• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Loanshark & Runners run wild in Sinkieland!

PhuaCheeBye

ST_20131217_JYLOAN17_3965098e.jpg

4 men arrested for serial loanshark harassment

AsiaOne

Thursday, Jan 16, 2014

SINGAPORE - Police have arrested four men for their suspected involvement in a series of loanshark harassment reported in two separate cases.

Between Jan 14 and 15, police received several reports of harassment cases involving fire at the north-eastern areas in Singapore.

Officers from the Criminal Investigation Department (CID), Police Intelligence Department (PID), Jurong Police Division and Ang Mo Kio Police Division worked together to conduct investigations.

The officers received a lead after reviewing CCTV footage which was recovered from the vicinity where the offences reportedly took place.

Three of the suspects were arrested in the area of Hougang Avenue 6 on Jan 15, at around 8pm.

Mobile phones containing debtors' records were seized as case exhibits from the suspects.

Preliminary investigation revealed that the three suspects are believed to be involved in more than nine counts of loanshark harassment cases involving fire that occurred between Jan 14 and 15 at Marsiling, Woodlands, Ang Mo Kio, Serangoon, Rivervale and Anchorvale.

In a separate case, officers from CID arrested a 34-year-old man after receiving a tip-off.

He was arrested on Jan 15 at around 11.15pm in the area of Yishun Avenue 11.

The suspect is believed to be a debtor-turned-harasser, and is said to have splashed paint on debtors' units and scrawled graffiti on staircase wall at housing estates such as Woodlands and Ang Mo Kio.

The suspect was found with loanshark-related paraphernalia such as a marker pen and a mobile phone containing suspected debtors' records. These items were seized as case exhibits.

The four suspects will appear in court on Jan 17.

Under the Moneylenders Act, persons found guilty of committing loanshark harassment shall be punished with imprisonment for a term of up to five years, a fine of between $5,000 and $50,000, and shall also be liable to be punished with between three and six strokes of the cane.

PhuaCheeBye

44-year-old loanshark harasser arrested

malaysia-caning-383x400.jpg

AsiaOne

Thursday, Jan 16, 2014

SINGAPORE - Police have arrested a man, 44, for suspected involvement in a case of loanshark harassment.

On Jan 16, at around 3.20am, officers from Ang Mo Kio Police Division spotted the suspect behaving suspiciously in the vicinity of Ang Mo Kio Street 31.

They approached him and after a search, the officers found loanshark harassment paraphernalia in his possession. The man was subsequently arrested.

Preliminary investigations revealed that the 44-year-old is believed to be a debtor-turned-harasser. According to a statement from the Police, he is said to have committed loanshark harassment in Boon Lay Drive and Ang Mo Kio Estates by splashing paint and scrawling loanshark-related graffiti on the walls.

The suspect will appear in court on Jan 17.

First-time offenders found guilty of loanshark harassment shall be fined not less than $5,000 and not more than $50,000 with mandatory imprisonment of up to five years and mandatory caning of up to six strokes.

[email protected]

PhuaCheeBye

SPF!!! Where are the Masterminds Behind These Runners! Why Cant you Catch Them? Are they Supported by PAP Thugs and hence you are unable to catch Them!!! :oIo:

PhuaCheeBye

The Singapore Police Force has rolled out an updated standard for the Video Surveillance System, and private building owners are encouraged to adopt this on their premises.

Color_Ir_Dome_Ccd_Camera.jpg

SINGAPORE: The Singapore Police Force has rolled out an updated standard for the Video Surveillance System (VSS), and private building owners are encouraged to adopt this on their premises.

Second Minister for Home Affairs S Iswaran said this at the National Safety and Security Watch Group (SSWG) symposium and award ceremony on Friday.

Although the standard is optional, Mr Iswaran still urged private building owners to adopt the system as it has proven to be effective in solving crime and terrorism-related incidents, such as the Boston bombing incident last year.

He said: "This standard will provide private building owners with a uniform and consistent approach to the recommended specifications, installations, operation and performance of their camera systems.

"By following this standard, private building owners will be guided in their VSS implementation or upgrading plans, thereby ensuring sufficient security provisions and coverage of their buildings."

A total of 188 members of the SSWG were given awards on Friday morning that recognise their exceptional efforts in the areas of safety and security.

- CNA/nd/ms

PhuaCheeBye

Man arrested for assisting loansharks

ass.jpg
AsiaOne

Friday, Jan 17, 2014

SINGAPORE - A 39-year-old man has been arrested for his suspected involvement in a case of loanshark harassment.

He was arrested at Airline Road on Thursday for assisting loansharks by providing them with his bank account details and helping them verify debtors' address.

The suspect will face court on Saturday. If found guilty, he can be fined between $30,000 and $300,000, be imprisoned for up to four years, and also caned up to six strokes.

[email protected]

Man arrested for assisting loansharks

View attachment 14050
AsiaOne

Friday, Jan 17, 2014

SINGAPORE - A 39-year-old man has been arrested for his suspected involvement in a case of loanshark harassment.

He was arrested at Airline Road on Thursday for assisting loansharks by providing them with his bank account details and helping them verify debtors' address.

The suspect will face court on Saturday. If found guilty, he can be fined between $30,000 and $300,000, be imprisoned for up to four years, and also caned up to six strokes.

[email protected]

Walau....Airline Road also got LOANSHARK RUNNERS!!! Singapore siao liao! :eek: Isnt this just office area? Paint the office ah? :eek:

Untitled.png

PhuaCheeBye

PAP has FAILED in its BASIC DUTY to provide basic peace and security to Singaporeans.
PAP is in cahoots with Loansharks!
VOTE PAP OUT!

PhuaCheeBye

More harassments as Chinese New Year draws close...The PAP and SPF is TOTALLY IGNORANT of these LS harassments.

Loansharks is created by PAP thru their opening of 2 casinos!
Where is the SPF? HIDING IN AMBULANCES AGAIN?!?

Yingge

More harassments as Chinese New Year draws close...The PAP and SPF is TOTALLY IGNORANT of these LS harassments.

Loansharks is created by PAP thru their opening of 2 casinos!
Where is the SPF? HIDING IN AMBULANCES AGAIN?!?

Hi Bro, where you get the data that more and more harassment??? Can you provide the data???

Or you will post and bring up this thread whenever you are harass by the loansharks??? Please paid up ASAP if you owe them money...:rolleyes:

PhuaCheeBye

Another Loanshark Debtor/Runner bites the DUST!

Jail of debtor who cheated car rental firms

handcuffs_ST_1.jpg

Khushwant Singh
The Straits Times

Monday, Jan 20, 2014

SINGAPORE - To settle his debts, Soh Wei Siang drove four rental Mercedes-Benz cars, worth more than $600,000, to Malaysia and handed them to loan sharks.

Soh, who pleaded guilty to criminal breach of trust, was jailed for three years and four months on Friday.

District Judge Low Wee Ping described his crimes as "very audacious" and "very easy to commit". Therefore, a stiff sentence was required to discourage such offences, he explained.

In 2008, the unemployed Soh took loans from several illegal moneylenders. Unable to settle his debts, he agreed to rent five cars and hand them over to the loan sharks in exchange for $15,000.

On Oct 21 and 22 that year, he rented a Mercedes-Benz S280, two E200 Kompressor models and a CLK 200 from rental agencies in Eunos, Opera Estate, Woodlands and Sembawang before driving them into Malaysia.

Each time, he would meet the loan sharks, then follow them in the car and leave it as instructed. He would then return to Singapore in a taxi. But after the fourth trip, he realised the police would be looking for him.

The loan sharks told him they had little money left for him after settling his debts and expenses. They urged him to go to Vietnam and Thailand, where he spent the next 13 months.

He then returned to Malaysia, where he was arrested on Oct 24 last year. He was handed over to Singapore immigration officers on Dec 11. For committing criminal breach of trust, Soh, 30, could have been jailed for up to seven years and fined.

