• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysian opposition wants Singapore to explain WikiLeaks’ sex expose on Anwar

Watchman

Malaysian opposition wants
Singapore to explain WikiLeaks’ sex expose on Anwar

December 12th, 2010 | Author: Contributions

The Malaysian opposition coalition Pakatan Rakyat has demanded an explanation from the PAP regime on a shocking revelation by WikiLeaks that its paramount leader Lee Kuan Yew and intelligent officials believed Anwar has committed sodomy and passed the information (or disinformation) to Australia.

The cable dated November 2008 (one of several that deals with the explosive views of senior Singaporean officials) released to The Sunday Age by WikiLeaks, says:

“The Australians said that Singapore’s intelligence services and [Singaporean elder statesman] Lee Kuan Yew have told ONA in their exchanges that opposition leader Anwar ‘did indeed commit the acts for which he is currently indicted’.”

The document says Singapore Officials told ONA they made this assessment on the basis of “technical intelligence”, which is likely to relate to intercepted communications.

The ONA is also recorded as saying that Mr Anwar’s political enemies engineered the circumstances from which the sodomy charges arose.

“ONA assessed, and their Singapore counterparts concurred, ‘it was a set up job and he probably knew that, but walked into it anyway’,” the cable states.

Lee does not appear to have a favorable impression of Anwar. He sided openly with former Malaysian Prime Minister Dr Mahathir Mohamad in 1999 when he sacked Anwar on dubious charges of sodomy and corruption.

Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad, a state assemblyman from Anwar’s party Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) expressed his shock and disgust at Singapore for “conspiring” with the Malaysian Special Branch by spreading “disinformation” to Australia.

“What is more shocking is the fact that the leadership of the Republic of Singapore has chosen to partake in this deception by deliberately spreading disinformation to an Australian intelligence agency, the Office of National Assessments (ONA). We must ask why the Singaporean intelligence services chose to collude with Malaysia’s Special Branch in spreading such lies about Anwar. The fact that Australian Members of Parliament, along with other members of the international community have been questioning the independence of the persecution of Anwar heightens such suspicions,” said the Seri Setia assemblyman in a statement today published by influential Malaysian online newspaper The Malaysian Insider.

PKR Vice-President Chua Tian Chang said the coalition will consider raising an emergency motion in the Malaysian parliament next week on the matter.

“PKR will be sending an official letter to the Singapore High Commission tomorrow, demanding an explanation on both issues. Anwar’s expose as well as Singapore leaders’ remarks on Malaysia,” Chua said.

As of now, there are still no comments from the Singapore Ministry of Foreign Affairs or PAP Foreign Minister George Yeo when the damaging leaks have already sparked a massive outcry in Malaysia.

A quick check on Mr Yeo’s Facebook showed that he is obviously still not aware of the matter.

In his latest comment on his wall a hour ago, Mr Yeo wrote:

“Just launched James Boss’ book on ‘The Portuguese Mission in Singapore’ at the Eurasian House.”

Join our Facebook discussion here.

As the saying goes "The more you want up the mountain, chances are you will meet a tiger one day."
So the more you open your mouth, you will ultimately offend someone one day.:D

As the saying goes "The more you want up the mountain, chances are you will meet a tiger one day."

Meeting the tiger is not a problem with the correct tools and men .

Opening the mouth is too not a problem with the correct words and objective .

Actually the Malaysians should be going after the Australians first, right? The Aussies have to verify the wikileaks. After that, then they can come after LKY.

Typical Malaysians. Political opportunism again.

wahlaneh...
chinese say: 若要人不知、除非己莫为!
if want people dunnoe, unless self dun do.;)
since he dared to do it why scared the whole world know?:confused:

Watchman The document says Singapore Officials told ONA they made this assessment on the basis of “technical intelligence” said:
Not necessarily intercepted comms. It could be COVERT filming!!! Anwar not likely to reveal sensitive details of his acts over the phone or computer.

The document says Singapore Officials told ONA they made this assessment on the basis of “technical intelligence”, which is likely to relate to intercepted communications.

Singapore that high tech to intercept communications, meh?

If so, did they get intercept communications to get a good deal on water, KTM etc issues?

Only the Malaysian politicians are stupid enough to react and lend credibility to wikileak - an unofficial source of information.

And some of you are right; trust the dumber ones amongt the Malaysian politicians to see this as an opportunity to try to score some brownie patrioticism points and not see how stupid it will make them look actually.

the Thais were right not to trust Sinkies buying over Shin Corp after all

Coming From People Who Bankrupted JBJ For Waving A Police Report?:
December 12, 2010 at 11:12 pm (Quote)

@Kamas LPG-647 Pagee:

This coming election PAP is gonna be finished.Gossips cut both ways.Anwar can now kiss his dream of becoming Malaysia’s PM good bye.His coalition partners DAP and PAP will have tough timeccepting him.Especially PAS who stands on hard core Islamists voters.Likewise PAP is also finished.The amount of dirt they have churned locally and internationally cannot be swept under the carpet.Big boys like Japan,India and China are not going to like PAP arrogating to get US attention.Neighboring countries won’t like PAP bad mouthing them either.The part about Thailand’s monarchy is a very very serious one.PAP has no more friends both outside and inside Singapore.

I won’t be surprised if our PAP ministers are already making preparations to move their families out of Singapore in anticipation of the next GE.That would be the first sign of any disaster to befall on PAP.

A couple of more leaks like what PAP said about Indonesia or Philippines will nail them for good.Just keep your ears peeled.My good guess is more shit gonna hit the fan soon

Singapore that high tech to intercept communications, meh?

If so, did they get intercept communications to get a good deal on water, KTM etc issues?

Dont need high tech to intercept. 3rd world countries already capable of intercepts. All intel agencies have this capability. It is the most basic tool.

Agree. To protect their sovereignty, countries however dirt poor will always purchase technicals for intercept before they even buy the first bag of grains for their poor. It is also the cheapest investment in your defence industry as it can provide valuable lead time before an attack in launched by your neighbours.

More importantly, it also give a fair indication of which of your citizens is giving away state secret to your neighbour.

In the 1990s, they had to detain a retired Lt Col for over 2 years for doing just that.
Dont need high tech to intercept. 3rd world countries already capable of intercepts. All intel agencies have this capability. It is the most basic tool.

Agree. To protect their sovereignty, countries however dirt poor will always purchase technicals for intercept before they even buy the first bag of grains for their poor. It is also the cheapest investment in your defence industry as it can provide valuable lead time before an attack in launched by your neighbours.

More importantly, it also give a fair indication of which of your citizens is giving away state secret to your neighbour.

In the 1990s, they had to detain a retired Lt Col for over 2 years for doing just that.

It was no half Col. It was a full Col who goes by the initials PL. He was recruited in the late 70s- early 80s. Another Superscaler was also involved. His son-in-law holds an ambassador post, initials EL.

This PL traitor live in a good class bungalow with swimming pool. Holland Rd area, I think.