• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LMFAO S’pore bar named after drug lord condemned, CNB investigates

Johnrambo

Eg0beCK.png

SINGAPORE — A bar named after Colombian drug lord Pablo Escobar found itself in a tricky situation after the Embassy of Colombia here and the Central Narcotics Bureau (CNB) took issue with its theme.

The embassy confirmed on Tuesday (Feb 6) that it had sent an official note to Singapore’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs to denounce the three-week-old nightspot named Escobar in China Square Central. The venue features themes related to the late Colombian, who led the Medellin drug cartel known for its cocaine trade.

A CNB spokesperson said that the manner in which Pablo Escobar’s name and image are being used to promote the bar is highly objectionable and runs counter to Singapore’s zero-tolerance approach towards drugs and to the Government’s efforts in preventive drug education.

More at https://www.prolificcrap.com/forum/...ed-after-drug-lord-condemned-cnb-investigates

Similanjiao also objectionable similanjiao also want to control. People creative also kenna fuck.

KuanTi01

Similanjiao also objectionable similanjiao also want to control. People creative also kenna fuck.

Damn right! Even 'fuck" itself also want to control! E.g. cannot anyhow fuck the government or its related organs; cannot anyhow fuck in unlicensed establishments. Everything is under control under PAP rule, if not they worry!

really Bo liao.. please also seize all Cuban themed cigar bars for displaying Che Guevara's portrait. they are communist!

micromachine

Lieutenant General
LOL someone posted screenshots of their FB page and official website there, powered by Godaddy

Wonder which one is the owner in the photo :P

ElacVLE.png

zeebjii

Ban Chinese Reminbi...the father of communist China is looking at u! Hahahaha..

You must understand Colombia's sensitivity on the issue, considering what Escobar did to the country.

Chinks can put Chairman Mao on their RMB, becasue it's their Mao. You try open a Mao bar in sinkieland with references to his "heroic" deeds and see what happens!

mako65

You must understand Colombia's sensitivity on the issue, considering what Escobar did to the country.

Chinks can put Chairman Mao on their RMB, becasue it's their Mao. You try open a Mao bar in sinkieland with references to his "heroic" deeds and see what happens!
Hahaha..dun take it too seriously, bro! At one time, I recalled tat Escobar was enabled to clear up da national debt of his country at one go if he was to be elected as da President! Cocaine was da main cash crop at those days..

bigozt

'Escobar' is a creative play to name a bar. Fuck Colombia embassy, chao drug infested cuntry where the only good is their Ms Universe cunts.

Sinkie Gov never stand up for its citizens, always bend over for foreign interests, even to a far away poor cuntry with no leverage.

mako65

hahaha..u shall be laughing all da way to da bank everyday if u da boss of a Mao bar..

how did the eatery and liquor license get approved anyway? it’s like someone opening up a mexican eatery called “el chapo” de la sinaloa. it will get shot up by rival mexican drug cartel syndicates in no time. very dangerous to play artful digs at latino americano drug cartels. it’s not art. it’s tempting fate. they don’t take this with a grin and grain of salt. they will kill you. the colombian gov is doing the bar a favor by not telling them outright that they are in danger. it’s a warning message for their safety.

hofmann

really Bo liao.. please also seize all Cuban themed cigar bars for displaying Che Guevara's portrait. they are communist!

Currently no war on communists. Commies are friends, mistresses and business partners now.

Currently only war on terror and war on drugs. Maybe cold war on chinks soon.

chittychitty

how did the eatery and liquor license get approved anyway? it’s like someone opening up a mexican eatery called “el chapo” de la sinaloa. it will get shot up by rival mexican drug cartel syndicates in no time. very dangerous to play artful digs at latino americano drug cartels. it’s not art. it’s tempting fate. they don’t take this with a grin and grain of salt. they will kill you. the colombian gov is doing the bar a favor by not telling them outright that they are in danger. it’s a warning message for their safety.

i9CxkJj.png

borom

Don't understand the fuss-there must be thousands and thousands of escobars in Latin America ,Spain and USA.
Just change the face to another spanish/latin looking guy