• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LTK's eureka moment according to Chua Mui Hoong...

In some states in the USA, it is illegal for an insurer to put EXCLUSIONS on Pre-Existing Conditions into the insurance.

Only in Singapore, the private insurers can do that and I agree with Chua Mui Hoong that MOH must put a stop to this exploitative profiteering measure by the likes of AVIVA, Prudential, Great Eastern, NTUC, etc.

8X66Lt0.png

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
uGlKS6r.png

All the effort to get people to exercise more and eat healthy.....the real purpose is to make sure u dont claim against insurance.

In some states in the USA, it is illegal for an insurer to put EXCLUSIONS on Pre-Existing Conditions into the insurance.

Only in Singapore, the private insurers can do that and I agree with Chua Mui Hoong that MOH must put a stop to this exploitative profiteering measure by the likes of AVIVA, Prudential, Great Eastern, NTUC, etc.

8X66Lt0.png

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
uGlKS6r.png
Then can everyone don't waste money on insurance while they are healthy, and only buy insurance after confirm illness?

Its all about risk management. Insurance companies make money from your premiums and if there is no claims, they take the cake. So they try to ensure that the risk is low when you sign up for the policy...they make sure u r healthy and if u have pre-existing conditions, they want them to be excluded...they prob make u take a health checkup. Same here, the govt wants people to be healthy and exercise so that they can reduce the no of claims. Of course they say it is for your own good that u exercise but the real reason is monetary.

Sibeh tok cock! Govt ask you to stay healthy, you think they want to reduce cost? Why not you dun let them win - go kena cancer or some deadly fatal disease and claim your rightful share of insurance.

Seriously, I've never heard a dumber argument.

Then can everyone don't waste money on insurance while they are healthy, and only buy insurance after confirm illness?

If the private hospital insurance plan (aka Medishield Enhanced) rides on top of Medishield, which is a national plan in accordance to MOH's 3M policy, then it should be all inclusive for everyone. Medishield has no exclusions for pre-existing conditions, btw. Insurance companies just need to assess if it is viable to enter into this market and spread the risk, which is what insurance companies do for any products they offer. Medishiled is automatically opt-in unless you opt-out. No one can plan to be sick or to have pre-existing conditions.
Once someone opts out of Medishield, he cannot opt in so easily. That is what MOH's 3M policy should be all about and not to profit the insurance companies at the expense of the insured. That is what national policy is all about, to be all inclusive. Gan Kim Yong has an eureka moment and he better make that moment counts.

Lovely. The transformation into a PAP forum is now complete. When someone quotes Chua Mui Hoongs article here you know it is a goner.

Such hilarity!!!

A cocksuking lapdog and unwanted spinster trying to teach an experienced elected politician how to fuck!

Hahaha