$52K monthly rental for clinic at HDB site, eh siao boh????

why do you think so many F&B and retail players are dying away one by one?
For many small businesses, like those in retail, F&B and services, rent easily accounts for 30 - 50% or more of their total operating expenses. When rent increases sharply, it eats significantly into their profit margins, making it difficult to remain viable. We consumers are also dealing with the rising cost of living, making us more price-sensitive. Raising prices too much also leads to a decline in customers and sales, which creates a downward spiral for these businesses.

They are business owners first and medical doctors second…
Doctors in private practice also have to contend with astronomical rental which ranges from $5,500 to $41,440 per month, depending on the size of the clinic space, at Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre.

They should simply share the clinic, share the rent, share the workload, share the revenue. :wink:

Actually most of the patients that goes to a pte gp are covered by company's medical insurance.

Only minority pays from own pocket.
1. The rich leetired
2. The domestic worker
3. Children with rich parents and some of them the company also cover the immediate family.

Most of the time i see kiasu parents bring their kids there.
Occasionally domestic workers, as polyclinic charges for fdw is higher than pte gp.
I rarely see the rich leetired too
The rest are all those covered by company insurance.

Hence, majority of their earnings are from the insurance companies.

Actually most of the patients that goes to a pte gp are covered by company's medical insurance.

Only minority pays from own pocket.
1. The rich leetired
2. The domestic worker
3. Children with rich parents and some of them the company also cover the immediate family.

Most of the time i see kiasu parents bring their kids there.
Occasionally domestic workers, as polyclinic charges for fdw is higher than pte gp.
I rarely see the rich leetired too
The rest are all those covered by company insurance.

Hence, majority of their earnings are from the insurance companies.
I believe they can huat big big is also becos of this.
At least 80% of the patients are gengsters with company medical insurance.
Recently one of the halal branch was kum tong for selling $8 mc.
I laughed at my ex boss who doesn't know about this scheme avaliable when all the halal workers always one by one sending the halal mc on the group WhatsApp.

Having a clinic in a neighbourhood is a necessity in a society, why have a system to outbid each other's on rent. This is not a private land to sell as a business, this is about running the country. Singapore is gone.

I believe they can huat big big is also becos of this.
At least 80% of the patients are gengsters with company medical insurance.
Recently one of the halal branch was kum tong for selling $8 mc.
I laughed at my ex boss who doesn't know about this scheme avaliable when all the halal workers always one by one sending the halal mc on the group WhatsApp.
Blue CHAS card people also like to go pee clinic instead of polyclinic. Can get subsidized rate.

Having a clinic in a neighbourhood is a necessity in a society, why have a system to outbid each other's on rent. This is not a private land to sell as a business, this is about running the country. Singapore is gone.

What do you expect of a regime which sells anything to the highest bidder for a few shekels? See what happened to the Turf Club. :wink:

Also, certain libraries and museums have been turned into parttime childcare facilities (especially during the school holidays), obviously to extract more money from those kids' parents. If I wanted to hear the screams and cries of brats, I would go to Suntec Superpark. :rolleyes:

1749024889850.png

https://urlr.me/9VMhuK

i think can cover.

Residents can pay for the $100 consultation with CDC vouchers.

Monopoly business
Maybe we will have to exercise consumer power telling consumer not to visit the clinic.

Which clinic is that, we will avoid the clinic at all costs .

As long as they charge $15 consultation fee & $2 per strip of Panadol
Then the price is justify ... we do a follow up 6 months later