• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Li Ka-Shing: HK Is In The Worst Shit! Need To Stop Despising Mainland Chinks!

image-94820294.jpg

Hong Kong business magnate Li Ka-shing is raising alarm over the state of the city’s economy.

“Today’s Hong Kong is getting worse … the worst I’ve seen in 20 years,” Li, a billionaire regarded as one of the most powerful businessman in Asia, told reporters Thursday.

Li’s comments come just days after Moody’s downgraded its outlook on Hong Kong’s long-term debt. The ratings agency pinned the adjustment on the city’s close political, economic and financial ties to mainland China, whose economy has sputtered over the past year.

Li also warned the city’s stock market could fall by over a half without support from China.

The business tycoon specifically pointed to Hong Kong’s faltering home sales and retail sector, comparing it to a previous slump during an outbreak of severe acute respiratory syndrome in 2003. “Our home sales and retail is now worse than the SARS period,” he said. “During SARS [the effect] was short-lived, but now it is long.”

As Reuters noted, Hong Kong retail sales recently suffered their worst decline in 13 years — in part the product of declining tourist activity tied to growing political tensions.

If we respect tourists, no matter where they’re from, today our retail, hotels would not be this bad,” Li said. “So everyone has to reflect on themselves; there are a lot of issues the politicians need to reflect on how they can do better.”

Many in Hong Kong, a semiautonomous territory with a government that officially remains distinct from mainland China, have raised concern over what they view as meddling from Chinese authorities. Legislative elections are slated for September, while elections to choose the city’s executive are scheduled to take place next year. The city erupted in protest in 2014 after students deemed proposed electoral reforms to be inadequate. Under existing law, the Chinese government will continue to prescreen candidates for the chief executive of Hong Kong.

Hong Kong’s Hang Seng Index rose 1.21 percent Thursday.

http://www.ibtimes.com/business-mogul-li-ka-shing-hong-kong-economy-worst-ive-seen-20-years-2338731

PaulStanley

Hongkies and Taiwanese are better than Tiongs. Movies and TV serials alone can't fight with Hongkies and Taiwanese.

What can Tiongs offer?

Speeches in curl tongues? :biggrin:

Only good at copycat.

... “If we respect tourists, no matter where they’re from, today our retail, hotels would not be this bad,” Li said. “So everyone has to reflect on themselves; there are a lot of issues the politicians need to reflect on how they can do better.” ...
his coys lost moni, he brames hongkies ...

dun bother about ze rest ... mor important is as loong as can make moni ...

but den oso, hongkies like 2 c others no up ...

Agoraphobic

I get the feeling Hongkongers were much happier and contented under British rule. Maybe should revert back to their previous Lords!

china is a disease and a drug that you dont want like opium,its better to go cold turkey and suffer the symptoms of withdrawal now.......i rue the day when the world has to depend on chink money.......

li ka shing u are my idol but please have a little self respect and dont go lowering urself among dogs.

yellowarse

Hongkies and Taiwanese are better than Tiongs. Movies and TV serials alone can't fight with Hongkies and Taiwanese.

What can Tiongs offer?

Only good at copycat.

Tiongs got money. That's all that matters when it comes to the economy – a huge consumer market. Technological innovations is not what HK needs – its economy has always been based on trading and services.

rodent2005

What can Tiongs offer?

Only good at copycat.

Well in that case Hong Kong and Taiwan will do very well without any business from China. Thanks, please divert all these businesses to Singapore.

Tiongs got money. That's all that matters when it comes to the economy – a huge consumer market. Technological innovations is not what HK needs – its economy has always been based on trading and services.

thats great....so we are all just parasite economies that create nothing useful,both singapore and hong kong.

PaulStanley

Exactly PAPigs way. Money comes first!

How they made their monies other than spreading legs and scams? :biggrin: e-commerce sellers only have to cheat customers once or give them sub standard goods and it's bee-tung for them liao.

china is a disease and a drug that you dont want like opium,its better to go cold turkey and suffer the symptoms of withdrawal now.......i rue the day when the world has to depend on chink money.......

li ka shing u are my idol but please have a little self respect and dont go lowering urself among dogs.

I would prefer to starve to death than depend on chinks for food.

Exactly PAPigs way. Money comes first!

How they made their monies other than spreading legs and scams? :biggrin: e-commerce sellers only have to cheat customers once or give them sub standard goods and it's bee-tung for them liao.

at least china does manufacturing and innovating and constantly improving their technology and increasing their exports,thats how they will control the world in the end,economies like us are secondary,parasitic,buying and selling,trading,we are the middleman like a real estate agent,a car salesmen,dependent on other economies.tertiary services like banking.....forever at the mercy at others,forever sucking up to others so we can hopefully make a quick buck....we cant even manufacture our own arms and military hardware and export it to other countries,nobody wants to buy made in singapore.

yellowarse

I get the feeling Hongkongers were much happier and contented under British rule. Maybe should revert back to their previous Lords!

The irony is that the HKers had much less autonomy under British rule than Chinese rule. Literally zilch political power, and a 2nd-class British subject passport to boot. All heads of civil service departments were Brits, as were most of the stat board heads. There was no social welfare for citizens, leaving many HKers to hold down two or three jobs to earn and save enough to eventually emigrate.

Social safety nets like minimum wage, universal healthcare and govt pensions all came about after the return to Chinese rule. Every day you see people holding public protests and rallies on a scale not seen during British times. Talk about freedom of speech and association.

The HKers were 2nd class subjects under Brit rule. At least now they're first class in their own land; sadly they treat the mainlanders as 2nd class. That's what chinks do best: despise and discriminate against their own kind. You don't see the Koreans or Japs doing that.

Agoraphobic

Not ALL ang mos are good, or even average, the best among them are normally the world's best. But mainly as a community, they know how to bolster each other and empower themselves to propel themselves to the forefront. This is something, as a community, the chinks lose out big time. In Bo Yang's "The Ugly Chinaman" he describes it as Chinese society, having sunk to the bottom of the soy vat. Where we look for the soils of each other and expose them in public to shame one another. And many even take delight in doing so!

That's because Ang Mohs are the best.

Pinkieslut

Not ALL ang mos are good, or even average, the best among them are normally the world's best. But mainly as a community, they know how to bolster each other and empower themselves to propel themselves to the forefront. This is something, as a community, the chinks lose out big time. In Bo Yang's "The Ugly Chinaman" he describes it as Chinese society, having sunk to the bottom of the soy vat. Where we look for the soils of each other and expose them in public to shame one another. And many even take delight in doing so!

How about the Sinkie race? The lowest or the bestest?

Asterix

How to make plenty money .................

[video=youtube;HbqsHfwIdCY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HbqsHfwIdCY[/video]

The irony is that the HKers had much less autonomy under British rule than Chinese rule. Literally zilch political power, and a 2nd-class British subject passport to boot. All heads of civil service departments were Brits, as were most of the stat board heads. There was no social welfare for citizens, leaving many HKers to hold down two or three jobs to earn and save enough to eventually emigrate.

Social safety nets like minimum wage, universal healthcare and govt pensions all came about after the return to Chinese rule. Every day you see people holding public protests and rallies on a scale not seen during British times. Talk about freedom of speech and association.

The HKers were 2nd class subjects under Brit rule. At least now they're first class in their own land; sadly they treat the mainlanders as 2nd class. That's what chinks do best: despise and discriminate against their own kind. You don't see the Koreans or Japs doing that.

Agreed. Canto chinks are the worst. Ingrates! Thankfully majority of sinkies are not like that.