• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Local SMRT bus captain earns $3,500 per mth

Extremist

1385509_598957373496179_504001081_n.jpg

SMRT狮城籍巴士车长月薪将可达3500元!SMRT为旗下巴士车长推出新的职业培训与薪金制度,新加坡籍巴士车长若加班而且表现良好,月薪可达3500元,比目前多出600元。

Wow salary so big.. :eek:

With the bus captain salary can easily buy top end condo at Orchard Rd area..

spotter542

Be a taxi driver better , can earn up to SGD7,000 and still got time for dinner with family members :oIo:

Monthly salary doesn't mean anything at all.

Remember that 'Sakae Sushi dishwasher earns high salary' nonsense some time ago? You could potentially earn that sum, but you have to slog like a slave and work ungodly hours. The hourly wage turns out to be pittance.

Only the hourly wage counts as a valid measurement of how well-paying a job is. Of course, job satisfaction and other perks also factor into the attractiveness of a job. Everyone has a personal equilibrium between time and money. But money is just as valuable a resource as time is.

Makes you wonder who or what instructed the pressitutes to pen such an article eh? There's always an agenda when they start hyping up certain jobs. :wink:

WOW! oh my gourd!, SINgaporeans suddenly are so well paid!!, Bus CAPTAIN ( aka drivers) are paid $3,500 a month ( psst dont mention CPF deduction), Taxi Driver $7,000, Construction Site Crane Operator about $4,000 ( again, don't mention CPF deduction), Cleaners $1,200 ( up from $1,000, DONT MENTION CPF DEDUCTION), but Ministers are lowly paid, they come with a bargain...only $1,000,000 , please increase theirs also!!

:rolleyes:

soIsee

WOW! oh my gourd!, SINgaporeans suddenly are so well paid!!, Bus CAPTAIN ( aka drivers) are paid $3,500 a month ( psst dont mention CPF deduction), Taxi Driver $7,000, Construction Site Crane Operator about $4,000 ( again, don't mention CPF deduction), Cleaners $1,200 ( up from $1,000, DONT MENTION CPF DEDUCTION), but Ministers are lowly paid, they come with a bargain...only $1,000,000 , please increase theirs also!!

:rolleyes:

$3500 for being a bus driver is pathetic.

You guys forgot that a certain m&d taxi driver earns $7000 and more and he even brags about it. But he seems to owe ppl about of money too! hahaha

Drive taxi can even double up as use for personal car.

But if Sinkie can believe all these shits no wonder they swallow log, stock and barrel of all the Pappy tells them to do ! LoL

$3,500 got include OT? If need to do OT then can get $3,500, better wash dishes at SUCKae Sushi!

MOM need to take note of this. OT too much , driver will put passenger in dangerous situation due to lack of rest and sleep.
Waht is max hour a bus driver can drive per day. MOM should come out and clarify this. 8hour/10hr/12hr/16hour/day.

wendychan

what is the actual total numbers of hor worked in a month?

some people think that if you don't work most hrs of day AND night, then you are lazy coz when u poor and poorer than them then you not entitled to have a life

what is the actual total numbers of hor worked in a month?

some people think that if you don't work most hrs of day AND night, then you are lazy coz when u poor and poorer than them then you not entitled to have a life

That's the typical Sinkie Chinese slave mentality, and this is the hymn they use to comfort themselves with:

[video=youtube;-lf2vsLlXiw]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-lf2vsLlXiw[/video]

You see a lot of cleaners, construction workers and delivery people who piah a lot, braved the elements and worked long hours. Do you see them yiah?

No wonder Singapore's productivity is low: it doesn't matter how much work you've done. If you spend too many hours at work, your net productivity drops. Simple as that.

Whether real or fairy tale....$3.5k is still a pittance.
Anyone who thinks this amount is enough for expensive sinkieland need to get their heads checked.

Whether real or fairy tale....$3.5k is still a pittance.
Anyone who thinks this amount is enough for expensive sinkieland need to get their heads checked.

Single guy with no financial drain from expensive habits or splurging from parents, still okay.

However, driving a bus is more or less a dead-end job. You're a one-trick pony who's easily replaceable by a legion of cheaper FTs.

Monthly salary doesn't mean anything at all.

Remember that 'Sakae Sushi dishwasher earns high salary' nonsense some time ago? You could potentially earn that sum, but you have to slog like a slave and work ungodly hours. The hourly wage turns out to be pittance.

Only the hourly wage counts as a valid measurement of how well-paying a job is. Of course, job satisfaction and other perks also factor into the attractiveness of a job. Everyone has a personal equilibrium between time and money. But money is just as valuable a resource as time is.

Makes you wonder who or what instructed the pressitutes to pen such an article eh? There's always an agenda when they start hyping up certain jobs. :wink:

That's explains why our ministers are paid millions becos they worked 24X7 .

whoami

Again, our Msian counterparts benefit the most.

After conversion they get @M$9000!!!! WoW!!!:eek:

Close to a doctor's take home pay in Msia!!