• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Live happy, be satisfied

i m inclined to continue sharing with this thread due to some PMs i got....

the happy journey of planting a seed......

a few weeks ago, my son planted a sunflower seed into a pot. a few days later, it sprouted. he was thrilled and excited about it. enthusiastically, he would water it and stare at it as though creating a pschyic link to his pet sunflower baby.

very soon, his sunnyboy - that's what he named his pet sunflower - grew to be taller than he. i had never seen a happier boy than now. before that, he was couped with with either his nintendo or his pc games. now he was all focused at his gradually growing taller and taller SUNNYBOY.

one day, a bud formed. he was so thrill and beckoned me to look at it pointing gingerly. he watered it and added some bonemeal like what uncle leetahsar had taught him to.

in about another week, the SUNNYBOY burst forth his bud. it was a magnificent sight!! a big glowing sunflower that seemed to be radiating golden light!! everyone in the family was so happy just looking at happy SUNNYBOY.

again, like what uncle leetahsar told my boy: "observe the sunflower....it follows the sunlight and that's why it's called SUNFLOWER...." and boy!! my boy really paid lots of attention to it on the dot at every hour.

he was entralled and mesmerised with SUNNYBOY. it really did follow the light - from east to west glowing ever so happily and bright.

it was almost 2 weeks since SUNNYBOY bloomed. it attracted many kinds of friendly bees. i was amazed at the kinds of colorful bees but according to my li'l brother LTS, he said those were hoverflies. the black ones were the stingless small bees and the striped ones were the dunno-what-he-said bees.

very soon, the petals of SUNNYBOY began to shed. the rounded petaless flower pad was droopy. and oh my god!!! we had rare visitors - a pair of small wild greenish parrotkees which came to feed the sunflower seeds which were abundantly formed.

this time, my son was thrilled again and hid behind the curtain to steal some photoshot with his IPHONE at the pair of paratkees busily nibbling the sunflower seeds......

it was really priceless. a simple sunflower seed could bring so much joy to an innocent boy and to all those who had seen how glowingly happy SUNNYBOY displayed its glamour.

that my friends is the simple happiness and the priceless satisfaction derived from it.:)

cheong geylang according to one's means is the happiest

whether you pay $50 or $150, "when you come it feels the same" to quote the chief cheebye forum host

Re: the happy journey of planting a seed......

ah bar, a touching story...

a few weeks ago, my son planted a sunflower seed into a pot. a few days later, it sprouted. he was thrilled and excited about it. enthusiastically, he would water it and stare at it as though creating a pschyic link to his pet sunflower baby.

very soon, his sunnyboy - that's what he named his pet sunflower - grew to be taller than he. i had never seen a happier boy than now. before that, he was couped with with either his nintendo or his pc games. now he was all focused at his gradually growing taller and taller SUNNYBOY.

one day, a bud formed. he was so thrill and beckoned me to look at it pointing gingerly. he watered it and added some bonemeal like what uncle leetahsar had taught him to.

in about another week, the SUNNYBOY burst forth his bud. it was a magnificent sight!! a big glowing sunflower that seemed to be radiating golden light!! everyone in the family was so happy just looking at happy SUNNYBOY.

again, like what uncle leetahsar told my boy: "observe the sunflower....it follows the sunlight and that's why it's called SUNFLOWER...." and boy!! my boy really paid lots of attention to it on the dot at every hour.

he was entralled and mesmerised with SUNNYBOY. it really did follow the light - from east to west glowing ever so happily and bright.

it was almost 2 weeks since SUNNYBOY bloomed. it attracted many kinds of friendly bees. i was amazed at the kinds of colorful bees but according to my li'l brother LTS, he said those were hoverflies. the black ones were the stingless small bees and the striped ones were the dunno-what-he-said bees.

very soon, the petals of SUNNYBOY began to shed. the rounded petaless flower pad was droopy. and oh my god!!! we had rare visitors - a pair of small wild greenish parrotkees which came to feed the sunflower seeds which were abundantly formed.

this time, my son was thrilled again and hid behind the curtain to steal some photoshot with his IPHONE at the pair of paratkees busily nibbling the sunflower seeds......

it was really priceless. a simple sunflower seed could bring so much joy to an innocent boy and to all those who had seen how glowingly happy SUNNYBOY displayed its glamour.

that my friends is the simple happiness and the priceless satisfaction derived from it.:)

thanks. but this not a touching story. it's a simple honest story about how happy one can get from the simple things in life such as growing a sunflower fr a seed.

the cultre of singapore has changed for the worst i fear. it's now everything about MONEY CULTURE. even our ministers and even president endorse such money culture with warped reasonings to back them up for their insidious greed.

i fear for singapore. i m apprehensive about the future generation who would know nothing but materialistic gain and privileges secondary to none. our country is aging fast. new kids are getting lesser and the civic-consciousness incalculated into them seem to be lacking. what's the point of being rich phsycially and conscientiously a beggar in virtue?

i think this flaw was greatly enhanced by goh chok tong who had done more intrinsic damages to singapore than he ever would dare to admit. :( his ideology (or idiotry) was all about EXCELLENCE, to be the best, to be LUMPAR ONE and all those materialistic goal which was followed by his hypocritical GRACIOUSNESS where he brutally bankrupt those who criticised him openly. where was the graciousness then?

i was doubtful about him at first but after witnessing how his peanut wife yelled: $600K is PEANUTS!!! i can confirm they are the disgrace to graciousness.

ah bah, it's really a touching story..:D:D ok, gong chio,please excuse me.
i think sinkieland's self denial,always painting good pictures is the real problem. the sluts at sph instead of creating positivity among sinkies, they create false hope. me think that they have no idea that an optimistic person means this fella have no experience at all. let's be practical: pple discriminate against taxi drivers and they think they are rich but they dun even own the car,after 10 years, our mighty chenghu scrap them.:rolleyes::oIo::D

thanks. but this not a touching story. it's a simple honest story about how happy one can get from the simple things in life such as growing a sunflower fr a seed.

the cultre of singapore has changed for the worst i fear. it's now everything about MONEY CULTURE. even our ministers and even president endorse such money culture with warped reasonings to back them up for their insidious greed.

i fear for singapore. i m apprehensive about the future generation who would know nothing but materialistic gain and privileges secondary to none. our country is aging fast. new kids are getting lesser and the civic-consciousness incalculated into them seem to be lacking. what's the point of being rich phsycially and conscientiously a beggar in virtue?

i think this flaw was greatly enhanced by goh chok tong who had done more intrinsic damages to singapore than he ever would dare to admit. :( his ideology (or idiotry) was all about EXCELLENCE, to be the best, to be LUMPAR ONE and all those materialistic goal which was followed by his hypocritical GRACIOUSNESS where he brutally bankrupt those who criticised him openly. where was the graciousness then?

i was doubtful about him at first but after witnessing how his peanut wife yelled: $600K is PEANUTS!!! i can confirm they are the disgrace to graciousness.

OMG!! my son's pair of paratkees laid a pair of eggs!! ADVICE PLS!

this is very weird. after feeding his pair of pet paratkees with SUNNYBOY the sunflower seeds, there were 2 little eggs laid in the coconut shell nest.

is there any parots keeper out there who can advise what to do? would the eggs hatch? if they do, would the fledgings survive?

ah bah, this thread is about being happy. what has it got to do with parrots laying eggs???:eek::*:

it's a very weird kind of happiness. happy cos this is the lst time that ever happens. weird, cos nobody got any idea what to do and whether the eggs would hatch out baby.

if the baby birds come, everyone shall definitely be thrilled!!

I see, I envy you,simple joy.

there shouldn't be any envy. the simple joys are everywhere in everyone. just that many are too deluded to appreciate it and are caught up in materialistic pursuits which usually result in a very stressful and anxious living habit.

the happy nun who donated a kdney n all her money

it's amazing this nun i met with my li'l brother leetahsar at a temple.

she was a rich man's daughter major in pschology with a phd and was a pscyhiastrist in IMH before she robed up as a full-time nun and now providing counselling FOC.

was told that her practising rate was then like $36 per minute charge. but now as a fulltime nun, it's all free of charge. her gentleness and affable nature allow her to untangle the bidding knots of troubled souls.

what makes her great was she was born as the only daughter of a very rich man who left her an inheritance of a few millions $. not only she donated all those away to help tsunami victims, she unconditionally donated too one of her kidneys.

such compassion is so rare!

though now she walks with a limp, she has no regret. when u look at her, she appears as a very happy nun - smiling, laughing, joking .....and ever so honest to answer ur problems.

she is truly a living bodhisattva!

without her million $ inheritance, without one kidney ...and bald without a strand of hair, this nun is living simple, satisfied and truly ABSOLUTELY happy!!

Re: the happy nun who donated a kdney n all her money

With 900,000 more ah neh coming, you have to be a ah neh lover to be happy.

i believe there are many sad and sorry people in this forum. people who not only hate themselves for being unhappy but hating others for being happy. this bunch of sad and angry people really need help.

i wonder if i reveal where to get free consultation fr our happy nun, would she still be happy to encounter all the sad and unhappy losers here? would she be able to enlighten them or would they repay harm instead of gratitude for her compassion?

i wonder....

whoa! such kind of person still exist? it must be god's will that you met her. remind me of a lady whom i met before, i can feel that she is a kind hearted person, just by talking to her make me happy. :o

it's amazing this nun i met with my li'l brother leetahsar at a temple.

she was a rich man's daughter major in pschology with a phd and was a pscyhiastrist in IMH before she robed up as a full-time nun and now providing counselling FOC.

was told that her practising rate was then like $36 per minute charge. but now as a fulltime nun, it's all free of charge. her gentleness and affable nature allow her to untangle the bidding knots of troubled souls.

what makes her great was she was born as the only daughter of a very rich man who left her an inheritance of a few millions $. not only she donated all those away to help tsunami victims, she unconditionally donated too one of her kidneys.

such compassion is so rare!

though now she walks with a limp, she has no regret. when u look at her, she appears as a very happy nun - smiling, laughing, joking .....and ever so honest to answer ur problems.

she is truly a living bodhisattva!

without her million $ inheritance, without one kidney ...and bald without a strand of hair, this nun is living simple, satisfied and truly ABSOLUTELY happy!!

this nun is not like ur usual stern, serious and solemn nun. she quite jovial...and u might think she is "siao siao" too. but underneath all her cheerfulness belies a very insightful seriousness to her chatting if u probe deeper into it.

i wonder did the class of the many people who were there listening to her light-hearted talk were mindful about it.