Many stationery shops in HK have folded up. I think the same happens in Singapore too. Bro do you miss your childhood stationery shops ?

Many years ago, my ah-gong bought me very good quality water colour sets from Arts Friend 画友。

Do you still remember this shop ? It is a Clementi, still surviving

My ah gong always asked me to study and he told me this :
你要读书,将来要拿笔做工。

However, the best if you are
樱樱美代子
No need to work but having high salary

樱樱美代子[1](或是樱樱美黛子,英英美代子,宫本美代子)是台湾一个已不流行的流行语,表面上看起来像是个日本人名。但事实上,此五字之国语读音近似于台湾话“闲闲无代志”(白话字:êng-êng bô tāi-chì,闲闲没事情)或“根本无代志”(kin-pún bô tāi-chì,根本没事情)五字的发音。有些台湾人在日常生活中会为了开玩笑或是嘲讽某些人,而刻意以这五个字来暗指某人游手好闲。此词汇并无对日本人的侮蔑之意。

My ah gong always asked me to study and he told me this :
你要读书,将来要拿笔做工。
My Ah Gong always implored me to respect virgin women. One day I asked Ah Gong : "Was Ah Ma a virgin before she married you?"

Ah Gong replied : "Nowadays very hard to find virgin women unless you know them since primary schools."

I replied: "Ah Gong, don't change topic leh. Was Ah Ma a virgin then?"

@Sialoquent like that ask can?

My Ah Gong always implored me to respect virgin women. One day I asked Ah Gong : "Was Ah Ma a virgin before she married you?"

Ah Gong replied : "Nowadays very hard to find virgin women unless you know them since primary schools."

Ah Gong tio cornered liao, buay song and said : "You CB soon, you should ask your Papa if Mama was a virgin before she married Papa."

Then I replied : "Ah Gong, why change object? Why so evasive? 是一句,不是一句 … why cannot answer directly?"

Then I remember my neighbor next door Ah Lian. She was 14 years old then, slim waist very chio. So I asked Ah Gong: "Gong, do you think next door Ah Lian is still a virgin?"

Ah Gong replied: "How I know? You think if Ah Lian lost her virginity last night at Mohd Sultan, she will tell her father? Even if she told her father, you think her father will tell me or announce to the neighbors?"

I asked Ah Gong : "Then how you know nowadays very hard to find a virgin? Whose father told you?"

Then Ah Gong slapped me and said : "CB, 敢跟我頂嘴!”

From then on, any lady who claims she is a virgin I will believe her.

@Sialoquent 可以嗎?

Even the biggest one locally popular bookstore went into a lot of non related businesses even property development

Ah Gong tio cornered liao, buay song and said : "You CB soon, you should ask your Papa if Mama was a virgin before she married Papa."

Then I replied : "Ah Gong, why change object? Why so evasive? 是一句,不是一句 … why cannot answer directly?"

Then I remember my neighbor next door Ah Lian. She was 14 years old then, slim waist very chio. So I asked Ah Gong: "Gong, do you think next door Ah Lian is still a virgin?"

Ah Gong replied: "How I know? You think if Ah Lian lost her virginity last night at Mohd Sultan, she will tell her father? Even if she told her father, you think her father will tell me or announce to the neighbors?"

I asked Ah Gong : "Then how you know nowadays very hard to find a virgin? Whose father told you?"

Then Ah Gong slapped me and said : "CB, 敢跟我頂嘴!”

From then on, any lady who claims she is a virgin I will believe her.

@Sialoquent 可以嗎?
You later kana powerful curse from GSB then u know.... :laugh:

E

EVen though you believe she's a virgin, ITS NO USE COS U SMASHED HER EGO. :laugh:
I didn't smash her ego. I just pointed out that virginity cannot be proven with a decree of annulment.

And she didn't need a decree of annulment to prove virginity. Her integrity is more than sufficient. Getting into decree of annulment etc. is 畫蛇添足. :rolleyes: