• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

legitimate corruption has begun for 2013

Electricity to cost less in first quarter of 2013

11:08 AM Dec 31, 2012

SINGAPORE - The cost of household electricity here will decrease in the first quarter of 2013 on the back of lower fuel prices.

For the period from 1 Jan to 31 Mar 2013, electricity tariffs will decrease by an average of 3.7 per cent, Singapore Power announced today. This follows drops in tariffs for the last two quarters.

The electricity tariff for households will decrease by 3.6 per cent, from 27.27 to 26.28 cents per kWh. Based on this, it is estimated that the average monthly electricity bill for families living in four-room HDB flats will decrease by S$3.83.

Singapore Power said that the tariff reduction is due to lower costs of electricity generation, largely due to lower fuel prices and the adjustment of non-fuel costs of power generation.

http://www.todayonline.com/Singapor...tricity-to-cost-less-in-first-quarter-of-2013

this is a sinister ploy indirect vote buying which hints to the imminent punggol by-election. what a coincidence! would the voters fall for the same old dirty trick?

to ensure that votes would swing to the pap, they have another trick up their sleeve. they would also time the handling out of . $90M GST rebate vouchers in Jan, by-election is confirmed around the corner.

once the dust of the BE's over and suay suay the pap wins, every damn things gonna increase. mark my words!

They usually estimate to bill you from December, January, & February, for these are the months of the festive season, the estimate is usually higher than your usual consumption. You have already paid them more, so whatever decrease or increase, you have actually top up your payment to them. A decrease in rates, you may get a very small credit balance & an increase, you may average out the outstanding or have a debit balance; in which you have to pay.

This month most household will get the Untilities rebates & budget 2013 is coming, "pinky" will only annouce the B.E., after this; where he will look into the ;bag', and see what "goodies" to distribute!!

stay tune..

batman1

They usually estimate to bill you from December, January, & February, for these are the months of the festive season, the estimate is usually higher than your usual consumption. You have already paid them more, so whatever decrease or increase, you have actually top up your payment to them. A decrease in rates, you may get a very small credit balance & an increase, you may average out the outstanding or have a debit balance; in which you have to pay.

This month most household will get the Untilities rebates & budget 2013 is coming, "pinky" will only annouce the B.E., after this; where he will look into the ;bag', and see what "goodies" to distribute!!

stay tune..

Same old story LPPL.
Make the property prices so high,then pretend to be benevolent ,give u some cpf housing grant.
Same make the electricty price so high,then pretend to be kind ,give u some one-off rebates.
PAP is the greatest hypocrite on earth.
PAP is the no.1 hypocrite on earth.

Pap machiam robin hoot....only that they dun differentiate between rich and poor....
Rob you everyday and 'donate' back once a year.

Platoon

Make the property prices so high,then pretend to be benevolent ,give u some cpf housing grant.
Same make the electricty price so high,then pretend to be kind ,give u some one-off rebates.
PAP is the greatest hypocrite on earth.

LHL's salary was raised to 4 mil then pretends to give discount and it went to 2 mil. Same, no change.

Picardo

His salary should be brought back down to sane levels, to be in line with the normal standard of world leaders. This must still remain a live issue till the 'end of time'.

LHL's salary was raised to 4 mil then pretends to give discount and it went to 2 mil. Same, no change.

PRONTO01

Hmm...m sounds more like a Pay and Pay rather than a Legitimate Corruption per se.

I have heard legitimate corruption in the casinos where you bring in dirty foreign currencies and at a 5% charge your dirty money becomes clean again. Errr..r currencies from China, Indonesia, Malaysia are the most common I was told besides, Europe, India, Africa, Vietnam, Thailand, Philippines etc.

Interbank transfer of money is also common from these countries too. So that explains the sky rocketting prices of our homes here in Singapore. But the good news is it is making our Singaporeans with multiple properties rich and richer.

Another form of legitimate corruptions is happening at the grassroots, town councils operatives. Just go check out the RC Chairman, CCC Chairman and how long they have been in the reins will reveal the highest level of corruptions. The contracts are almost always awarded to "In-House" contractors and non-penetrative if you are an outsider worst still from the Oppo. Basically safeguarding their turf at the same time profiteering from that perspective. Try getting to overthrow the existing incumbents in the RC, CCC etc. is a lost cause trust me.

So these sort of legitimate corruptions was and is existing and almost everybody knows it but who really truly cares?

batman1

Singapore = 1 country, 2 worlds ,the rich/elite and the slaves.
When there is corruption,there will be poverty and unequal distribution of wealth,there will be clashes between different classes leading to downfall of the country.

happy new year LTB.....:smile:

we have a generous government lah. always reduce and give people,esp the elderly and the poor.we have a good and compassionate governance...so mut be eternally grateful. singaporeans are the luckiest and happiest people under the universe....remember form is empty....haha...happiness is empty...wealth and riches are all empty.....haha!!!:smile:..u r the bestest!!!

happy new year LTB.....:smile:

we have a generous government lah. always reduce and give people,esp the elderly and the poor.we have a good and compassionate governance...so mut be eternally grateful. singaporeans are the luckiest and happiest people under the universe....remember form is empty....haha...happiness is empty...wealth and riches are all empty.....haha!!!:smile:..u r the bestest!!!

a generous gov must also be a kind and compassionate. our gov is using the nation's reserve to twiddle in business. they should return more dividends to the citizens. things like education, healthcare and other essentials should be brought down or best even free since they claim that they are making lots of $ from their investments.

sadly, that's only a sweet deluded dream. everything still go up and up which make me wonder do our gov really make money from their investments or actually make the most from all the citizens?

pap must lose punggol BE

let's make that a reality. share and pass the words around to ensure that punggolers would vote out pap in the BE. pap's bigheaded arrogance must be brought down to its knees. if not, they go hogwild and continue to oppress with high prices increase. there shall be no end to it if citizens remain passive.

help voting them out is the best solution to show them their power to rule remain with us, the singaporean citizens.

PS. we have to do it now. if not, they are already engagin a big group of standby pap voters by approving pirated PR-turn-singaporeans who are entitled to vote. when this group of pirated-copies overtake the true blue singaporeans in number, all is lost. pap remains in powers till the end of time.