Didn't state the price list?Today, I got the shock of my life when I was charged $10 for a small Mutton Murtabak at the coffeeshop next to the Bukit Panjang CC. I won't be going back there again.
There was no price listed on the signboard which I found strange, so I enquired. The Mamak said he has only 1 size for his Mutton Murtabak and it is large. I wanted to pack for 4 pax so I said ok. When I saw how small it was, I and was charged $10, I thought it was excessive. I usually pay $6 to $8 for a similar size Murtabak elsewhere. The stall is at the coffee shop at Pending Road adjoining the CC.Didn't state the price list?
I live at Dunearn Road and see more and more CECA tenants at my condo and nearby developments.Lol ,salary stagnant only foreigners n pr n new citizens with connection n no experince got wekk paid with bonuses,i hv seen it n help them but in the end alk drive fancy cars obe even drove a E280,but gecsaid daughter earn big money,i think she is a prosititue,lol,a foreigner
Most likely,rental has gone up or costs of ingredients have increased.No choice,hawkers also have to make some profit for living. 555There was no price listed on the signboard which I found strange, so I enquired. The Mamak said he has only 1 size for his Mutton Murtabak and it is large. I wanted to pack for 4 pax so I said ok. When I saw how small it was, I and was charged $10, I thought it was excessive. I usually pay $6 to $8 for a similar size Murtabak elsewhere. The stall is at the coffee shop at Pending Road adjoining the CC.
Apart from the $10 price tag, the little bits of minced mutton, onions and garlic was pathetic. The ingredients were encased in a modest sized murtabak dough. I paid $6 -$8 for a similar sized mutton murtabak at Bukit Batok, Ghim Moh and Holland Drive.Most likely,rental has gone up or costs of ingredients have increased.No choice,hawkers also have to make some profit for living. 555
The 65% voted to be screwed, and dragged us all towards that fate.We gave mandate to PAP so just shut the fuck up…not happy go jump down too.
A few years ago (before covid), an $8 mutton murtabak can feed 2 pax. Now the $10 portion can only feed 1.Today, I got the shock of my life when I was charged $10 for a small Mutton Murtabak at the coffeeshop next to the Bukit Panjang CC. I won't be going back there again.
He felt a sense of hopelessness when surrounded by so many ceca ah nehs.RIP.25yo so young ... why choose to superman? Over $$$$ or over CB? Parents and family need to reflect why .... hope its not their very own votes that resulted in such tragedy ...![]()
Didn't state the price list?
Many sinkees told me the most value for money food are those India stalls that cater to their FWs (not FTs). It's sad that we sinkees are relegated to eating cheap ah neh FW food to beat inflation from rental. From 1st world to 3rd.Today, I got the shock of my life when I was charged $10 for a small Mutton Murtabak at the coffeeshop next to the Bukit Panjang CC. I won't be going back there again.
There was no $8 option at this Indian Muslim stall next door to the CC. It only had the $10 portion, but I was told by the hawker that it was sufficient for 4 pax, but looked like it was enough only for 2 at the most. There was only a sprinkling of minced mutton which wasn't enough to fill the entire murtabak i.e. some parts were like plain egg prata.A few years ago (before covid), an $8 mutton murtabak can feed 2 pax. Now the $10 portion can only feed 1.
Another instance of S'poreans being discriminated against in our own country.Many sinkees told me the most value for money food are those India stalls that cater to their FWs (not FTs). It's sad that we sinkees are relegated to eating cheap ah neh FW food to beat inflation from rental. From 1st world to 3rd.
There was no $8 option at this Indian Muslim stall next door to the CC. It only had the $10 portion, but I was told by the hawker that it was sufficient for 4 pax, but looked like it was enough only for 2 at the most. There was only a sprinkling of minced mutton which wasn't enough to fill the entire murtabak i.e. some parts were like plain egg prata.

I have seen some of the Muslim hawkers at Adam Road drive there in their BMW, Mercedes and Toyota Alphard.halal food and ceca food that used to be the cheapest makan during the 70s and 80s suddenly become the atas expensive cuisines in the 2000 ... the cheena sinkies are getting poorer while our malai and nehneh sinkies grew richer and richer over the years .... now the cheapest is eat Ah Tiong food.![]()
Another instance of S'poreans being discriminated against in our own country.