• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lesson for all parents to be learnt from the Darren's killing .......

Spare the rod to save .... or ..... spoil the child ??:o

In this lesson, they have no chance to save him or spoil him any further. He's already dead.

If time can rewind back, his parents would be very strict on him and never let him mix around with those gangster friends.

This morning I was talking to my wife abt this case. I was telling her that the parents have to shoulder the blame that the child mixed with the wrong friends and ultimately lost his life innocently.

But having said this, the boy growing up years is around when he was 10-15 (year 2001 to 2006). And during this period, the parents might be working their sock off. So no time to properly take care of him.

Sometimes its not abt sparing the rod, but rather how time is being spend with the child.
!&!!

Parents should impress upon their kids (sons especially) from young that it's rude to stare at others and that there is really no big deal being stared at.

What all children need are love and understanding during their growing years. If this is done right the other part of their lives will take care of itself.
Cpl Dave was not spare the rod by his uncle and he still grew up a troubled youth.

Parents should impress upon their kids (sons especially) from young that it's rude to stare at others and that there is really no big deal being stared at.

I would say that the 4 teenagers do not have murder in mind. It just staring. Look at the school during 70s, 80s to 90s. We have it worse. The 4 kids thought that IT COOL to beat up people. They do not want any one to be killed.

use the rod when kids are between 5 to 10 years old after that do not use it . i have friends who use the rod every week until their kids turn 18years old , their kids turn out to be very rebellious .

i also have friends who never use the rod on their kids ...their kids become a fine young man ..

use the rod when kids are between 5 to 10 years old after that do not use it . i have friends who use the rod every week until their kids turn 18years old , their kids turn out to be very rebellious .

i also have friends who never use the rod on their kids ...their kids become a fine young man ..

Are you serious ?? 18 years old .... I think cane also sangkut !!:eek:

Are you serious ?? No use rod ?? Fine young man ? U sure ??:o

Are you serious ?? 18 years old .... I think cane also sangkut !!:eek:

Are you serious ?? No use rod ?? Fine young man ? U sure ??:o

im very sure ....:) maybe you only believe in violent ?

sometimes when you use violent to punish kids is like telling them " look , if you want to get things done your way ,you must use violent " .

im very sure ....:) maybe you only believe in violent ?

sometimes when you use violent to punish kids is like telling them " look , if you want to get things done your way ,you must use violent " .

Oi ....I no violent one !!:mad:

I agree with you use rod at younger age ....:o

At their teens, speak their lingo, know their friends and treat them like buddy and then guide them .....:) albeit with hiccups ...:(

Alas .... this is the bitter and sweet equation of being a father ...:(:):)

Oi ....I no violent one !!:mad:

I agree with you use rod at younger age ....:o

At their teens, speak their lingo, know their friends and treat them like buddy and then guide them .....:) albeit with hiccups ...:(

Alas .... this is the bitter and sweet equation of being a father ...:(:):)

bet you are a good dad ...:)

yes ,my friend treat his son like his buddy ...end of the day his son will tell him whatever things happen in school ....no lies .

bet you are a good dad ...:)

yes ,my friend treat his son like his buddy ...end of the day his son will tell him whatever things happen in school ....no lies .

no lah .... passable lah ..... :rolleyes:

So many years ago my kids when they were young .....

now all independent already ..... and getting married ....:)

Now left we two old clowns .... sianzzzzz ....:o

no lah .... passable lah ..... :rolleyes:

So many years ago my kids when they were young .....

now all independent already ..... and getting married ....:)

Now left we two old clowns .... sianzzzzz ....:o

you must be enjoying life now dont have to worry for them ....happy for you ...:)

Aiyoh .... not exactly lah .... I am 69 years old already :o

Money already got .... but do nothing but travel, gardening, gamble horse (with strict discipline), drink and be merry, occasional over-nite with KTV gals, surf net, exercise, meet up with friends (all weak already), spy on neighbour's Pinoy maid's boobs, etc etc:o:)

whats the overnight rate for singapore KTV girls now ? which KTV got more chio bu ? ;) the next time i visit singapore must go ...;)

The Orquiiastion equation = 老顽童 + 老猪哥

Shiok man ... my dad everyday play golf in JB (drive LEXUS)....play shares ... FEED the horse ....sometimes go China and find MEI MEI too.

My dad and his brothers yearn gardening. When i was young, we have a large tract of land. Tall grasses, dead leaves and giant trees are all over. No one wants to tidy up the place THEN. Fast forward 30 yrs, they want to do gardening !!!

whats the overnight rate for singapore KTV girls now ? which KTV got more chio bu ? ;) the next time i visit singapore must go ...;)

Many KTVs here .....

Sophia Road ok lah there are around 8 ktvs there .......quite affordable but I go once in awhile .... when horse masok ...:)

I go Legend Palace ... not bad lah ... and met Siow Tien there and had 6 over-nite sessions with her already in 2 months ...:)

.... however now sian already :(.... before she take out clothes, I know what to expect ....:(

now i go for PRC kopishop assistant in her late 30s ....:eek: