List the good things you have gained from PAPPY ruling

Every time blaming the pappy is not right. Sometime we have to look at good things they have done and be truthful to ourselves.

For me the following were beneficial :

1) Bought a not so expensive HDB at subsidized rate , sold it and downgraded to a room smaller resale flat, profited $130k+ from it :D
2) As I'm a non investor, I only have chunks of cash in bank normal savings acc and fixed deposit, so cpf interest is actually consider a good deal to me :D
3) My parents being the pioneer sinkies, are enjoying fairly low rate treatments at polyclinics and hospitals, therefore reducing a substantial burden to me :D
4) My parent as a senior part time worker, earning a few hundreds casually working 5 hrs daily, are enjoying the workfare bonus , the payouts were quite attractives, every 3 months a few hundreds, again reducing a substantial burden to me :D
5) The excess disposable money I have from working are smartly invested into sg pool sports betting, and being not greedy it has generated regular monthly extra income to me, thanks to having a sg pool outlet available at my doorstep :) huat ah !

Hail the PAPPY ! :eek::p:D

1. Went from shitting in a bucket shared by 50 others to a home with all the modern creature comforts thanks to LKY.
  2. Received a great education obtaining internationally recognised qualifications.
  3. Was given a 2.5 year holiday with pay where I formed life long friendships with people from all walks of life. Got to fire off all sorts of weapons FOC. In other countries, people pay for the privilege.
  4. Got a job with fantastic pay thanks to EDB and TDB efforts to bring top multinationals into the country.
  5. Changed jobs numerous times thanks to the opportunities created by the PAP/EDB
  6. Bought private property thanks to the cash flow provided by CPF. Bought two more condo units a few years later for investment using CPF funds.
  7. Started my own enterprises and obtained numerous training and technology grants thanks to the PAP/EDB.
  8. Cashed out when the going was good and retired early thanks to the PAP.

PAP is the best! CPF is the best! LKY is the best! and last but not least... Ang Mohs are the best as they were the ones who unselfishly shared their knowledge while I was kissing their asses. Without the PAP, CPF and the Ang Mohs, I'd probably be an out of job PMET driving a taxi for a living.

Oh.... I forgot to mention myself... I am the BEST OF THE BEST because while many others were squandering the opportunities created by the PAP, I was busy taking full advantage of the PAP environment.

1. Went from shitting in a bucket shared by 50 others to a home with all the modern creature comforts thanks to LKY.
  2. Received a great education obtaining internationally recognised qualifications.
  3. Was given a 2.5 year holiday with pay where I formed life long friendships with people from all walks of life. Got to fire off all sorts of weapons FOC. In other countries, people pay for the privilege.
  4. Got a job with fantastic pay thanks to EDB and TDB efforts to bring top multinationals into the country.
  5. Changed jobs numerous times thanks to the opportunities created by the PAP/EDB
  6. Bought private property thanks to the cash flow provided by CPF. Bought two more condo units a few years later for investment using CPF funds.
  7. Started my own enterprises and obtained numerous training and technology grants thanks to the PAP/EDB.

PAP is the best! CPF is the best! LKY is the best! and last but not least... Ang Mohs are the best as they were the ones who unselfishly shared their knowledge while I was kissing their asses. Without the PAP, CPF and the Ang Mohs, I'd probably be an out of job PMET driving a taxi for a living.

Oh.... I forgot to mention myself... I am the BEST OF THE BEST because while many others were squandering the opportunities created by the PAP, I was busy taking full advantage of the PAP environment.

WOW, other than the Lees and its dogs, I have never come across anyone who had benefited so much from the ruling.
For weapons I would rather fire my own rifle than any rifles, and your holiday were my detention.
For jobs I had a lot to lose from pappy ruling, but I shall not elaborate as this thread is supposed to be the positive :)

WOW, other than the Lees and its dogs, I have never come across anyone who had benefited so much from the ruling.
For weapons I would rather fire my own rifle than any rifles, and your holiday were my detention.
For jobs I had a lot to lose from pappy ruling, but I shall not elaborate as this thread is supposed to be the positive :)

I have friends and contemporaries who are multi millionaries thanks to the PAP. :) They were never part of the Lee inner circle and had nothing whatsoever to do with any PAP dogs or PAP organisations.

PAP is the best!

That's an overstatement. If you had been born in China, you would praise the Communist Party of China to sky heaven. The CPC has created more billionaires than the PAP ever did.

We all base our views upon the sorts of experiences that an environment provides.

1) I got more selection of cosmopolitan whores due to lax FT policies.

2) More crime and scams committed by imported FTs to keep SPF busy.....more options for criminals like myself.

are u saying u are a ft to this country?

I have friends and contemporaries who are multi millionaries thanks to the PAP. :) They were never part of the Lee inner circle and had nothing whatsoever to do with any PAP dogs or PAP organisations.

Are these the very same people buying advertisements on your website?

Good things never last. Wait till you are replaced by a foreigner in your job and you will understand. Continue with your euphoria and see the world through tinted glass.

Sinkapoo is no longer exclusively for sinkies born in the country. It is now an open market place. The pinoys are already clamouring for a piece of this country. See that posting by the shitbag from Seagate.

Good things never last. Wait till you are replaced by a foreigner in your job and you will understand. Continue with your euphoria and see the world through tinted glass.

It's the half full vs half empty argument that invariably crops up. I'm always the optimist.

Cannot think of anything BAD about PAP! Everything is GOOD under PAP!

PAP da bestest!

steal frm bosssam for fuck...

Went from shitting in a squatting WHITE toilet bowl with no tiles to shitting in a PINKY sitting toilet bowl, thanks to forced upgrading that deduct from my father's account.

Received a great education, but jobs all go to ah neh, but that's okay because INDIA POWER!

Was given a 2.5 year holiday with pay where I found out who my enemies really are from all walks of life. Got to drive all kinds of "antique" vehicles that are older than me FOC. In other countries, people pay for the privilege.

Got a job with with better than toilet cleaner's minimum wage pay thanks to WSQ, which is actually useless outside of sinkie country, but wtf man. MORE GOOD YEARS!

Changed jobs numerous times thanks to pappies eliminating life-time emplyment, so it's just better to keep job-hopping to find better $/hr.

Bought computers for less than 1000 dollars thanks to challenger franchise and sim lim sq... oh wait that has nothing to do with pappies. MOAR GOOD YRS!!!

Started my own social media accounts with facebook and tumblr and stuff because pappies are not liike china go n block all the angmo websites!! song boh?

got unemployed while the going was good and ALL sinkie SMEs only want to hire foreigner talents thanks to the PAP!!! thank you very much for teaching me this important lesson!! fuck sinkies!! fuck them all the time, unless they give me money!!! :oIo::kma::*::eek::D:mad::D

Give PAP credit when its due.. Thanks to the Pappies, we have so many choices of whores from various countries plying their trade in Geylang..