• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Lim See Suay tell sad story and cry (again) in parliament

CoffeeAhSoh

Paging for Uncle Leong S H. Can you ask MOM your famous " Revenue Collected ? " question ?

Manpower Minister Lim Swee Say broke down 3 times in Parliament

[FONT=open_sansregular]March 7, 2017[/FONT]
[FONT=open_sansregular]Madam Speaker, I'm sorry, he said.[/FONT]
[FONT=open_sansregular]
Martino Tan

[/FONT]
[FONT=open_sansregular][FONT=open_sansregular][FONT=open_sansregular]Let’s recap this extraordinary moment in Parliament on March 6, 2017.[/FONT]
[/FONT]

[/FONT][FONT=open_sansregular]
This was the scene when Manpower Minister Lim Swee Say was in the midst of a long speech at the Committee of Supply Debates (page 59 out of 113 in fact)
[/FONT]
[FONT=open_sansregular]
Some MPs were meditating on Lim’s words:
Zainal_Sapari_sleeping.gif

Source: Gov.sg YouTube video.​

[/FONT]
[FONT=open_sansregular]While others found solace in cleaning their spectacles:[/FONT][FONT=open_sansregular]
Teo_Ho_Pin_cleaning_specs.gif

Source: Gov.sg Youtube video.​

[/FONT]
[FONT=open_sansregular]
Then Lim broke down.
Manpower_Minister_Lim_Swee_Say_broke_down.jpg

Source: Gov.sg Youtube video.

Lim: “Tough. Madam Speaker, I’m sorry.”

Speaker Halimah, who usually urges MPs to keep their speeches succinct, said: “Take your time, Minister.”

And then Lim broke down again.

Lim_Swee_Say_cry_2.gif

Source: Gov.sg Youtube video.​
Lim: “Argh…Can someone make me laugh? Okay, thank you very much. Okay, I laughed”.
And again.
Lim_Swee_Say_cry_3.gif

Source: Gov.sg Youtube video.

You must be wondering, ‘What happened and why did he break down?’Below is the part of the speech when Lim broke down:

Madam, I wish to emphasise that the key factor determining the success of Adapt & Grow is not just how much money we put in to help our job seekers and employers, but rather it depends on how much our jobseekers are prepared to adapt and grow, and how much our employers are prepared to be fair and inclusive.

(Adapt & grow is an MOM initiative to help Singaporeans — PMETs and RnF — affected by the economic slowdown and restructuring.)Members (of the House) shared some unhappy cases where job seekers did not succeed in finding jobs during the Budget debate.

They asked, what went wrong?

Madam, no matter how hard we try how much passion and commitment we put in, still we are unable to succeed in helping every job seeker to find a job.

For rank-and-file workers, our success rate currently is about 70 percent. For PMET (Professionals, Managers, Executives and Technicians), about 60 percent.One of our unsuccessful RnF cases is Mr A.

He left his job as a logistics assistant due to differences with his boss.

He had specific expectations in his job search: It must be within four bus stops from where he lives, work only from 9am to 5pm.

He demanded that the career coach must arrange at least two job interviews every week for him until he can find a suitable job. He refused our help to improve his resume and interview skills.

With his unrealistic expectations, uncooperative and demanding attitude, we have not been able to help him to secure any job.We have not given up on him, even though he has been uncontactable for six months now.

In contrast, Ms B, 50 years old, is a successful rank-and-file case.

She is a single-income parent supporting two children and an elderly mother. She has a brain tumour, but under control.

She left her previous job as a property consultant and approached our career centre after 10 months of unsuccessful job search.She needs to work near her home and end work at 5pm every day due to family responsibilities.

She wanted to join the healthcare sector. With the advice from her career coach, she took up WSQ Higher Certificate in Healthcare Support.

She has financial problem, so we helped her with her transport cost so that she can attend the course.She missed a few modules when she fell ill, but she still persevered to complete the course.

Because of her determination and willingness to learn and improve herself, today, she is working as a Clinic Assistant.

We do not know why Lim suddenly became so emotional, but he broke down at the moment when he recalled the successful but tragic example of this single-income parent with a brain tumour.

Moral of the story?

Let’s hope that Singaporeans without a job can work hard and adapt to his or her changing circumstances.

Because your efforts can inspire others, and even make a minister cry.

[/FONT]

CoffeeAhSoh

I am still trying to find an answer how this retard was made a minister. A disgrace.

MOM 's monthly Revenue from From foreign workers levies possibly surpassed revenue collected from by iras. ???

with current downturn foreign workers levies collections sure kena big dip.

Leckmichamarsch

MOM 's monthly Revenue from From foreign workers levies possibly surpassed revenue collected from by iras. ???

with current downturn foreign workers levies collections sure kena big dip.

so........ datz what he was crying over[Why all Lims cry? Remember holy Lim Boon Heng??? agree to casino knowing that most jobs there go to f trashes esp peenoises, peenays......................................... great wayang talents these papigs

soikee

Lim Swee Say's speech was so touching. I too cried as I watched him speak in parliament. Tomorrow onwards, I resolve to treat my serfs better.

You and your master, Sia Sway should go and become professional mourners:

[video=youtube;Qle8mItqNvE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qle8mItqNvE[/video]

Pinkieslut

Madam, I wish to emphasise that the key factor determining the success of Adapt & Grow is not just how much money we put in to help our job seekers and employers, but rather it depends on how much our jobseekers are prepared to adapt and grow, and how much our employers are prepared to be fair and inclusive.

(Adapt & grow is an MOM initiative to help Singaporeans — PMETs and RnF — affected by the economic slowdown and restructuring.)Members (of the House) shared some unhappy cases where job seekers did not succeed in finding jobs during the Budget debate.

They asked, what went wrong?

Madam, no matter how hard we try how much passion and commitment we put in, still we are unable to succeed in helping every job seeker to find a job.

For rank-and-file workers, our success rate currently is about 70 percent. For PMET (Professionals, Managers, Executives and Technicians), about 60 percent.One of our unsuccessful RnF cases is Mr A.

He left his job as a logistics assistant due to differences with his boss.

He had specific expectations in his job search: It must be within four bus stops from where he lives, work only from 9am to 5pm.

He demanded that the career coach must arrange at least two job interviews every week for him until he can find a suitable job. He refused our help to improve his resume and interview skills.

With his unrealistic expectations, uncooperative and demanding attitude, we have not been able to help him to secure any job.We have not given up on him, even though he has been uncontactable for six months now.

In contrast, Ms B, 50 years old, is a successful rank-and-file case.

She is a single-income parent supporting two children and an elderly mother. She has a brain tumour, but under control.

She left her previous job as a property consultant and approached our career centre after 10 months of unsuccessful job search.She needs to work near her home and end work at 5pm every day due to family responsibilities.

She wanted to join the healthcare sector. With the advice from her career coach, she took up WSQ Higher Certificate in Healthcare Support.

She has financial problem, so we helped her with her transport cost so that she can attend the course.She missed a few modules when she fell ill, but she still persevered to complete the course.

Because of her determination and willingness to learn and improve herself, today, she is working as a Clinic Assistant.

Notice the stories are about super loser CMI types? As usual its like your fault, you CMI. While some dunno what background, faked credentials FTs just parachute here and take the jobs. No need to waste saliva with this kind of government. I suggest people try to find opportunity out of the this country which is stinking mess.

so........ datz what he was crying over[Why all Lims cry? Remember holy Lim Boon Heng??? agree to casino knowing that most jobs there go to f trashes esp peenoises, peenays......................................... great wayang talents these papigs

Both Boon Heng and Swee Say are still trying to convince another Lim to cry in Parluament - Hng Kiang, according to my secret squirrel.

SaBoon

Night I left the city,
I dreamt of a wolf
He came from where the winds are cold
And truth is seen through keyholes
Strange longings never sleep
Now he's come where no hearts beat
Cry wolf
Time to worry
Cry wolf
Time to worry
You can start, but you cannot stop
You give in, but you can't give up
You can tell all your desperate jokes
To a world that puts
Love on…

[video=youtube;VVARAtfk4Ak]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VVARAtfk4Ak[/video]

batman1

To Zorro,the solution to high jobless numbers in singapore=To cry in parliament.
Very irresponsible and shameless.KNNCCB !!!

Pinkieslut

To Zorro,the solution to high jobless numbers in singapore=To cry in parliament.
Very irresponsible and shameless.KNNCCB !!!

Not only cry. But add more salt and pepper to the wound. He go on tell story of two individual, both the fark-up loser Sinkie peasants type, generalising all Sinkie PMETS are simiarly CMI LOL.

Well I guess maybe its true as most of them are part of the 70%.

no_faith

Now very trendy to shed fake tears to win sympathy votes.
Who started first? Our mr lao lee.

ah lim is really a dimwit to say such a thing "heng ah, ??????“, and his infamous one "look at CPF statement to feel rich"

i feel paiseh to come from the same school as he was. :o

i am not envious or in any way against him personally but thinking that he really lack real world experience.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Should post this video on some China forum sites to show that PAP minister is anti-China and insulting China.

See what happens to Singapore then!

my breaking point is that when i see politicians cry in parliament, it really irks me a lot a lot. they really think sinkies are so naive to be taken in by this kind of crying.
and this only shows what the men in white really think of sinkies, a naive bunch of sheep. :oIo:

nayr69sg

Staff member
my breaking point is that when i see politicians cry in parliament, it really irks me a lot a lot. they really think sinkies are so naive to be taken in by this kind of crying.
and this only shows what the men in white really think of sinkies, a naive bunch of sheep. :oIo:

but sinkies ARE really THAT NAIVE!!!! What are you talking about? You have no idea what the man on the street is like right?

"Every time we look back on this moment that we signed this agreement that severed Singapore from Malaysia, it would be a moment of anguish. I mean for me, it would be a moment of anguish because all my life….you see the whole of my adult life…. I have believed in Malaysian Merger and the unity of the two territories. You know It's a people connected by geography, economics, and ties of kinship... "

nayr69sg

Staff member
Yeah next thing for Lim to say is if not for Tunku asking Singapore to F off .....heng ar totherwise I would be Malaysian!

shittypore

Wat a mess tis Fucker has done to the job mkt for Sinkies, he and his cheaper, fast and better! He shld be tied to a pole at the Padang, hve a granade tied to his mouth wit the pin removed.