• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Married: Less than two years to Greek businessman

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - What SG women said abt cheating husbands</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>7:13 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 39) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>30093.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>What Singapore women say
LifeStyle asks Singapore women what they would do if their husband cheated on them.
Who: Catherine Ng
bg6.jpg

Occupation: Director of finance and human resources of Twister salon and Old Town White Coffee and other businesses owned by her husband, Singapore comedian Mark Lee
Married: 10 years with a two-year-old daughter
'I cannot answer this definitively now. In the past, I used to think that I would just walk out but now, I realise that it's not that easy. Before the birth of my daughter, it would be easy to split up and leave but now, it has become more complicated. Also, it doesn't mean that you stop loving your husband when he cheats. The love is still there, so it will not be easy to leave.'

Who: Irene Boey
Occupation: Consulting director of Integral Solutions and immediate past president of Singapore Business and Professional Women's Association
Married: 19 years with two children, an 18-year-old daughter and a 15-year-old son
'If my husband cheats on me for the first time, admits it and is remorseful, I may forgive him. I can understand if it is one rash act or a moment of folly. But if he cheats on me with different women and more than once, then it is no longer an accident. This guy was out to cheat his wife and that is unforgivable.'

Who: Jazreel Low
bg7.jpg

Married: 10 years with a seven-year-old daughter
'I won't be so gracious like Irene Kng. She's an amazing woman. For me, forgiving will be something that is difficult. Every time your husband is not around or doesn't answer his phone, you will be wondering what he's doing. There are many things to take into consideration. Even now, no matter what happens, we always consider my daughter's feelings first.'

Who: Anamah Tan
bg8.jpg

Married: More then 30 years, with two children and three grandchildren
'I'm not afraid of marrying a poor husband so long as he loves only me and no one else. I feel very strongly that a marriage is about complete trust between two people. If that cannot be maintained, I would rather not be husband and wife. I don't think I could manage that kind of hurt.'

Who: Celina Lin
bg9.jpg

Married: Less than two years to Greek businessman and Honorary Consul Andreas Goros. She is expecting her first child next month.
'I wouldn't be able to accept it. I think I would kick his a** so hard that he will fly from here, Orchard Boulevard, to Ang Mo Kio. This type of trauma will take a long time to get over and it will constantly surface in the future. If women can be so loyal, I don't see why we should allow men to stray.'

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Married: Less than two years to Greek businessman and Honorary Consul Andreas Goros. She is expecting her first child next month.
'I wouldn't be able to accept it. I think I would kick his a** so hard that he will fly from here, Orchard Boulevard, to Ang Mo Kio. This type of trauma will take a long time to get over and it will constantly surface in the future. If women can be so loyal, I don't see why we should allow men to stray.'

She obviously dun know anything about Greek men in general and greek businessmen in particular. Greeks are some of europe`s worse womanizers. And her 43 year old vagina is aged even by greek standards. Goros is probably already fucking around right now as we speak. neber mind, let her live in her dream world. 43 years old in sinkiepore will have no takers.

cocobobo

She obviously dun know anything about Greek men in general and greek businessmen in particular. Greeks are some of europe`s worse womanizers. And her 43 year old vagina is aged even by greek standards. Goros is probably already fucking around right now as we speak. neber mind, let her live in her dream world. 43 years old in sinkiepore will have no takers.

think the whole point is she lives in orchard boulevard

Jabba

assuming that is the wedding gown she's wearing two yrs ago..she is very chio for a 41 yo...i like....

AhBengBoyBoy

Those who indulge in this horrendous stink are lucky if the rectum only becomes loose, since it helps when there's constipation.

But the worst thing they should fear more is rectum cancer.

Greek men are handsome or not? Like those Greek gods?

No, I am not gay - just asking in general. Anyways, Greece in deep financial shit. Think her husband is feeling the pinch?

soikee

think the whole point is she lives in orchard boulevard

It's no big deal to live in Orchard Boulevard. Chances are it's a rented unit!

But for this 43 yr old SPG who is suffering from inferiority complex, she must
let all in S'pore know that she's not from the heartland.

soikee

Greek men are handsome or not? Like those Greek gods?

