• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY's Brother Submits His IC

Yes, ex-police. Was in Gambling Branch. Connected with chap ji kee operators. No action taken!

Use to hear the adults talking during my time at that time, when he was living near to the former Equatorial Hotel ( was it?) between the hotel & Margoliouth Road ( hope spells rights), that he was ask to GO from the police force, due to some 'sipping' into you know what? later he joined J. Ballas

This had been floating around for years, even up to the time I joined the workforce.

Re: lky finally bows down to the cross

I am shocked. I was not aware of the HPL incident. They should raise this in parliament and have a proper debate. I am sure if people knew they would have kicked the PAP out at the next elections. I am sure of it.

You are lying with a straight face, all those with their ears in the 'grapevines' would have heard this repeated so many times. the HPL story!! unless you just dropped in from planet Mars. Even if you were to hide in Timbuktu ( mali), the desert wind would have whispered it to your ears! hmmm ha ha ha ha

Hahahaaa..... Koh Beng Geok. Real terror in PA then. But nice chap if you know him well. Not likely related to Beng Seng.

Beng Geok's wife, sad case. Committed sucide somewhere in Sin Min Rd 5-6 years ago. Recall she was suffering from cancer. Last met Beng Geok some years ago. Still the same - the fit, fit type. He had a stint in Prison school when Chua Chin Kiat was director. Fortunately, he has a small circle of close buddies to move around with. All retired makan paus.
[/B

Yes Bro, he is deep down a very nice and caring person.
I met him a few months ago
Still very fit.
Feel sorry for his late wife.

Whenever I see this type of pictures of LKY looking at a dead man it make me laugh.

Living too old has its problem and seeing your brother, wife and friends, died first really make me think it is better to die early at his age.

If he is the last one left standing, imagine what types of people will attend his wake. Hope he live much longer to see one of his sons die before him or live to see one of his grandchildren died. Anyone can happen to a person and can't say any of his grandchildren will not die early.

Best of all keep him alive to see him loses TP GRC, or his son lose TP GRC for him, or even his son lose PAP for him and become an opposition party in GE2-16. This is one of my hope to see these happen to LKY, a tyrant, a greedy man and a bully.

Causation vs correlation. Learn to understand the difference before insinuating it as divine wrath smiting someone as a warning against persecution of an anointed churchman.

LKY's brother was 94, and his health wasn't good. Wouldn't have lasted long anyway. It is appointed unto men once to die, but what happens after death nobody knows. You may want to quote the Bible to suggest otherwise, but the 'Word of God' is neither original nor inerrant.

What did Monica Lee do?

Use to hear the adults talking during my time at that time, when he was living near to the former Equatorial Hotel ( was it?) between the hotel & Margoliouth Road ( hope spells rights), that he was ask to GO from the police force, due to some 'sipping' into you know what? later he joined J. Ballas

This had been floating around for years, even up to the time I joined the workforce.

Back then this was sinkieland's worst kept secret.
I think he was becoming both an embarrassment and liability that was why asked to go.
The doctor brother was probably the one who gave old man the least headaches....

http://heshenchow.blogspot.sg/2012/...!/2012/06/ex-stockbroker-freddy-lee-dies.html

The late Mr Lee was chairman of Vickers Ballas before its merger with DBS Securities in 2001.

But he began his working life as as a teacher, after attending the then Teachers' Training College.

After three years in teaching, he left in 1950 for the police force where he worked for 18 years.{1968?}
In the last 41/2 years, he was in charge of the traffic department.

In 1970, he became a partner of stockbroking firm J. Ballas and Co, the predecessor of Vickers Ballas. He stepped down as chairman in 2000 and was succeeded by his son, Edmund, 52, now chairman and chief executive of DBS Vickers Securities.

From Third World To First
The Singapore Story
1965-2000
Memoirs of Lee Kuan Yew
Page 185
Paragraph 3

Corruption used to be organised on a large scale in certain areas. In 1971 the CPIB broke up a syndicate of over 250 mobile squad policemen who received payments ranging from S$5 to S$10 per month from lorry owners whose vehicles they recognised by the addresses painted on the sides of the lorries. Those owners who refused to pay would be constantly harassed by having summonses issued against them.

You see....without a Lee to oversee an entity....everything turns corrupt in a short time!:mad:

Brings my mind back to Koh Beng Geok from PA.

Wonder whether this KOH is related to him in any way.

Beng Geok is still alive but his wife passed on a few years ago..

Hahahaaa..... Koh Beng Geok. Real terror in PA then. But nice chap if you know him well. Not likely related to Beng Seng.

Beng Geok's wife, sad case. Committed sucide somewhere in Sin Min Rd 5-6 years ago. Recall she was suffering from cancer. Last met Beng Geok some years ago. Still the same - the fit, fit type. He had a stint in Prison school when Chua Chin Kiat was director. Fortunately, he has a small circle of close buddies to move around with. All retired makan paus.

Yes Insp Koh Beng Geok, the Chief Drill Instructor from the old PA.. After he retired from the Force, he was given the Adjutant role at the old Prison Staff Training School at Sembawang.. Think he was given that job in 1997.. Just as he was a terror at PA, he was also a terror at PSTS..

He came down hard on the Gurkhas instructors there.. Even the local Prison instructors were not spared.. He used to keep a close eye on the Gurkha drill instructors each time they conducted marching drills for the Prison officer trainees.. Not a surprise that all the Field Instructors there found him to be a pain the ass for them.. In class lessons, he loved bragging to the trainees about his past exploits in the SPF when he was a the CDI there..

He was very smart when donning his uniform.. He used to brag to the trainees that not even one of them can replicate his shiny polished boots.. Hell for the trainees if he caught them being so sloppy when wearing their uniforms.. He also had this fetish for checking on the boots of the trainees..

One funny story about him.. Back then he used to 'psycho' the trainees to buy Home United S League season tickets.. He was in charge of selling these tickets.. Think it cost $60 back then for all of Home Utd's home games at the Bishan Stadium.. Most of the trainees were reluctant to buy the tickets from him.. But by force, he made them buy those tickets.. he once mentioned this to the trainees in class one day.. '' If You are a football fan, then you're my friend, so come and see me in my office to buy these season tickets ..'' There were few takers for the football tickets.. But he still made them buy it.. in the end, he told the trainees that he would use his money first to buy the season ticket booklets on their behalf.. And he would collect the money from them every month while they are still doing their residential training.. Lan Lan the trainees got no choice but to pay him every month for the season tickets.. Few chaps avoided paying him after passing out from their training..all of them were then posted to different Prisons across Spore after completing their course.. But he made sure they still pay him by calling their respective Prisons to remind them to pay up his money..

Sad to hear about his present plight though.. Wish him well for the future..

Not aware of what you wrote but I was told Old Goat got along better with his doctor brother who has a clinic at Balestier. Some of the tenants in the same building even told me police respond to cases in their buidling much faster than elsewhere! All coz of the connection.

Wrt making appointments to see Old Goat, I am aware one chap need not - Yong Pung How.

Yeah, I understand that his doctor brother was the brother he got along with the best. Con You did not suffer fools gladly, not even if they are in his family. Would u believe that Francis Seow at one time could drop by his office without an appointment? LOL.

Story you heard is accurate. Many in-the-know pretended they knew nothing. FEAR is the reason. Integrity?

Bro, just kidding. One of my occasional eccentricities. There is actually some errors in the report. Pamelia Lee began book building long before launch. Richard Hu saved their butt. It was a major brech of companies act. OBS went into depression after old man blamed him as mentioned by one of reliable forummer. KBS paid the ultimate price and GCT pretended that nothing ever happenned.

I once mentioned that a previous Commisioner of Land would tell his sectary that he was out when a certain lady called. He would go to pieces and everyone in the department knew.

After the brother, now the son is controlling premium sites via F&N and yes it a major property company and not into bottling drinks in the big way ad in the past.

Are you kidding? U are usually well informed. LOL. This was big news. The backline story is this was a warning shot by Lau Goh. He knew he was going to be replaced soon by clown prince, as he was the benchwarmer. In fact, the Lees have been accumulating property in this manner for a while, and never had

In any case, you never hear any more situations about the Lees and Kwas getting larger than normal discounts on their property purchases since this episode. But trust me, they have received and will received discounts. Now that Gay Loong is in charge, these sort of news will never leak out again.

You caught me there bro.

One of the meomorable performance in this epsiode was Danabalan speech in parliament of his ex boss. He was giving character reference. Even I cried bucketloads. This was also same session where the 2 eggs in ckt excuse surfaced.

The lsly bastard in parliament told the house that he owns only one property and that Nassim Jade was his first purchase after he became PM nearly decas ago. He of course did not mention that wife using her company owns others including a palatial spread near Botanic Garden that is rented to expats.

Thats when KBS wished he married the daughter which was arranged.

You are lying with a straight face, all those with their ears in the 'grapevines' would have heard this repeated so many times. the HPL story!! unless you just dropped in from planet Mars. Even if you were to hide in Timbuktu ( mali), the desert wind would have whispered it to your ears! hmmm ha ha ha ha

Re: Thanks for the Reminder!

This part I have to agree with you. Ready smile for everyone. He treats everyone including shopkeepers, clerks etc with respect. His routine was to pop down to the mama shop at Straits Trading bldg ground floor and buy a packet of M&Ms. Routine never changed unless he was travelling. Saw the way he talked to the stallholder. Occasionally below Caltex House, at the coffeejoint opened by the ex SIA stewardess, lim kopi and shoot the breeze.

tks alot for this timely reminder bro...

anyways i must say tat whatever his faults freddy was the nicest lot fm this lee family...rip freddy

There are days when I do live under a rock.

The whole deartment knew my no 2 was screwing one of the junior staff who just got married. When it surfaced, I was the laughing stock. The staff marriage disintegrated and everyone blamed me for being blur and lax supervision.

Ok lah, he got me. For a minute there, I thought he was living under a rock in the 80s. LOL.

Mother's house behind Equatorial Hotel. khosa was caught with having received $2k from the syndicate purportely a loan. Fred did not need the money but mixing with the same company and getting free entertainment.

Mtoher conducting cooking class for expat ladies, Fred running his own classes next block.

Thats when KBS wished he married the daughter which was arranged.

In his prime, he was quite an ok looking fellow. As he aged, he has become quite distinguished looking.

Which is why I cringe every time you mention this.

Surely no one deserves to wake up every morning and see that THING lying beside them.

I agree bro.

When SDU first began, the daughter used to attend including going on cruise. Nothing came of it. Frankly the parents failed her. They should have allowed her to get hitched with someone she likes. Notice the old man's logic or lack of it when he mentioned the relationship with the Jew doctor and his summation that there is nothing in common. He still does not get it.

In his prime, he was quite an ok looking fellow. As he aged, he has become quite distinguished looking.

Which is why I cringe every time you mention this.

Surely no one deserves to wake up every morning and see that THING lying beside them.

Best of all keep him alive to see him loses TP GRC, or his son lose TP GRC for him, or even his son lose PAP for him and become an opposition party in GE2-16.

I second that. I hope that the opposition vote will increase to 45% or more.