• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Making Har Lok....

[video=youtube;WuXDa782b7E]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuXDa782b7E[/video]

Love this dish....now...where can I buy fresh and big Angka prawns to make this dish without being ripped off by NTUC and Cold Storage...:confused:

please eat after LNY if u want to save money.
all seafood are very expensive during festive season.

Har Lo, Yi Lo, Chi Yoke Lo.

Ah Meng,

You start a thread to fuck kopisai for starting so many boliao threads.

You fuck fishypie for his foodie threads.

How is this thread and you any different?

PS : Just some shit stirring on a quiet day. :D

please eat after LNY if u want to save money.
all seafood are very expensive during festive season.
my friend just call me can buy 1kg of Angka prawns at 16 bucks medium size angkas at serangoon central. very tempted to make my own...:D

Ah Meng,

You start a thread to fuck kopisai for starting so many boliao threads.

You fuck fishypie for his foodie threads.

How is this thread and you any different?

PS : Just some shit stirring on a quiet day. :D

who are they? i dun see any of their posts at all....

IMG_20130718_194340.jpg

yummmmmmy :D

This is an ubiquitous Cantonese dish.
Easy to cook but hard to do it well.
Used to be only get to eat during CNY....

This is an ubiquitous Cantonese dish.
Easy to cook but hard to do it well.
Used to be only get to eat during CNY....
i think the trick to a noce Har Lok os bog and high heat fire...Froggy Joe says his maid can do it well..

I think the secret to every Cantonese dish is WOK HEI....
That's why its my belief that you can never cook anything authentic canto dish with those Teflon flying pans on induction cooking stoves.

I think the secret to every Cantonese dish is WOK HEI....
That's why its my belief that you can never cook anything authentic canto dish with those Teflon flying pans on induction cooking stoves.

like that sure can at cook at home! sigh....

Bro, if you want good HarLok, you go to Hillman Restaurant at Kitchener Road...very authentic Cantonese dishes from paper wrapped chix to authentic Cantonese Hor Fun...Prices are a bit steeper now cos they cater to Japs...

http://www.yelp.com.sg/biz/hillman-restaurant-Singapore

View attachment 13906
View attachment 13907
View attachment 13908

Oh yes...this is one good place to eat good Canto food...pricey though but worth the money. Especially the paper chicken ... yummy cos they use drumstick meat instead of the crap they dish out at tat Union Farm in Clementi...

Bro, if you want good HarLok, you go to Hillman Restaurant at Kitchener Road...very authentic Cantonese dishes from paper wrapped chix to authentic Cantonese Hor Fun...Prices are a bit steeper now cos they cater to Japs...

http://www.yelp.com.sg/biz/hillman-restaurant-Singapore

View attachment 13906
View attachment 13907
View attachment 13908

What about hillman along pasir panjang? Same thing? They famous for their fried rice.
Paper chicken hard to find good ones around....I always end up buying from Tim Sum joints like Wo Kee.
Union farm closed down liao