• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LTA to spend S$1.43 million on 823 bicycle slots

LTA is setting up 823 bicycle slots on 3 MRT areas, namely Yishun, Pasir Ris and Tampines, for S$1.43 million. That will cost S$1,737,50 per slot, do you guys think it's a lot for 1 bicycle slot?
:confused::confused::confused:

eeoror88

LTA is setting up 823 bicycle slots on 3 MRT areas, namely Yishun, Pasir Ris and Tampines, for S$1.43 million. That will cost S$1,737,50 per slot, do you guys think it's a lot for 1 bicycle slot?

Gahmen : Give also kena fuck, don't give also kena fuck .... sigh !!:eek:

Naka_Timo

Maybe next time singapore turn into a bicycle country, all travel by bicycle, less people having car.

Since bicycle no nid COE, Road tax, ERP, petrol all tat.

Much cheaper overall.

Yoshitei

Another round of price hike coming?

chupacabra

This is how contractors make money in Singapore through fat goberment contract and cheap FT labour. These tax payer's money could easily pay for local worker but the goberment knows that companies here cannot survive without goberment handout and cheap labour.

How many sinkee company do you think can survive overseas or has survived?

$1.7K/slot that really costly. Who is the project PIC. Sure will have big piggy bank.
Should make open tender. The cost sure will be less than $1K/slot even is make of fully stainless steel with full roof cover and many extra like stainless steel chain for all the bike lot...........................

cockcansing

They will say that the price of landlah, the price of sand up, cement up, iron up, worker up. Maybe with FT must pay MOH lah, housing for FT lah. You know lah

eQuipment

Gahmen : Give also kena fuck, don't give also kena fuck .... sigh !!:eek:
i didnt realise our country suddenly become the new china & holland. do we have so many bicycles that require so much $ piped into installing bicycle stands?

with that kind of budget, they can provide more buses & trains to ease the human traffic during peak hours liao.

Kuailan

LTA definitely have over exaggerated, before they built bike slot, they would place in Gebiz, called for tender submission, the lowest lowest quote will
get to do the project. Do you really think they spend so much??? think again,
probably they took the highest quote to say that they spend $1.43m..think
again. You think LTA so generous arh...GeBiz (gahman business so easi to make $$%&^ from them arh???)

zack123

Depreciated over 10 years, it would cost 48 cents per slot catering for over 3 million riders. I live in one of estates in the East and have seen more people cycling to the MRT stations due to convenience arising from proximity which results in faster time as compared to taking a feeder bus.

Should be time that more action are taken to provide more secure bicycle slots given the increasing demand.