• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Low ses cheapskates pay $7 for buffet demand hotel quality and quantity ah? Can fill 1 plate oredi value for money liao. Really cheapskate sinkies

WangChuk

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/c...apologises-revising-buffet-terms-overwhelming

singapore

Caven Road restaurant apologises after revising $7 lunch buffet terms due to overwhelming response​

Caven Road restaurant apologises after revising $7 lunch buffet terms due to overwhelming response

The revised terms included a dining time limit, table-sharing arrangements, and updated payment conditions, among others.
PHOTO: Google Maps, Instagram/dragons_bite
PUBLISHED ON December 29, 2025 11:16 AM BY Koh Xing Ying

A restaurant at Caven Road has apologised after revising its lunch buffet terms following an overwhelming response from customers.

In an Instagram post on Dec 21, Dragon's Bite by Our Dining Place addressed the changes, outlining revised terms such as a 45-minute dining limit, table-sharing arrangements and updated payment conditions.

Additional terms included a limit of one bowl and plate per customer, with no reservations accepted.

The restaurant also noted that a customer with a reservation that day could not be accommodated as the venue was fully occupied.

"Due to (an) overwhelming response today, we wish to apologise to one (customer) who made a reservation and was not able to join us as we were fully occupied. Learnt through this experience, we have adjusted our lunch terms," said the restaurant.

This comes after the restaurant launched a promotion early this month for an unlimited lunch buffet at a nett price of $7, available from 11.30am to 2.30pm.

The promotion was subsequently shared online by food review pages and influencers, where it gained significant traction.

Online reviews showed mixed reactions to the menu, with some praising the food while others were less impressed.

"Extremely favourable buffet at $7 nett, delicious food changed daily," said one reviewer.

Another customer criticised the service and quality, saying: "First time trying their $7 lunch buffet, but it was terrible. Went around 1pm, and most of the food was gone.

"Was told to wait for the chef to cook, but they are too slow. The carrots in the soup was not even well cooked, it was so hard. It felt rushed. This will be my first and last time."

A quick look at the restaurant decor and the Chinglish on the menu suggests that it's an eatery run by trashy Tiongs.

Don't be surprised if this is all part of the plan to raise 'hype' for the business. Controversy is the best marketing in the minds of those subhumans. After all, that's more or less how Huawei attracted a swarm of Sinkies to queue for a shitty phone some years ago. :wink:

AMBA38u_axagMDpXA_Inig3jbhuEzCQr6SpERCQ0UbpyDKhU03ok5XQEfabMSWw4E4suhneeHZ9p10LeEPyJlm3V3AIE7QTHBAYC4ckP5-yCGPa_9VHgtnghif8RDhlgUNW0cCezscYXCDPUyfF6=s0
AMBA38vfZmkSE-cmddHjV4z-ovafDSppn8aXd8mMcMEHDfNLLG7vwuGcEGjTYtYjwDeul4K6vCbwiDdzWSr6Qs71OlhQvKfp9Sj9-pAv015720kMylrNDuDJxxXfdzsfd2SiFP_u-KG-w5aCfCQ=s0
AMBA38vD2u40US56cFHt8J-LgaOw8mfKlUyui2qV0XCrx4V0HMZlVHlAn1Yl48xnH-Q3jGMwrft8rIfgQX4CNBD_9DjyxwyRiqKBB1Mv9xRpPBlgLXCbBugZhQyjwyIN97vu0qAVHp084Z6s46D4=s0

Additional terms included a limit of one bowl and plate per customer, with no reservations accepted
Leemit one bowl is not buffet.

Just tell them don't con people with the word buffet and don't need talk so much about other things.

Leemit one bowl is not buffet. Just tell them don't con people with the word buffet and don't need talk so much about other things.
If the bowl is not tiny and deep enough, it is possible to pile up enough food to get your money's worth. You may even eat as you pile up that bowl to reduce the height of the food.

Might as well include they accept only skinny customer and penalise for any left over.

I once had a buffet in Edinburgh, Scotland which meant you could only fill up your plate once and that was it. My wife and I regretted taking only 1/2 a plate of food!

Yes. Eat too much and will become like bui bak Leong. Eat more become bui ter Leong. Jin gao Jiak. It’s for business’s own gd also later eat until they go broke

• 30A90C0F-2FAF-42C7-BC4B-B8C29DBCC000.jpeg
    30A90C0F-2FAF-42C7-BC4B-B8C29DBCC000.jpeg
    124.7 KB · Views: 1
  • 17C3D4E0-BCEA-4B6F-A7DE-C9E38134E0EC.jpeg
    17C3D4E0-BCEA-4B6F-A7DE-C9E38134E0EC.jpeg
    226.9 KB · Views: 1