• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Marina IR to hire 5,000 : You believe ?

Watchman

Marina IR to hire 5,000
Feb 25, 2010

TO GEAR up for its April 27 opening, Marina Bay Sands (MBS) - Singapore's second integrated resort - is ramping up the hiring of staff to fill the non-casino-related positions.

It needs at least 5,000 employees for jobs in its hotels, retail outlets, restaurants and security, just to name a few. And it has set up a walk-in recruitment centre at Mountbatten Square to screen and interview applicants keen to fill those posts.

On the casino front, its chief executive officer and president Thomas Arasi on Thursday said MBS has kept to its promise to hire only Singaporeans and permanent residents to fill the 1,500 dealer positions.

Most of the dealers started work just recently and are expected to undergo intensive training at Mountbatten Square to prepare for the opening.

Like its counterpart on Sentosa, MBS will open in phases, with the casino, some hotel rooms, restaurants, part of the shopping mall an convention centre opening first.

A grand opening ceremony has been planned for June 23, when the Skypark and several other attractions will begin to take in visitors. Other areas, such as its theatres and museums, will open their doors progressively till the end of the year.

According to MM/PM there is a benefit to being citizen vs PR. If there is that difference then we should be given breakdown of citizen vs PR for this 5K jobs. After all as per MM/PM, Singaporean first.

They hire PRs or local Sinkaporeans? Got diff one hor!

On the casino front, its chief executive officer and president Thomas Arasi on Thursday said MBS has kept to its promise to hire only Singaporeans and permanent residents to fill the 1,500 dealer positions.

It is going to be 1 Singaporean and 1499 FTs who would later become PR.

Hire 5k for Sands IR.
1.5k citizen
1.5k PR
2k FT.
That what I estimate.
Gov will not breakdown citizen and PR(because both consider resident)

I can say my cock is 12 inches long...you believe?

KNN ERECTIONS coming suddenly all pro-CITIZENS.

Go to MOUNTBATTEN SQUARE opposite NATIONAL STADIUM where all the MBS employees are temp officed. Go and count for yourself and see for yourself the caliber of people hired by MBS
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

1.5k citizen 1.5k PR 2k FT.
QUOTE]

more like 0.5k citizen 1k new citizen 1.5k PR 2k FT
but PAP will call it 3k citizen/pr and 2k FT, meaning a lot of job for sinkies. but in reality, sinkie get NS/reservists and peanuts while the foreigner get the jobs.
this is PAP present policy.

Ask them to publish the casino card dealer name in the shittime if they claim the card dealer is sinaporean.

Go to MOUNTBATTEN SQUARE opposite NATIONAL STADIUM where all the MBS employees are temp officed. Go and count for yourself and see for yourself the caliber of people hired by MBS
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Many of my Singaporean friends have submitted job applications since the day SAND started digging in marina bay. However none of them got any reply but SAND continues to put up advertisments for the same jobs and vacancies...... I can easily recall two of my friends submitted thrice their applications to no avail. Now SANDs is announcing job placement again but I doubt my friends will have the motivations to send in their foruth application again. Don't SAND want to dig into their pool of past applicants to look for suitable candidates or are they simply trying to fish for cheaper foreigners in this round of "career fairs". I am sure many Singaporeans applicants have gone into SAND dustbin by now. I will boycott this IR if I smell too many foreigners in their building. RWS has long been blacklisted by me.

I believe Marina IR. It is the PAP number that I have doubt..

Go protest lah. talk so much cock here. No balls har.