• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia ranked top safest country

Char_Azn

Malaysia ranked top safest country

KUALA LUMPUR: The World Justice Project's (WJP) Rule of Law Index 2011 report revealed that Malaysia was ranked first among 19 upper-middle income countries for safety, putting the country on par with other nations such as France and Belgium.

Malaysia attained 12th position, one position ahead of United States which ranked 13th and Britain ranked 14th in country's safety.

WJP Rule of Law Index director Juan Botero said the index measures implementation and enforcement of laws in practice and their effects on people's lives.

The report showed that Malaysia scored 1 for effectively limited civil conflicts and 0.5 for the absence of crime and people not resorting to violence.

The Index score range is between 0 being the lowest and 1 being the highest.

WJP executive director Hongxia Liu said that acquiring the rule of law was an ongoing challenge and a continuous work in progress in all countries.

Liu added the Index is not designed to shame or blame but to provide helpful benchmarks for other countries in the same regions that had similar legal cultures and income levels.

The Crime NKRA efforts under the GTP saw street crime rate brought down by 35% and overall index crime by 15% in 2010.

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Malaysia/Story/A1Story20110620-284959.html

The title of this article just feels so wrong

<iframe width="640" height="510" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/f0MWK25c-Yg?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Of course malaysia is safe,considering what had happen to my apartment
in johore when i went there last week..my furniture,tv,fridge,cabinet all gone liao
the theives leave no stone unturn:eek:
20110616063.jpg

20110616049.jpg

20110616048.jpg

20110616052.jpg

20110616044.jpg

photo2.jpg

Of course malaysia is safe,considering what had happen to my apartment
in johore when i went there last week..my furniture,tv,fridge,cabinet all gone liao
the theives leave no stone unturn:eek:

It looks like they did clean out your condo ... until the place is really bare

Wait, report says Malaysia is 12th, where is Singapore?

sure..very safe...so safe you can do squats in the nude without fear of being gangbanged....LOL

for those interested...here's what is being said about Singapore:

Singapore features prominently among the indexed
countries in providing security to its citizens
(ranking 2nd ), and places in the top 10 in two other
categories. The public administration of the country
is effective and corruption is minimal (ranking 3rd
). The criminal justice system is among the most
effective in the world (ranking 5th). Notwithstanding
the country’s outstanding performance in most
categories, there are substantial limitations on
freedom of speech and freedom of assembly, with
Singapore in 50th and 61st place, respectively, out of
all 66 countries

Nonsense!! Just got back from KL, i saw an incident of stealing, i dun feel safe there at all.

Holy s**t ...... I've never heard of burglars stealing refrigerators and kitchen cabinets before in my life !

Who ever the bugger that compiled this flawed report, ought to get his head checked by a top notch doctor..:eek:

I sometimes read the Sticky "Living In JB" and I am not comforted by dire warnings being posted there. Having been in and out of Malaysia for donkey years, it is not as safe as what we are used to in Singapore. It is actually safer to stay in the kampongs as over there everyone knows each other. JB criminals prey on Singaporeans because we are come in large numbers carrying cash to shop, and some Singaporeans are very careless and are also not familiar with the area they are in.

Which country has bodyguards of the PM's wife, that kidnapped a foreigner, strapped C4 explosives and blow her to smithereens? They were found guilty by having their faces covered with hoods, why? No motives were also given why they want to do that? Very very strange don't you think for this to happen in one of the world's safest and country?

Which foreigner carries the child of a current PM when both are not married to each other? That PM already married to someone else.

what are these? The forum becoming the weakest link or the university challenge?

Which foreigner carries the child of a current PM when both are not married to each other? That PM already married to someone else.

The mongolian girl that was murder was a embassy interpreter was the gf of Najib Tun Razak who at tat time was the defence and DPM of malaysia,
Najib has been screwing her behind his wife back while on oversea official n unofficial trip..tat girl can only get in touch with Najib through his good friend Abdul razak Baginda a political aide of Najib(both make $mils in buying submarine n other defence spending spree)because Najib is very scare of his wife Rosmah known as the tigress by everyone(she was once herself married to a army general in the msia army,divorce liao)
Najib friend Abdul Razak also took advantage of the situation when Najib kena curfew by screwing the mongolian girl..
At tat time it was all happy for all involve until the girl wants more attention and expenses and Rosmah the tigress found out and knowing hubby is set to become the future PM of msia and as we know..scorn of a woman's fury..the rest is history.:D