• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysian Chinks Low Wui Cheh and Yip Qi Fong breaks into S'pore beauty salon 6 times in 1 month, steals S$13,950 to pay off debts

Tragedeigh

Stupidman

M'sian couple breaks into S'pore beauty salon 6 times in 1 month, steals S$13,950 to pay off debts​

The salon was the wife's former workplace.

author profile

Xueting Wu
clock

February 20, 2026, 03:52 PM​

To pay off debts, a Malaysian husband and wife broke into a beauty salon in Singapore six times over a month and stole a total of S$13,950 in cash.

The wife had been a former employee of the salon, an outlet of Revitalized Beauty at 180 Bencoolen Street, according to court documents seen by Mothership.

On Feb. 13, both husband and wife pleaded guilty to one count of house-breaking in order to commit theft, and were each sentenced to 20 months in Singapore jail.

Financial difficulties​

The husband, 36-year-old Low Wui Cheh, was facing financial trouble in 2025.

He had credit card debt, and also owed money to many parties — legal moneylenders in Singapore, illegal ones in Malaysia, and his relatives and friends.

To settle his debts, he conspired with his wife to steal from her former employer.

Yip Qi Fong, 29, used to work as a beautician at Revitalized Beauty until she left in May 2025.

While she was employed there, she also handled cash payments from customers.

This included counting daily cash receipts, placing them into a Ziplock bag, then storing them in the cash register.

The following day, the owner of the salon would count the money and place it in another locked drawer. She would only deposit the money in the bank after accumulating two weeks’ worth of cash.

Before the couple committed the burglaries, Yip visited the salon to meet an ex-colleague.

She took the opportunity to steal the key to the salon, and gave it to Low to make a copy.

Low then passed the original key back to Yip while she was still at the salon, and she replaced it quietly.

The burglaries​

On six separate occasions between Dec. 10, 2025, and Jan. 8, 2026, the pair broke into the salon.

They were emboldened to return and steal more after they were not caught the first time.

For the last burglary on Jan. 8, they got to the salon at about 2:20am.

Covering herself up in a black hoodie, mask, and gloves, Yip used the duplicate key to enter the salon and grabbed money from the Ziplock bags in the cash register.

Her husband acted as the lookout from across the street, and they took a Grab home afterwards.

Using the same modus operandi for all six occasions, the pair ultimately stole a total of S$13,950, all of which was deposited into Yip's bank account.

Arrest​

Yip and Low were arrested on Jan. 8, after the last burglary.

The salon owner realised there was missing cash, and reviewed the store's CCTV footage. She recognised the culprits, then reported them to the police.

She had checked the CCTV footage following the previous thefts, but was unable to identify the culprits then, as the CCTV camera at the salon was not functioning.

None of the cash the couple stole was recovered from them, as they had used it all to settle their debts and pay personal expenses, according to court documents.

They have not made any restitution to the salon to date. Due to the monetary loss, the salon owner was unable to disburse bonuses to her employees on time.

After the couple was sentenced, Shin Min Daily News visited the salon and learnt from the owner that Yip had been working there since she was 19.

The owner added that Yip was a decent person, and expressed regret over the incident.

Top images from Revitalized Beauty/Google Maps and Canva
https://bit.Iy/3qgqzHg

Now mostly use paynow liao still got so many cash in shop meh? Or mostly old uneducated uncles and aunties who dunno digital pay are their aim customers?

@sbfuncle should rent a shop space at MBS and conduct gambling course. Mai tu liao !

You can call yourself 点金胜手, sure boom town Charlie one.
I can't teach them to gamble in a casino as that is depend purely on luck.

I can only conduct lesson on soccer betting and horse racing.

But they would have to believe first, that soccer matches are all fixed, and that the world is unnatural. In order to win money from horse racings.

However I will not do this, as I doesn't want to be like those investment gurus who try to con money by conducting investment courses, whereby they should be secretly huating with their own investment strategies, then to spend so much time and energy making Tik tok videos asking ter nao people to book the courses.

Talking about this, I just collected some brunch money from a magical number formed up with new Wales horse racing.
(swear to violent death one)
:geek:

I can't teach them to gamble in a casino as that is depend purely on luck.

I can only conduct lesson on soccer betting and horse racing.

But they would have to believe first, that soccer matches are all fixed, and that the world is unnatural. In order to win money from horse racings.

However I will not do this, as I doesn't want to be like those investment gurus who try to con money by conducting investment courses, whereby they should be secretly huating with their own investment strategies, then to spend so much time and energy making Tik tok videos asking ter nao people to book the courses.

Talking about this, I just collected some brunch money from a magical number formed up with new Wales horse racing.
(swear to violent death one)
:geek:
Look at this. The moment I entered market, I collected money. Profited $68 from a $10 investment.

1000027362.jpg

How the magic number 2 was deduced?

1000027358.jpg

Race 1 opened 11,18,9,2

Hence, the common number here is 2.
Becos of the following unnatural linkage

9+2= 11
18/9=2
2 also ran 4th in race 1

Hence the unnatural number 2 likely will open

1000027360.jpg

Look at this. The moment I entered market, I collected money. Profited $68 from a $10 investment.

View attachment 236606

How the magic number 2 was deduced?

View attachment 236607

Race 1 opened 11,18,9,2

Hence, the common number here is 2.
Becos of the following unnatural linkage

9+2= 11
18/9=2
2 also ran 4th in race 1

Hence the unnatural number 2 likely will open

View attachment 236608
Fwah soccer also hit the bull eye