• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Li - Ning Another government investment Black Hole

China's Li Ning warns of substantial loss for 2012
Reuters – Mon, Dec 17, 2012

HONG KONG, Dec 17 (Reuters) - China's best-known local

sportswear group, Li Ning Co Ltd, said on Monday it

will record a substantial loss for the year ending Dec 2012

based on its preliminary review of its unaudited consolidated

accounts for the first 11 months of the year.

The company, backed by Singapore sovereign fund GIC

and U.S. private equity fund TPG Capital, announced a

series of senior management changes this year as it grappled

with a slowdown in the world's second-largest economy.

>>>> any leeport in our news??

Brands like Li Ning will never make it here..

Every one go for stylish brands like Adidas, Nike and Puma..

No one wants to wear an Ah Tiong name sports product :confused: :eek: :confused:

Li Ning only for badminton wear and racket. Other sport no one bother.

Saw several school kids recently wearing this brand like uniform.... may be a bulk deal..

Li Ning only for badminton wear and racket. Other sport no one bother.
..bought a mid range Li Ning racket some months back; the quality just can't make it..after a couple of sessions, it's shape went from oval to geoid..:eek::D
Upon another friend's recommendation, found myself a Carlton racket..so far so good..;)

Items don't come cheap too. Even if you change brand name on items, not likely to attract buyers. Puma was almost dead years ago. They made a comeback and I am impressed with their products. Ditto Crocodile brand. Li Ning brand not associated with class, fashion and desirability. Whoever decided to 'support' this brand in the beginning needs to have their heads examined.

..bought a mid range Li Ning racket some months back; the quality just can't make it..after a couple of sessions, it's shape went from oval to geoid..:eek::D
Upon another friend's recommendation, found myself a Carlton racket..so far so good..;)

Go for Yonex. Cannot go wrong.

Carlton has been around for a very long time, way back to my badminton days ( nowadays bedminton), used Carlton shuttles ( v expensive then), that was for casual regular practice, for serious ones..the feathered ones. Started with a Dunlop wooden racket, then Yoneyama wooden, bought a Carlton alum then another by then, it was known as Yonex..fibrecarbon..cheaper one, back then, school days...cannot afford the high end models.

Go for Yonex. Cannot go wrong.
Bro, heart pain leh; the better ones cost close to $200 per racket, even more expensive than tennis rackets! ..:eek:
This Carlton one is quite reasonably priced at least, got it for $80 nia.. ;)

Carlton has been around for a very long time, way back to my badminton days ( nowadays bedminton), used Carlton shuttles ( v expensive then), that was for casual regular practice, for serious ones..the feathered ones. Started with a Dunlop wooden racket, then Yoneyama wooden, bought a Carlton alum then another by then, it was known as Yonex..fibrecarbon..cheaper one, back then, school days...cannot afford the high end models.
If i am not wrong, Denmark's Morten Frost was sponsored by Carlton during his hey days ?:)

Yes...my badminton days are over, so are my tennis, ping pong, & squash...nowadays only BEDMINTON!!

What model u buy?
Model N90 very good . Now new model N90II

Bro, heart pain leh; the better ones cost close to $200 per racket, even more expensive than tennis rackets! ..:eek:

I have 3 Yonex rackets at home. I think one is carbonex 8 and the 2 others should be carbonex 15 and 18.

I noticed it's usually the lousier players that buy the best rackets, same as buying golf sets..are you one then ?..
:D

A G-TEK 900..paiseh me not an expert; but depends a lot on what the sales staff recommends.

Never heard G tek model. Normally branded racket for good quality is above $150 to $200++ less than $300.
Buy racket base on your feeling with the racket. Doesn't mean other use that model is good and also will be good on you. Racket is just like knife for chef. Different chef use different knife.

Try Taiwan Victor brand, quite good

Victor is 2nd after Yonex. Price about $200 for good racket.

Eh, I many years no play badminton liao. Always love it as a sport. When you come sparring with me? :D

I noticed it's usually the lousier players that buy the best rackets, same as buying golf sets..are you one then ?..
:D

I am an average player. Used to play in police competition as a doubles player. Btw, those rackets I mentioned were the common ones then. Costs less than $150 then.