of self defence, as provided by the law. but problem is with martial art training, the injuries u are capable of inflicting even in the name of self defence, may also have serious legal consequences, can also be charged under voluntary causing hurt, lol