• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Mahathir will not contest in coming election

steffychun

https://www.bernama.com/en/politics/news.php?id=1883655

LANGKAWI, Sept 26 -- Langkawi Member of Parliament Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad said he would not contest in the coming general election (GE) if it is held according to schedule as he would be 98-years-old then.

The former prime minister, however said, he would be willing to offer advice and share his experiences with members of his party, Parti Pejuang Tanah Air (Pejuang).
He told this to reporters when met at his Langkawi MP service centre here today.

Asked if there was a need to dissolve Parliament for a general election to be held following the latest political development in the country, Dr Mahathir said the COVID-19 pandemic situation posed a risk to the plan.

“Under normal circumstances, it can (be dissolved) because the GE gives power to the people to decide who becomes the government. But at this time, the country is facing the COVID-19 problem, this problem causes the cost of holding the GE to be high and also exposes the people to the spread of the disease.

“I am confident that if the GE is held, many people will be affected by COVID-19, many will die. The question is whether we give priority to politics or the people’s lives,” he added.

98 still young lah... In fact he should run for the next 3 elections.

He cheated the people and his colleagues. Could have ride off into the sunset like a hero but now he's crawling into the grass like a 2 headed snake.

Dr M is ready to retire from life as in expire. His peers Suharto and LKY are preparing a warm welcome.

Love him or hate him , Dr M is indeed a mountain of a man ..myself , pay respect to very very few man but I saluted him when how he single handedly stood against the west and the team of world renowned economists of that era and the World Bank and IMF and etc when he boldly implemented the currency control during Soros led financial crisis ...just after a few years it were the very same financial institutions that praised him for having saved Malaysia ,yet he was no economist or trained administrator

The Malay peninsula never had a leader like him in the past 400 years , ..and LKY comparatively is a small boy though both followed Machivian style ..LKY was depended on brutality whreas Dr M was more democratic ..yes ! There were corruption , of course ,since both followed crony capitalism and they enriched themselves personally but the economy thrived under them

Almost all the middle class Malays and the elites of today owe it to Dr M , if not Malays would still have remained an underclass and uneducated ...but this situation also resulted in the gross neglect of other races ,particularly Indians who became the pariahs of Malaysia during his rule

notwithstanding his currency control was a master stroke ...Sinkie than was the villain of this region ,PAP was taking position in ringgit and trading ringgit internationally , hence Malaysian economy was held hostage by PAP .,,overnight Dr M caught PAP by the balls and made all the physical ringgit PAP held totally useless ...not only that , Sinkieland through Tamasek was taking advantage of the financial crisis in cahoots with New York Traders ...for example , just few days before the crisis the Indonesian Chinese moved their entire liquid assets into Singapore and held them in Singapore ..when the Indonesian rupiah collapsed resulting almost three times bellow their original value , , their liquid assets also tripled in value ..,with Tamasek they moved in and bought all the strategic assets on fire sale .,,till today most of Indonesian media are in foreigners hand ...Singapore through Tamasek control their largest bank , the Mentari , as well as their telecommunication

this is the kind of foreign control Dr M saved Malaysia from

Love him or hate him , Dr M is indeed a mountain of a man ..myself , pay respect to very very few man but I saluted him when how he single handedly stood against the west and the team of world renowned economists of that era and the World Bank and IMF and etc when he boldly implemented the currency control during Soros led financial crisis ...just after a few years it were the very same financial institutions that praised him for having saved Malaysia ,yet he was no economist or trained administrator

The Malay peninsula never had a leader like him in the past 400 years , ..and LKY comparatively is a small boy though both followed Machivian style ..LKY was depended on brutality whreas Dr M was more democratic ..yes ! There were corruption , of course ,since both followed crony capitalism and they enriched themselves personally but the economy thrived under them

Almost all the middle class Malays and the elites of today owe it to Dr M , if not Malays would still have remained an underclass and uneducated ...but this situation also resulted in the gross neglect of other races ,particularly Indians who became the pariahs of Malaysia during his rule

notwithstanding his currency control was a master stroke ...Sinkie than was the villain of this region ,PAP was taking position in ringgit and trading ringgit internationally , hence Malaysian economy was held hostage by PAP .,,overnight Dr M caught PAP by the balls and made all the physical ringgit PAP held totally useless ...not only that , Sinkieland through Tamasek was taking advantage of the financial crisis in cahoots with New York Traders ...for example , just few days before the crisis the Indonesian Chinese moved their entire liquid assets into Singapore and held them in Singapore ..when the Indonesian rupiah collapsed resulting almost three times bellow their original value , , their liquid assets also tripled in value ..,with Tamasek they moved in and bought all the strategic assets on fire sale .,,till today most of Indonesian media are in foreigners hand ...Singapore through Tamasek control their largest bank , the Mentari , as well as their telecommunication

Have you kissed him then?

Nah ,I don't belong to your kind of faggots, I am straight ....but were he young and succulent wearing a skirt , I would have done more than kissing

Notwithstanding ,I have no qualms if you go around kissing men ...I have no issues with gay folks

Nah ,I don't belong to your kind of faggots, I am straight ....but were he young and succulent wearing a skirt , I would have done more than kissing

Notwithstanding ,I have no qualms if you go around kissing men ...I have no issues with gay folks
Oh fuck off

Wow lye dat PAP even better. Singaporeans owe a debt of gratitude to LKY for not allowing print media to fall into foreign hands. U here sukk Dr m cock he not shiok la. :unsure:

His regret will be his son will continue to be useless and probably kicked off from politics. His Petronas will be sold to China.

Oh fuck off
touchy toucy aren't we ?
couldn't take the heat in the kitchen ah ?

anyway, thanks for offering your ass...May I politely decline ,please grow a cunt and come back ,I would certainly oblige you ..on a condition that you must be a fuckable cunt ...Have a nice day !

Wow lye dat PAP even better. Singaporeans owe a debt of gratitude to LKY for not allowing print media to fall into foreign hands. U here sukk Dr m cock he not shiok la. :unsure:
I rather suck a cunt but you may go on sucking cocks ,that's your perogative

Yes. Tun the only PM who dare to go against the Sultans and curtailed their power. Non Malays, especially the cheena, should appreciate but instead badmouthed Tun till today. And Anwar even suggested to increase the interest rate during the '98 financial crisis. Fortunately, Tun, with his forsight, decided to go against the norm, lowering interest rate, enforced capital control and pegged ringgit at 3.8 to US$1 thus eliminating currency speculation etc

I think generally most cheena sinkies respect LKY and wont hesitate (but not me) to address him as ah gong.

I just hope Mahathir stays healthy, mentally sharp and lives to a 100 and beyond. He doesn't need to be the PM to throw verbal barbs at some of the pappies. :biggrin:

Not i say Dr m is a cunt, but Dr m is a cunt. :whistling:
listen buddy ,I have no quarrel with what you think of Dr M ,since I have never benefited from Dr M ..and to certain extend you are right ,that Dr M was and is a cunt ..but that is not what I am nit picking ..
mine is an overall assessment of Dr M and that's what I think how historians will write about him in the future

but from a chinese or Indian perspective ,Dr M is worse than a cunt

Dr M might be perceived to be good but that was all in the past n too bad even now @the ripe old age of 96 he still has to dabble in politics thinking he could save mudland!