• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mana Ada System from Bolehland

myo539

PETALING JAYA: The biometric system has been implemented at all immigration entry points to better monitor foreigners coming into the country.

The National Foreigners Enforcement and Registration System was introduced yesterday without any major hiccups.

Deputy Home Minister Datuk Wira Abu Seman Yusof said foreigners entering the country would now have their thumbprints taken electronically.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/6/2/nation/8822958&sec=nation

Haha, 7 hours wait as reported is no "major hiccups". What is a major hiccup then? Malaysia has more than ONE million illegal immigrants who don't come by the Causeway - they just walk across the forest or swim across rivers in East and West Malaysia. They are using the spider web to catch the falling durians!

PUTRAJAYA: The Home Ministry is to introduce ways to speed up traffic at the entry points of the country within a week.

Ministry secretary-general Datuk Seri Mahmood Adam said Monday the steps were to overcome delays that visitors faced at a few entry points in the early stages of implementing the biometric system by the Immigration Department......

"Among others, frequent travelers who hold the Malaysia Automated Clearance System, Frequent Travelers Facility, border pass and cross-border pass will have their biometric recorded once only," he said in a statement here.

Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein said the biometric system has been identified to help curb criminal activities involving foreigners across borders.

Mahmood said that another procedure involved foreign visitors, where the Nexcode stickers would be issued only once for every valid passport.

He said that counters and equipment would be renovated for the convenience of visitors, and Immigration officers would be placed close by to give assistance. - Bernama

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/6/6/nation/20110606205424&sec=nation

Those Putrajaya guys must be smelling their hibiscus and drinking their tongkat ali teh up north and don't know a thing about the south! My 2 index fingers has been scanned FOUR times since they introduce the "system" - twice entering and twice exiting. And I got TWO Nexcode souvenirs on my passport! Chit-chat with the Minah officer and confirm that fingers must be scanned everytime you enter the country.

Why must they use TWO fingers and not just the thumb to tease the scanner? I had to scan two times before they are able to read my print.

You see, if you don't pay Ministers well, they give you peanut MAS system!

... You see, if you don't pay Ministers well, they give you peanut MAS system![/COLOR]
ya, man! ...

u muz pay dose burgers multi million $ salaries ... den u wok in wok out of sg dey oso dunno n dun bother ...

The biometric system has been implemented at all immigration entry points to better monitor foreigners coming into the country.

You see, if you don't pay Ministers well, they give you peanut MAS system!

Good morning bitch. So early start your smear mudland campaign liao? :eek::D

Why Singaporean complain about the Malaysia custom and still regular travel to Malaysia.
Complain complain lan lan still GO.

Why Singaporean complain about the Malaysia custom and still regular travel to Malaysia.
Complain complain lan lan still GO.

That's why... want cheap stuffs over the bridge still comprains....

A good way for bolehland to punish them once a while...

Constant nagging i hear whenever i depart from Changi arriving anywhere; " Aiyoh! How come got no carpet one?" Recent latest or at least for the past five years whenever i have my meals around the region; "Aiyoh! These people think we like second hand smoke is it? In Singapore, our government yak yak yak..........."

Obviously, they have to come out with this system because many drug lords and criminals are using Malaysia as a base or transit. The immigration officers also hate this system since they clear much slower, but what choice do they have? After all, the Malaysian government duty is to protect their own citizens first than about travelers' convenience. Sinkies only love to kpkb about how their country is 'better' without understanding that other nations, being bigger, have more problems than island-states like us.

And if they don't introduce this system, and Malaysia gets overrun by criminals and drug lords, Sinkies will kpkb about how 'unsafe and dangerous' Malaysia is to Singapore.

Why must they use TWO fingers and not just the thumb to tease the scanner? I had to scan two times before they are able to read my print.
u sure ur paws can work on the scanner?:eek: