• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

List of hawker centers/food courts with tray return

LITTLEREDDOT

Please contribute to a list of hawker centers /food courts that have implemented tray return policy. Those that do not agree with this policy can choose to avoid such eating places.

1. Tiong Bahru food centre.

lianbeng thinks that most, if not all, food court/hawker centre operators dare not impose such rules by force in case business affected if all customers boycott them. :D customer is always right!

Please contribute to a list of hawker centers /food courts that have implemented tray return policy. Those that do not agree with this policy can choose to avoid such eating places.

3. Ang Mo Kio Avenue 4, Block 628 Food Centre

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/trayreturn.aspx

Tray Return Hawker Centres (Trial Initiative)

Hawker Centre

West Coast Hawker Centre
Blk 726 Clementi West Street 2

Kallang Estate Fresh Market & Food Centre
17 Old Airport Road

Tampines Round Market & Food Centre
Blk 137 Tampines Street 11

Ang Mo Kio 628 Market
Blk 628 Ang Mo Kio Ave 4

Zion Riverside Food Centre
70 Zion Road

Tiong Bahru Market
30 Seng Poh Road

North Bridge Road Market
861 North Bridge Road

Yuhua Village Market & Food Centre
Blk 254 Jurong East Street 24

Tanglin Halt Market & Food Centre
48A Tanglin Halt Road

3. Yishun Northpoint Kopitiam foodcourt.

But I do not disagree with this policy.

This should not be a policy, it should be a habit of the citizenry, done out of courtesy and thought for the next diners that come after them.

The tables, and sometimes chairs, get dirty after eating. If diners return the trays, what about the dirty tables and chairs they leave behind? Do the next diners sit on dirty tables and chairs? Seen from this perspective, the tray return policy actually do the next diners a bigger disfavour. And it makes the food centre dirtier instead of cleaner.

And if got to hire cleaners to clean the tables and chairs, then what is the point?

Go to hell. why should I avoid such places even if I disagree with policy?? This is my right and a free world. unless it is a legal offence NOT to return the tray, I have every right to eat and walk off. I am doing this to protest against NEA. so go f@rk off and stop telling other people what to do.:oIo::oIo::oIo:

The tables, and sometimes chairs, get dirty after eating. If diners return the trays, what about the dirty tables and chairs they leave behind? Do the next diners sit on dirty tables and chairs? Seen from this perspective, the tray return policy actually do the next diners a bigger disfavour. And it makes the food centre dirtier instead of cleaner.

And if got to hire cleaners to clean the tables and chairs, then what is the point?

There are still cleaners and they will be able to concentrate on cleaning the dirty tables and chairs, if they do not need also to clear the trays and the crockery/utensils.
It also teaches people, especially the young to be more hardworking, considerate and mindful of others.
Oh, and if you happen to see any MIW or their family members never clear their trays, all the better.
In my view, plenty of good things about this policy.

Dun be like sheep.
Civil disobedience, show pappies the middle finger

Together with the plates and bowls on the tray go the trash, leftovers, bones, tissue and whatever litter is left - they all go onto the tray which is then taken to the return area. If all of these were disposables (eg. paper plates and cups, dsiposable utensils, etc) then the whole lot can be emptied into the trash and the empty tray returned and stacked immediately. People should treat public places like their own home, including toilets. Wipe the seats, knobs and stuff after they are wetted before leaving. These "basics" should be inculcated in every child and become a social norm.

In my view, plenty of good things about this policy.

hehehe...
by the time me finished my meal, the cleaning auntie would be helping me clearing the plates... oh yah, the wanton mee at Tampines round market retained its standards after so many years :):):)

lianbeng went out for dinner with a friend at a hawker centre. my friend called the cleaner aunty and showed her the seat was stained with food gravy and the aunty yaya papaya said that was furniture paint lah! my friend no need argue with her, whipped out his handphone and said going to call NEA to verify was it furniture paint or food stain. the aunty started cursing n swearing in hokkien loudly amidst shedding tears. then the supervisor came n apologized to my friend, picked up a tissue paper and wiped off the food stain! :D

Can I potluck and eat my own food at the hawker center?

Last Dec @ Texa Chicken@causeway point, there were 2 Malay staff that don't like locals. More like from Mat or Indon very keen trying to clear the trays. I don't feel good & i always clear my own tray whenever in fast food restaurants. I've seen my colleagues who were graduates don't bother to clear their trays. Most of them cited they are keeping the jobs for them. knnbccb..

How come eating at our food courts and hawkers like going to prison like that and operators most of them face black black?

Do we owe them a living?

Dun be like sheep.
Civil disobedience, show pappies the middle finger

Best to vote with your wallet. Stop having meals at those hawker centres, and sooner or later those stall owners will fuck Vivian Balakrishnan upside down because their very livelihood has been affected. He will have to give in.

hehehe...
by the time me finished my meal, the cleaning auntie would be helping me clearing the plates... oh yah, the wanton mee at Tampines round market retained its standards after so many years :):):)

sometimes, the cleaners get too enthusiastic about clearing the plates even when I haven't finished eating, just stopped for a while to look at something or someone, she start clearing already............................

so another advantage is for the cleaners to only clear the plates if there's nobody there and it looks like the person has finished eating, sometimes must also be careful of them clearing the plates when you go and buy a drink.................