• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lucky Tan - Why the govt is shafting Paper down our throats

Population White Paper : An Epic Failure at all levels....

One academic pointed out that the entire white paper has no reference section to show the research the paper is based on - even a student thesis needs to substantiate its findings with existing research. I will tell you what this is the case later on. The paper set the wrong priorities putting GDP growth not the well being of Singaporeans as key targets.

It then goes on to use our low TFR and support ratios for the old as justifications for importing foreigners and converting many to PRs and citizens. The white paper has left out our non-resident workforce to show that our OASR (Old age support ratiio is falling. But this is not true once we include the current level of the non-resident workforce - the OASR goes up to 9.8 way above the average among OECD countries. We have already expanded our population so much in the last 10 years with new citizens and the expansion of the non-resident workforce. This expansion is far in excess (by 5-8 times) of what we can achieve if our TFR is maintained at the replacement level of 2.1 i,e. we have already overcompensated for our low fertility of the past....if TFR is the real reason we can just stop importing people for the next 10 years because we have already over-compensated for it.

The white paper also makes ridiculous assertions that the plan will "strengthen the Singaporean core" by shrinking it down to 55% (which includes newly imported citizens) and that the foreign influx is to improve our quality of life as the density of people increases. We are among the most densest cities in the world. The cost of living has escalated as demand for land pushes housing and rental costs up. The govt claims it can expand infrastructure quickly for housing and transport doing what it failed to do in the past. But quality living is not just about housing and transport...the more people you have, the higher pressure on space will affect many aspects of our urban life: from how many children people choose to have, to how often they can play their favorite sports and how they socialize with friends and family.

- http://singaporemind.blogspot.sg/2013/02/population-white-paper-epic-failure-at.html

Because PAP has no respect for the People and they got the "they know best" syndrome.

Just fuck PAP them all.

Because PAP has no respect for the People and they got the "they know best" syndrome.

Just fuck PAP them all.

Give us your solution to the massive problems
just dont fcuk here and spout there

We begin by putting one 9mm through your fucking tounge you blabberer of falsehoods and half truths

Dumb fuck opposition supporting retarded Lucky Tan. Non-Resident workforce will have their work pass revoked once they grow old and useless. They are not going to add to the number of old folks here

The solution is in your PAP's Inderjit Singh's parliamentary speech. The entire speech is in SBF Political Issues folder.

Address the current situation 1st before talking about 6.9m.

Shut up and go read that before you just "fcuk here and spout there".

Dumb fuck opposition supporting retarded Lucky Tan. Non-Resident workforce will have their work pass revoked once they grow old and useless. They are not going to add to the number of old folks here

You are talking cock here.

Go read that $8 cow's rebuttal to WP's proposition in relation to building HDB flats.

It would do you good to keep quiet if you don't know what is happening.

Ask PAP to resign as MPs and Ministers first, then you will have ppl from all walks of life and priffesion coming in with ideas.

Otherwise these shameless retards will claim it as their own while collection the millions.

Do the job youre paid to do or fark off, yoy incompetent imbeciles.

So are those who oppose the white paper going to have three kids or more?
What is their solution to our low birth rates if they oppose immigrants? Can they convince singkies to work in construction?

How many kids do you have?

Balls to you lah.. Back then there were many Sinkies working in the construction industry.. They were paid quite well as Safety officers, welders, Project engineers, Crane Operators..

The solution is to increase the stagnant salary of all Sporeans.. With more money, they can afford to have more fucks and more babies without worrying about the high costs of living here..

Ohh and please don't talk about Spore having inflation if the workers salaries are increased.. You don't see any outcry by the Govt when those PAP Ministers had their pay increased years ago..

Balls to you lah.. Back then there were many Sinkies working in the construction industry.. They were paid quite well as Safety officers, welders, Project engineers, Crane Operators..

The solution is to increase the stagnant salary of all Spreads.. With more money, they can afford to have more fucks and more babies without worrying about the high costs of living here..

Ohh and please don't talk about Spore having inflation if the workers salaries are increased.. You don't see any outcry by the Govt when those PAP Ministers had their pay increased years ago..

Increase salaries n pass on the cost to consumers n raise the prices of housing?

Three. Besides I did not complain.
How many you have sir?

During my time, the government said stop at two. I have two. I have been a good Singapore citizen.

Having three is not good.

If you are at "the stop at two" period, you are non compliance.

If you are in the current period where the government encourages more, then having three is not good enough.

You should have at least a football team - 13 (11 + 2 reserves).

Having three is simply disappointing and not good enough from a avid PAP supporter like you.