Ma Ying Jiou 51.5%

2005hrs

马英九 - 6.67mil (51.5%)

蔡英文 - 5.93mil (45.8%)

Kmt.jpg
Sorry la bro, I like this guy also prefer his party over others, good for business too la

Joety visits Kaoshiung often, ever stepped into EDA World ?

KYP, I got no idea. I visit Kaoshiung like 4-5 times a year. Never go chiong in Kaoshiung before because my supplier is husband and wife and very nice people. I always with their family and also families of factory bosses. So what's EDA World?

I think James Soong spoil market for 蔡英文.

This is a very surprised result. Very very surprised as just a few days ago no one is sure now its going to turn out. Really outstanding performance by Ma. Guess past 2 days all those big bosses coming out to support him helps.

2025hrs

马英九 - 6.79mil (51.5%)

蔡英文 - 6.03mil (45.7%)

I am watching live now in my Shanghai hotel. Phoenix TV.

I think James Soong spoil market for 蔡英文.

James Song and Lee Teng Hui really KNT snakes, old liao become turn-coat

China can relax now

Joety visits Kaoshiung often, ever stepped into EDA World ?

fantastic and fabulous EDA WORLD in Kaoshiung. Taiwan is a great place! stay in Crown Plaza nearby and enjoyed the fantastic EDA WORLD...singapore no comparison lah...singapore is sinking sinking sinking......

Ok guys, now I'm going to 新天地 to celebrate. Go pub sing 梅花梅花 (i hope not kenna fuck by pro commie.

only 51%, PAP worst record still have 60.1%

That's nothing to boast about with a faux democracy, with all the cunning tricks such as electoral boundary redrawing, GRC.

No matter, the PAP will lose more seats and more GRCs in the near future.

In fact, I can foresee a split in the PAP: Chan Chun Sing faction vs Tan Chuan Jin faction.

There will be no split in the PAP, I already email PM Lee and layout a plan for him. Chan Chun Sing appoints as PM for 12 yrs and then pass baton to Tan Chuan Jin.

View attachment 3445
Sorry la bro, I like this guy also prefer his party over others, good for business too la

KYP, I got no idea. I visit Kaoshiung like 4-5 times a year. Never go chiong in Kaoshiung before because my supplier is husband and wife and very nice people. I always with their family and also families of factory bosses. So what's EDA World?

It's the biggest Theme Park in Taiwan.

http://www.edathemepark.com.tw/web/main.aspx

SHANGHAI: Analysts say results of Saturday's elections will have a direct and obvious effect on cross-strait economic ties.

The impact will be particularly pronounced on the island's economy.

Many Taiwanese businessmen living on the mainland have benefitted from Ma Ying-jeou's pro-China policies and they'll be watching the results closely.

Wang Wei Xu, president, Taiwan Association of Small and Medium Enterprises, said: "My vote goes to whoever can promote the stability of cross- strait ties between the people as well as economic growth. I support Ma Ying-jeou."

Stability of cross-strait ties are paramount to Taiwanese businesses on the mainland, including more than a thousand small and medium enterprises.

Their numbers have doubled since Kuomintang (KMT) took power in 2008.

The value of agricultural exports to the mainland, such as the fruits sold at this Lunar New Year Taiwan food fair in Shanghai, grew 26 per cent in the first ten months of 2011, compared to the year before.

Thanks to the signing of the Economic Cooperation Framework Agreement (ECFA), Taiwan companies enjoyed tax exemptions of up to US$102 million in the first three quarters last year.

Wang Wei Xu, president, Taiwan Association of Small and Medium Enterprises, said: "Discussions regarding ECFA have been ongoing for four years. Finally the agreement was signed. If she (Tsai Ing-wen) wins, they'll have to restart talks all over again. Taiwan will have to wait another four years, it is a tormenting wait. We suffered during the eight years under Chen Shui-bian. We can't stand another four years."

Exports make up 70 per cent of Taiwan's economy and China accounts for about 40 per cent of Taiwan's total trade.

Taiwan's 2011 economic growth is estimated to be around 5 per cent and China's at around 9 per cent. Eye catching results in the midst of a global economic slowdown, with the average growth rate globally at only 2.8 per cent.

And cross straight economic cooperation will continue to be one of the key reasons in determining Taiwan's future economic outlook, including whether it can achieve analysts' estimate of 3 to 4 per cent growth this year.

Sheng Jiuyuan, vice-director, Pudong Institute for Economic Study of Taiwan, said: "For example, Taiwan's exports of computers and panels to mainland China have increased greatly. Consumers in rural China are drawn to buy the products because of the subsidies provided by the government.

"And Taiwan products are included in the list of products that enjoy government subsidies. If cross- strait ties changed, will Taiwan still be able to enjoy such perks?"

Wang Ming He, Taiwanese businessman living on the mainland, said: "Taiwan is an export driven economy but if we look at Asia, it's impossible for Taiwan to join ASEAN. You won't be able to do business with all the tariffs slapped on you unless you export to ASEAN countries through the mainland."

Wu Qiong Fu, Taiwanese businessman living on the mainland, said: "The only way for the Taiwan economy to grow now is by tapping on the mainland market. The mainland market is also the most familiar to Taiwan, in terms of its culture. Through this election, I think everyone will realize that we cannot afford to give up the mainland market."

Gary Liu, deputy director, CEIBS Lujiazui International Finance Research Center, said: "My prediction is if DPP wins the election, the stock market will show their disappointment very quickly and from the long term, I think the DPP will promote Taiwan - independence policy, which inevitably will cause the deterioration of the cross-strait relationship and this will be very bad news for business people, especially in Taiwan."

An increasing number of Taiwan businesses in the financial services industry, including banks, insurance companies and securities, have set up branches and offices in Shanghai in recent years.

It's the biggest Theme Park in Taiwan.

http://www.edathemepark.com.tw/web/main.aspx

Website music is very cute. I never know there is an EDA park in Kaoshiung. Looks like for children only. My Chinese is very limited so I don't really know how to negotiate in this website leh. You think adult can go? If ok next time bring my wife. Need to go again in March for the annual screw trade show.

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4z92vTZ1vFA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>