PhuaCheeBye

Please do not post rubbish here and go paid up ASAP...:kma:

fucking scumbag...i hope u Fall into drain and die for sending me such rubbish!

14-09-2013 09:13 PM
Thread: Who Wants Kopisai Out of SBF Forever?
good post up u.HURRY!!!COME WITH FAMILY TO PRAY.HEAVEN WANT YOUR HEAD N YOUR MOTHER WIFE DAUGHTER BLOODY SMELLY ROTTEN NUA CHEEBYE TO MAKE MOONCAKE TO FEED THE DOGS BY ROADSIDE!5DAYS LEFT..DOGS DON WANT TO EAT CAN LET BEGGER BY JB ROADSIDE LICK SUCK

Yingge

fucking scumbag...i hope u Fall into drain and die for sending me such rubbish!

14-09-2013 09:13 PM
Thread: Who Wants Kopisai Out of SBF Forever?
good post up u.HURRY!!!COME WITH FAMILY TO PRAY.HEAVEN WANT YOUR HEAD N YOUR MOTHER WIFE DAUGHTER BLOODY SMELLY ROTTEN NUA CHEEBYE TO MAKE MOONCAKE TO FEED THE DOGS BY ROADSIDE!5DAYS LEFT..DOGS DON WANT TO EAT CAN LET BEGGER BY JB ROADSIDE LICK SUCK

Please do not anyhow flame me... I did not send any private message to you...

You can donate to Sam Leong, if it show that I am the person who send you these message. I will paid you back your donation X1000.:rolleyes:

FYI. So far I never up or zap people in this forum... I did try once to up someone but not successful... So give up on learning...:biggrin:

PhuaCheeBye

SPF really fucked up! 10000 cases of Harassments a Year. More than 100,000 cases in the last 10 years!
They have not caught any big fish

VOTE PAP OUT​

PhuaCheeBye

Chinese New Year Go JAIL, SQUAT & GET CANED!!! Yippee!!!

handcuffs_ST_1.jpgcaned-buttocks.jpg

==========

Man, 53, arrested for loanshark activities

AsiaOne

Wednesday, Jan 22, 2014

SINGAPORE - A 53-year-old man has been arrested for his suspected involvement in loanshark harassment activities.

The suspect was spotted behaving suspiciously at Hougang Street 61 by officers from the Crime Strike Force of Hougang Neighbourhood Police Centre on Tuesday.

A mobile phone containing addresses of loanshark debtors was found on him.

The suspect is believed to have assisted a loanshark syndicate in checking if targeted units had been harassed with paint splashing. He is also alleged to have opened three bank accounts for a loanshark syndicate to facilitate their activities.

He will face court on Thursday for charges under the Moneylenders Act.

First-time offenders found guilty of assisting in assisting loansharks may be fined between $30,000 and $300,000. If convicted, he can also be jailed for up to four years and may be punished with up to 6 strokes of the cane.

[email protected]

LauCheeBye

SPF really fucked up! 10000 cases of Harassments a Year. More than 100,000 cases in the last 10 years!
They have not caught any big fish

VOTE PAP OUT​

Ah Phua...relax lah...everyone knows SPF is useless from the Little India Riot.
Best to arm yourselves and neighbours with parangs and pepper spray..

See one spray and then chop chop chop...

aiyah....ultimately these runners will face the music given the obscene number of cameras the police have installed around sinkapore. ...

once image is captured, it is forever in police database...so good luck to these runners :biggrin:

Singapore

aiyah....ultimately these runners will face the music given the obscene number of cameras the police have installed around sinkapore. ...

once image is captured, it is forever in police database...so good luck to these runners :biggrin:

Crazy borrowers....and yet no laws to penalise the borrowers of unlicensed moneylending...it is all economics of demand and supply...the factor that creates demand are opening of the 2 casinos providing ease of gambling to people.

PAP has walk down the line of casino path and will surely regret in die course....