• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Let's face it - our military scholars turned ministers are just lucky sperms

The events in the recent weeks have one thing in common - some of the most stupid, immature comments came out of the supposedly talented military scholars turned ministers.

Khiew Chiew, who talked about $10 oyster chai tau kway in an utterly unrelated argument about salaries. His past antics as a stand-up comedian are well documented on Youtube.

Tan Chuan-jin, who talked about not seeing his kids grow, and his parents age. And of course, he does not have the time to bring them to Disneyland too! It is obvious that this guy loves money more than he loves his family. And tries to rid his guilt by blaming on the job, which he had every right to refuse.

And of course we have that clueless ex Navy Chief who saw ponds where others see floods.

These guys were top of the brass in their previous vocations. Scary, huh?

And how are you to tell they were tops in their previous vocations? They never went to war. They never had someone from the "other" side aim a rifle at them. They never had to save a fallen fellow comrade in a serious situation. In fact, I doubt if these scholars could've even handled a school courtyard brawl - Sec 4 level.

My two cents.

They WERE NOT generals. Generals are promoted based on proper experience: Dwight Esienhower, Louis Mountbatten, Philippe Leclerc de Hauteclocque, David Petraeus were all proper generals. Even those Singaporeans like Bernard Miranda are proper military people. Not TCJ or CCS.

_40406431_billierebbc_203.jpg
cj_tan.jpg

No war experience, BUT........

Brigadier-General Tan Chuan-Jin
Commander, 3rd Singapore Division,
Chairman, EXCO NDP '09

"Our focus was on the 'ND', less on the 'P'. It was not just about entertaining the audience with a spectacular show and parade, but about engaging as many Singaporeans as possible with their hearts and souls to celebrate our National Day together as one united people.

"At the Float@Marina, we had only 27,000 seats. There may be another 100,000 or so crowded around the area to catch the action. Viewership on TV is about a million plus. What happens to the rest of the Singaporeans and others who live here? Are they engaged? Are they part of the National Day celebrations? It was clear we had to be ambitious and to see how best to reach out to the entire populace.

"As such, rather than just depending on mainstream media, we wanted to leverage on new media as well as existing institutional means of communication to generate a greater degree of engagement. National Day is one of those events that every national institution and agency would celebrate in one form or other. The plan was therefore to coordinate the ideas and encourage everyone to pull in the same direction, and to ride on some of the ideas and platforms created for National Day 2009.

"Imagine if the Ministry of Education could mobilise all her students to pen down their thoughts and reflections as part of their National Education (NE) or composition effort, and then post every single piece online on the National Day Parade website. This would not only create excitement as students ask their parents and relatives to take a look at their contributions, people would also be encouraged to browse through the reflections of others. Essentially, a simple effort like this can transform people from passive audiences to participants. What if every ministry, statutory board and public agency does the same and mobilises their members to participate?

"In a sense, I saw this as a whole-of-government effort and National Day is one such event that can rally all agencies together. It was not easy but we figured that the only way was to reach out and engage all the relevant stakeholders, and where possible, to find mutually beneficial space for everyone. National Day is too important an event to just focus on the show and parade. We should look into engaging more Singaporeans to participate in celebrating our National Day and inspiring them to scale greater heights."

Chairman, EXCO NDP '09

"Our focus was on the 'ND', less on the 'P'. .....................

Knn this guy really impresive man. Sibeh impressive man this knn general . . . . . . worst, these motherfarkers also got no shame . . . . a real wonder

At least HSK has yet to malu the SPF compared to the uselss pariah generals.

If I'm not mistaken, that Ang Moh Uncle on the left pic was a retired British General.. Forgot his name but he got impressive credentials that would put the rest of our SAF Wayang paper generals to shame.. He was SAS trained, in charge of the SAS, fought in the Malayan jungles during the Emergency, and was the British Commander during the Gulf War.. The Battle Honours of that Fucktard BG Tan leh..??? In charge of National Day Parade.. :D :o :eek: :p :rolleyes:

You are right....that's General Sir Peter Edgar de la Billière...putting his pic next to our BG even as a comparison of extremes is an insult to General de la Billière.

If I'm not mistaken, that Ang Moh Uncle on the left pic was a retired British General.. Forgot his name but he got impressive credentials that would put the rest of our SAF Wayang paper generals to shame.. He was SAS trained, in charge of the SAS, fought in the Malayan jungles during the Emergency, and was the British Commander during the Gulf War.. The Battle Honours of that Fucktard BG Tan leh..??? In charge of National Day Parade.. :D :o :eek: :p :rolleyes:

Forgot to add....

Another peacetime achievement of our dear BG....

Allowing his men to book out from camp wearing bermudas....

Forgot to add....

Another peacetime achievement of our dear BG....

Allowing his men to book out from camp wearing bermudas....

My Hokkien ah beng recruit mate made a similar suggestion 35 years ago. Instead of bermudas which didn't exist then, my friend suggested booking out in shorts. He kena sipay jialak and teok marked for the balance of BMT. He was labelled kay khiang.

Never expected a similar suggestion 35 yrs down the road to be lauded as an achievement. Maybe it is who says what that is important, not what was suggested.

zeddy said:

General Peter de la Billiere?

My Hokkien ah beng recruit mate made a similar suggestion 35 years ago. Instead of bermudas which didn't exist then, my friend suggested booking out in shorts. He kena sipay jialak and teok marked for the balance of BMT. He was labelled kay khiang.

Never expected a similar suggestion 35 yrs down the road to be lauded as an achievement. Maybe it is who says what that is important, not what was suggested.
I was in the army around same time as our PM's brother....he was only a lieutenant but had many suggestions which were always approved by the CO (major rank).....so talented indeed was he that not within a years later he already outranked his former superior.

His overt rank was Lta but to his superiors he was machiam God of the Army! Can't blame the tharn jiak pengs coz without angkat, how to rise? Bear in mind, SAF is a non-performing entity. Where got war? All the jiak liao bees just masturbate everyday in office.

If we were to engage in war one day , these waste rice Generals will flee the cuntry first.
Doubt they know how to use a M16 or SAR21
:D

Chairman, EXCO NDP '09

"Our focus was on the 'ND', less on the 'P'. It was not just about entertaining the audience with a spectacular show and parade, but about engaging as many Singaporeans as possible with their hearts and souls to celebrate our National Day together as one united people.

"At the Float@Marina, we had only 27,000 seats. There may be another 100,000 or so crowded around the area to catch the action. Viewership on TV is about a million plus. What happens to the rest of the Singaporeans and others who live here? Are they engaged? Are they part of the National Day celebrations? It was clear we had to be ambitious and to see how best to reach out to the entire populace.

"As such, rather than just depending on mainstream media, we wanted to leverage on new media as well as existing institutional means of communication to generate a greater degree of engagement. National Day is one of those events that every national institution and agency would celebrate in one form or other. The plan was therefore to coordinate the ideas and encourage everyone to pull in the same direction, and to ride on some of the ideas and platforms created for National Day 2009.

"Imagine if the Ministry of Education could mobilise all her students to pen down their thoughts and reflections as part of their National Education (NE) or composition effort, and then post every single piece online on the National Day Parade website. This would not only create excitement as students ask their parents and relatives to take a look at their contributions, people would also be encouraged to browse through the reflections of others. Essentially, a simple effort like this can transform people from passive audiences to participants. What if every ministry, statutory board and public agency does the same and mobilises their members to participate?

"In a sense, I saw this as a whole-of-government effort and National Day is one such event that can rally all agencies together. It was not easy but we figured that the only way was to reach out and engage all the relevant stakeholders, and where possible, to find mutually beneficial space for everyone. National Day is too important an event to just focus on the show and parade. We should look into engaging more Singaporeans to participate in celebrating our National Day and inspiring them to scale greater heights."

Singapore's Generals: Party organisers.

Lieutenant? I thought all scholars start with Captain

Donkey years ago started with LTA

Met a scholar once at a cocktail reception - he didn't know I kick his boss' face in Sec 4... KNN, mickey mouse ears, short like fark, study mathematics in Cambridge... say want to become CO NDU. Bloody hell don't think his 2.4km run is less than 10mins, NDU what cock... probably let him pass the diver course because he is a "scholar". That time he was CPT.... talk so much cock. Bet today he is some paper pusher in MINDEF, possibly already COL or Rear Admirer

Chairman, EXCO NDP '09

I must say that I am impressed! At least he can console himself that he will be able to capably organise birthday parties for his children and his parents. He should do it soon too, before time passes him by and he will look back to those missing years with regrets. He should also not forget to organise one for his wife, the family member he has not mentioned missing. I really feel so sorry for this fella - sacrificing so much for Singaporeans.