• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man jailed for slapping 6-year-old boy who caused his daughter to fall at Westgate Mall

Agree. Should give warning instead ... :o-o:
A warning would have resulted in that son of a bitch laughing, thinking that he got away scot free. See how he berated the boy's mom even after she made her son apologise.

This is a silly competition. Canniteven defend oneself. First to slap has huge advantage.

Maybe should start off with both slapping each other at the same time see who toh first LOL.

Else knn, there are cases whereby the first one tio slap jitao fainted kong kah kiao already.

Father should not slap a kid. But making him go jail is a bit overdoing & witch hunt by the court. Unless the boy suffered serious injuries or death. Just a slap. Making a mountain out of molehill.
Last time in school, teachers could also slap students.

If this 39-year-old bully is not taught a lesson now, his slap could turn into a punch followed by a kick in future every time another child so much as brushes against his precious "princess" at the playground. He should have brought the boy to his mother to inform her about his bad behaviour. I guess it is too late for him now; he probably lost his job and finding another one won't be easy with a criminal record.
We all know it's wrong of him to slap a child. But what you think it's right to jail him is also too harsh. You don't punish a petty wrong act with jail or punishment not equivalent to the gravity of the crime. No balance at all. If this continues in our society, we will all turn into monsters, no more human decency.

Last time in school, teachers could also slap students.
Cane is also being used at home.
Imagine the jail filled with teachers & parents.
Spare the rod, spoil the child.
We will have lots of strawberries in near future.

1760110700315.jpeg

1760110944856.jpeg

We all know it's wrong of him to slap a child. But what you think it's right to jail him is also too harsh. You don't punish a petty wrong act with jail or punishment not equivalent to the gravity of the crime. No balance at all. If this continues in our society, we will all turn into monsters, no more human decency.
So if we apply the same standard, what will happen if you slap a minister during a Cabinet meeting ? :eek:

Same lah. Except minister being a servant to people, a public figure got to show himself a bigger & generous person. Show magnanimous not petty behaviour. Kiss & make up Loh. Where got go jail one.
Oh wait...The slapper didn't have laopeh that can make him the future PM & didn't have to go jail. Different folks, get different strokes in SG. Low ses' lot in life.

When an adult man slaps a boy who is still in kindergarten, it is plain assault which could have caused serious injury beyond the bruise on his face. It is definitely NOT a petty act as you make it out to be. Have you considered the height, size and weight difference between a 39-year-old man and a 6-year-old boy? Obviously not based on your post.

Definitely this slap must have this impact to a 6 years old....He has better not grow up. Will get a shock if he push someone's daughter.

https://www.google.com/search?clien...SV2hsc0U5TRgBMAEYByCJ27_JBDABSgoIAhACGAIgAigC