• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Kong Chian and the Bishan Hawker Centre Saga

aiyah, those those idiots who voted for pap deserve to be bite by pap dogs. vote them out.

Aiya , its already a well known fact that PAP have alot of privilege in Singapore .

They have our hundreds of billions into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds.
They have our arseholes, from babies to grandfather grandmother all up for their collective screwing and fucking.

They threw us into 4th class citizens by importing their 3rd class FTs.

They decide to chop chop chop hawker center seats so they can unkat their bitch of a PAP MP. Maybe she wears a dildo to screw those running dogs in addtion to screwing and raping us for LKY Stinkapore sovererign funds.

BASTARD SINKIES WITH NO FUCKING BALLS.
SEE WHAT YOUR VOTING AND VOTING AND VOTING FOR THOSE MAGGOTS IN WHITE HAVE GIVEN YOU.
NOT JUST YOU, BUT YOUR SONS AND DAUGHTERS AND GRAND FATHERS AND GRAND MOTHERS.
THEY AND YOU ALL GOT FUCKED AND FUCKED SILLY

SHIOK BOR?

Isn't that what kopitiams are supposed to be for? Chit chat, lim kopi, TCSS? In fact, I think the owner is probably happy he always has some regulars, to make the place look busy, warm, and frequented and not deserted. I mean, those are just a few stragglers, but this one is a massive invasion for some political agenda. Of cos, it will provoke a political response.

they should actually complain about the table hoggers who will sit at the table and drink one glass of coffee for 2 hours while reading his newspaper.....heck, they probably are the hoggers that got deprived of their "right" to hog ....hahaha....sorry, being cheeky there....

I have already pointed out that he is a cunning and manipulative snake who tried to derail the election campaign of people who are trying to serve the people of Singapore, while telling stories about others who also tried to serve.

Bro jw5.. A couple of months ago I have also posted that I've heard from my own sources about a conspiracy for WP to "inherit" some seats. I can usually gauge how accurate my sources are. But I can't validate the truth of what they say (apparently they've heard it from someone in the inner circle).

The fact is we can't trust any politicians. Singaporeans are politically naive like that. Pap, wp, sdp, rp etc etc -- all of them are self serving fuckers which a hidden agenda. All of them are after your vote to perpetuate power. We as voters must play the check and balance role against all these bastards.

I don't agree with scroobal about many of his posts but to hail someone as a "server of the people" in this complicated world is a bit rich.

When you have very little to show, you have to make noise to get noticed.

This is a moral lesson for the PAP minions. How to carry a big stick but talk and walk quietly. Quiet confidence. PAP MPs have small sticks but walk and talk loudly. They have forgotten the source of the water they are drinking.

Isn't that what kopitiams are supposed to be for? Chit chat, lim kopi, TCSS? In fact, I think the owner is probably happy he always has some regulars, to make the place look busy, warm, and frequented and not deserted. I mean, those are just a few stragglers, but this one is a massive invasion for some political agenda. Of cos, it will provoke a political response.

haha, you are right....just like SBF......have a kopi-O from me.....
I suppose the owner made his own risk assessment and will have to manage the fallout...could even be a marketing plan for his coffeeshop........

aiyah, those those idiots who voted for pap deserve to be bite by pap dogs. vote them out.

They deserve for what they did & should not complain, that they same dogs, they had allowed in, are the same dogs that are biting them. Best of it all, they stuck with these dogs.

Sorry I did not realise that it was a coffeeshop. I thought it was a hawker centre.

Even though you are right, it is a silly thing to do as goes against the practice. I am sure the coffeeshop would not allow if ordinary people did the reservation during peak period.

Bros, as much as I dislike the current garmen's management....let's be objective here....

- it is a coffeeshop and not a hawker centre hence I think the NEA no touting rule does not apply
- if the residents have an issue, then they should take up with the coffee shop landlord
- I'm surprised that they can equate a coffeeshop to a hawker centre
- my view is that they have reserved a large number of tables which may have pissed off some residents but its the same as some coffee shop that has a zi char stall that reserves tables for their customers only.....you don't expect the coffee shop to turn away business right?
- typical sinkies that expect too much...

if I'm not mistaken, this coffeeshop is directly across the road from the Community Centre so the grassroots people probably planned to walked over after some event...the mistake I see is that they should have made some rooms available at the CC and have the coffee shop bring over the food...

Sorry I did not realise that it was a coffeeshop. I thought it was a hawker centre.

Even though you are right, it is a silly thing to do as goes against the practice. I am sure the coffeeshop would not allow if ordinary people did the reservation during peak period.

You obviously had not been to Bishan?? This is the Kim Leng Coffee shop near to the bus interchange, shop n save is on the left hand side & right hand side is Fairprice supermarket, Bugis Street Chicken Rice stall is there, the yong tau foo stall, the bak chor mee stall, the Indian food stall, near to the toilet, & there is the stall that sells , chee cheoong fun, the zi char stall etc.. just to name a few.

Know your SINgapore.. ha ha ha ha

opposition oppose for the sake of opposing?

kopitiam can say until hawker centre. even the article in the link wrote as coffeeshop yet got ppl twist into hawker centre.

when some point out the mistake, still can twist and turn to justify their rants.

sigh... this thread just to make opposition look stupid.

as for those elite school howlians, you can stuff your former school badges up your arse.

btw, if the kopitiam towkay allow the crasslooters to chase away potential customers, then it is stupidity on his/her part. who know, he/she also a crasslooter. ppl who dont like pap can start boycott that kopitaim lah.

You obviously had not been to Bishan?? This is the Kim Leng Coffee shop near to the bus interchange, shop n save is on the left hand side & right hand side is Fairprice supermarket, Bugis Street Chicken Rice stall is there, the yong tau foo stall, the bak chor mee stall, the Indian food stall, near to the toilet, & there is the stall that sells , chee cheoong fun, the zi char stall etc.. just to name a few.

Know your SINgapore.. ha ha ha ha

ppl an elite hor, come here tcss with peasant already beneath his status liao, how can eat at low class kopitiam with the peasants.:rolleyes:

I have eaten with the best & eaten with the worse.

i never eat with what best or what worse. i treat everyone on the table with me as equal.

no matter who he or she were, all equal eat via the mouth and shit via the arse. so why treat ppl differently?

obviously, you've never chope tables at a kopi tiam before. only a moron makes reservations at a coffee shop. if you show up early before peak periods with a large group of family and friends, you chope all seats and pau ka liao. coffee shop owner will sell anything to make money. they care shit if customers are pap, sdp, wp or pee and pee. they're not into affirmative action, queueing theory or randomization of customer arrivals. you're over anal-yzing, too much into idealistic bullshit and forgetting about business 101.

Business 101 will also calculate that prior to the 2 hours reservation period and after the 2 hour period, there will be some lost time as all wait for ampee to arrive and depart. