• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Liddat also can? Guess the Counrty?

Is this how Malaysia get their low crime rate? By lowering the classfication of the actual crime committed?

Go Malaysia somemore lah.

Kidnap case reclassified as extortion and robbery

20120701.223353_family.jpg

OHOR BARU, MALAYSIA: Police have reclassified the case involving the attempted kidnapping of a Singaporean family as extortion and robbery.
RELATED STORIES

State deputy police chief Senior Asst Comm Datuk Ismail Yatim said no kidnapping actually occurred.

“No ransom money was given to the suspect and the victims were also released safely about two hours after the incident,” he said at the police headquarters here.

SAC Ismail added that although the assailant did drive the family away while they were seated in the vehicle, it was actually wrongful confinement.

SAC Ismail also said police were on the lookout for the male suspect and the stolen white Singapore registered Nissan Sunny belonging to the victim, Rita Zahara, 37.

It was previously reported that Rita, a former television journalist in Singapore, had stopped her car to buy some fruits along Jalan Susur Larkin at around 12.45am on July 1.

When she returned, the vehicle with her 19-year-old sister, two children aged 11 and six as well as her maid were missing.

Rita then called her sister’s mobile phone and the suspect answered and allegedly asked for money in return for her family. The suspect, however, released the group at a residential area in Ulu Tiram and drove away with the car and valuables inside worth RM200,000.

At least Malaysia Polis lower classification but ir's still a crime. In Singapore, you kena assaulted the Singapore Police Force will show up but long after the assailants have left and then "advise you on your legal recourse", i.e. NO action will be taken by police - you go and spend your money and hire your lawyer.

what kind of valuables were they wearing or left in the car that is worth RM200K ?!

the car is probably worth RM60K? assuming used nissan sunny in s'pore is S$30K or less.

You want police to take the case when you kenna beaten? You kenna humtum until go hospitalised then can. You know how many people kenna humtum a day? People drink and fight in pub every night and normally both parties also got some fault one. You quarrel and fight with people then want to use public fund to seek redress?

For this case, it is kidnapping leh. For nothing kenna taken away and robbed one leh.

At least Malaysia Polis lower classification but ir's still a crime. In Singapore, you kena assaulted the Singapore Police Force will show up but long after the assailants have left and then "advise you on your legal recourse", i.e. NO action will be taken by police - you go and spend your money and hire your lawyer.

If bought new, maybe higher like about $50K plus?

what kind of valuables were they wearing or left in the car that is worth RM200K ?!

the car is probably worth RM60K? assuming used nissan sunny in s'pore is S$30K or less.

News already come out la. RM200k or about SG$75k included car price Nissan,
So is not much value in the car. Maybe few hundred $, hp, gold ring..............
Now journalist also not educated cannot indicate currency infront of the money sign eg, SG$/US$/RM/RMB..............

Kidnapping = 'Wrongful confinement'

Only in Mudlaysia - truly Asia.

1. aiyoh!
2. in mudland, anything & everything boleh.
3. enter it with both eyes open is still hyper risky hoh!
4. just don't understand why dafter sheep still want to visit the cowboy sites.

Is this how Malaysia get their low crime rate? By lowering the classfication of the actual crime committed?

Go Malaysia somemore lah.

The fact is that the Sinkie goes to another country but now you are complaining about HOW the other country is managing and running their systems and policies thinking that that is NOT the way to do it compared to your own Sinkland?

What the fuck gives you the right?

Stay back 'home' then let the FTs come in, to fuck you instead.

Then you got a better right to KPKB!

In Mudlaysia, maybe they classify other crimes as follows:

Rape = Trespassing
Murder = Assault
Robbery = Wrongful possesion

The fact is that the Sinkie goes to another country but now you are complaining about HOW the other country is managing and running their systems and policies thinking that that is NOT the way to do it compared to your own Sinkland?

What the fuck gives you the right?

Stay back 'home' then let the FTs come in, to fuck you instead.

Then you got a better right to KPKB!

Ha ha ha.................no comment.
Malaysia police downgrade because no one get hurt in kidnap. Just consider a robbery lo.
What is different and make big news. No one hurt in the process only items missing so is robbery in technically is correct.

Very funny why robber go for poor family drive Nissan should aim Merc/sport car/BM/Audi..........

This is what happen when you turn up in Malaysia lah! LKY right in saying JB infested with criminals & crime lah!

So who still believe if they say they low crime rate?

I trust Malaysian Police. They are not so ignorant as the SPF