No, I am not gay - just asking in general. Anyways, Greece in deep financial shit. Think her husband is feeling the pinch?

Greek men are inveterate gamblers and their bodies stink!

balajii

It's no big deal to live in Orchard Boulevard. Chances are it's a rented unit!

But for this 43 yr old SPG who is suffering from inferiority complex, she must
let all in S'pore know that she's not from the heartland.

hahaha.

good observation. she must be of really low self esteem.

i dun see why the need to mentioned orchard boulevard in that statement.

angie ll

sour grape

angie ll

greeks are known to be fuck backside specialists .... think by now, her anus as wide as the panama canal ...:eek:

of course the 1st question should be.... you kena before?
otherwise how u know?
2nd thing is... maybe she like leh. hehe. her problem or yours?

angie ll

hahaha.

good observation. she must be of really low self esteem.

i dun see why the need to mentioned orchard boulevard in that statement.

hahahahahaha...

i dont see the need for u to be here to judge others who are obviously better off than you!!!

cockie

Socialite Celina Lin falls for Greek charm

Famously single socialite Celina Lin has finally got hitched. She wed Greek businessman and Honorary Consul Andreas Goros in Sentosa yesterday after a whirlwind romance.

The wedding, Ms Lin's first and 40-year-old Goros' second, was attended by more than 300 guests, with local actress Andrea D'Cruz as emcee.

Actress Emma Yong and songwriter Dick Lee sang at the ceremony, held at the Amara Sanctuary Resort.

Ms Lin, a retired investment manager and hobbyist jewellery-maker who describes herself as in her early 40s, is unfazed about giving up her singleton status after a courtship lasting only a few months.

The party-circuit regular said in a phone interview with LifeStyle: 'All successful women are too perfectionist in their search for the perfect man. I had some criteria too and when I met him, I just fell in love and felt he was the perfect man for me. He was sincere and earnest.'

Ms Lin, who has been unattached since 2004, was introduced to Mr Goros, who runs a Greek shipping service in Singapore, at a society ball in 2006. But it was when they met again earlier this year that they clicked.

Friends suggested they get to know each other better and Mr Goros made the first move by asking Ms Lin out for a dinner at Italian restaurant il Lido in Sentosa.

After that fateful dinner, in the space of barely six months, the smitten couple went on trips to places such as Greece, China and Turkey.

Ms Lin says: 'We saw each other intensively for a few months and probably condensed three to four years of courtship into it. We really got to know each other on an intense level.'

But he had to propose several times before she said 'yes'.

The happy newly-wed recalls: 'He engineered a series of dinners and proposed with flowers and gifts, but I did not think he was serious - till one night I decided I could spend the rest of my life with this man.'

It was July, when they were on a trip to Jerusalem, that he popped the - finally - successful question.

She says: 'It was the magic and good ambience of Jerusalem, and I thought to myself that this is the man who will give me the courage to cross the threshold of marriage.'

At the wedding yesterday, the bride flashed an emerald-cut five-carat diamond ring on her finger. She appeared in three gowns, two by local designer Francis Cheong and one by London-based celebrity designer Ashley Isham.

The programme included a ceremony conducted by a Greek Orthodox archbishop early in the evening. Later, cocktails were served, followed by a dinner that featured seared scallops, Peking duck consomme and a dessert spread of cheeses, berries and cakes.

The delighted bride gushed to Lifestyle that her handsome groom 'remembers everything, right down to the smallest detail. He is charming that way. He even remembered what we talked about when we first met in 2006 - the colour of my gown, the jewellery I was wearing and my hairdo'.

She adds: 'I only remembered meeting him and had not much recollection of that night. But when I checked the photos taken, I realised he was right.'

This article was first published in The Straits Times on Oct 12, 2008.

SotongMee

Not bad, a feat for a 43 years old grandma SPG granddaugther only 2 years old kicking the womanizing hubby's arse for him to fly from Orchard to AMK.

bg9.jpg

This one looks like made of good stuff . I wonder if her mind is just as simulating ?

Royalblood

Wahh yet another typical SPG. See that "yellow-fever" stricken angmo man a few months only and can hardly wait to be his sex slave! :oIo: