• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Longhouse@Thomson..

Fishypie

Are these basicaLLy the same Hawkers who have reLocated from the OriginaL Longhouse @ JaLan Besar ?..:confused:
Great food fares; but sadLy too cramped..

long1_zps30222ed3.jpg

long3_zpsf5503212.jpg

long4_zps5a043098.jpg

long5_zpse559ba1d.jpg

To me, it's the Ah Hui BIG Prawn noodLes and the Nasi Pandang ouLets that stands out..:)

I love the chicken porridge.
I also love the pisang goreng.
I also love the duck rice.
I also love the big prawn noodles.

Nice place on weekdays.Weekends a mad house.:)

chicken rice and goreng pisang also nice. parking is a nightmare there!

Not anymore - they've started charging for parking! Muahahaha.

Yes. Noticed that a week ago. Residents are still complaining of illegal parking behind Longhouse. Been complaining since Longhouse started biz. A matter of time before the land will be used for building of apartments.

let's hope it shall not be upgraded. PAU, people against upgrading. once if gahmen touches it, many honest to goodness hawkers shall be extinct.

food ok niah, can't compare to the old long house. parking always a problem. i think lavender food court better. can go HFJ or massage later.

Try the one at Syed Alwi, next to Swee Choon timsum. Food seepay tuakong - wanton mee, chicken rice, satay, yong tau foo, or luak, hokkien mee, chye tau kuay (white). Slightly inconvenient if you drive there coz of road works. At least 10 HFJs along Maude Rd and Syed Alwi Rd. Singers so-so only, unfortunately.

Yes. Noticed that a week ago. Residents are still complaining of illegal parking behind Longhouse. Been complaining since Longhouse started biz. A matter of time before the land will be used for building of apartments.

I thought they have solved the problems with the residents of Taman Permata? I think, beer is not allowed to be sold there, if I am not wrong. I know the chicken rice people since Bugis Street Days, the other siblings have a stall at Kim Leng Coffee Shop at Bishan, near the Interchange.

Long House used to be a 24 hour A&W Restaurant, used to hang out there till 2-3am in the morning..years ago & at the one opposite University of Singapore, Dunearn Rd the one with a driv-in.

Used to regularly eat Long House, but have not been there for a year...

I thought they have solved the problems with the residents of Taman Permata? I think, beer is not allowed to be sold there, if I am not wrong. I know the chicken rice people since Bugis Street Days, the other siblings have a stall at Kim Leng Coffee Shop at Bishan, near the Interchange.

Long House used to be a 24 hour A&W Restaurant, used to hang out there till 2-3am in the morning..years ago & at the one opposite University of Singapore, Dunearn Rd the one with a driv-in.

Used to regularly eat Long House, but have not been there for a year...

Problem of illegal parking will not go away. Not only Longhouse customers but have to deal with cars waiting to pick up their kids from tuition centres there as well as some other makan outlets etc. Paid parking at Longhouse will exacerbate the problem. Not solved it. S'poreans will try to save some money finding carpark lots elsewhere.

Not aware A&W was there previously. I usually makan the chicken rice if there. Western food not too bad too. If at Shell petrol kiosk, will ta pau the goreng pisang.

Try the one at Syed Alwi, next to Swee Choon timsum. Food seepay tuakong - wanton mee, chicken rice, satay, yong tau foo, or luak, hokkien mee, chye tau kuay (white). Slightly inconvenient if you drive there coz of road works. At least 10 HFJs along Maude Rd and Syed Alwi Rd. Singers so-so only, unfortunately.

bro, u talking about berseh food centre or the coffeeshop at the corner? the one near to the DSC Clinic and the old Jalan Bersar NPP? oppo to swee choon timsum. now swee choon expanded all the way to the corner shop. the corner shop used to be a coffeeshop facing desker rd, with one teochew porridge stall very nice. too bad now swee choon took over. but at the other corner of the the shophouses another coffeeshop not bad, too bad constructions going on got to sit at the back lane.

Not the Berseh food centre. Kpt just next to Swee Choon. Even provide you loud Chinese music while you makan, machiam JB style. Swee Choon boss bought the corner unit up. Earlier bought the 2 or 3 units where Swee Choon operates.

Problem of illegal parking will not go away. Not only Longhouse customers but have to deal with cars waiting to pick up their kids from tuition centres there as well as some other makan outlets etc. Paid parking at Longhouse will exacerbate the problem. Not solved it. S'poreans will try to save some money finding carpark lots elsewhere.

Not aware A&W was there previously. I usually makan the chicken rice if there. Western food not too bad too. If at Shell petrol kiosk, will ta pau the goreng pisang.

knn! i sometime also drive behind to try my luck. the residents there still display a banner asking people not to park at the residential area. but there is a open air carpark beside a temple, walking distance to the longhouse food court.

Not the Berseh food centre. Kpt just next to Swee Choon. Even provide you loud Chinese music while you makan, machiam JB style. Swee Choon boss bought the corner unit up. Earlier bought the 2 or 3 units where Swee Choon operates.

i think i know the kpt u talking about, with the loud music. but now the rd infront kena dig up like fuck, eat there also sian. got to sit at the back lane. inside fucking hot.

knn! i sometime also drive behind to try my luck. the residents there still display a banner asking people not to park at the residential area. but there is a open air carpark beside a temple, walking distance to the longhouse food court.

Not sure if the signboard is still around but years ago, one resident even pleaded with car drivers not to leave their car engine on while they wait inside their vehicle.

Has been around for so many years....yawn.

coincidentally, just discovered the satay there 2 weeks ago. LOVE the pork satay, like eating bak kwa, plus they have pineapple...
been ta pauing quite often !

if its satay its the coffeeshop next to swee choon. currently a bit blocked from massive roadworks construction.. corner of syed alwi and jln besar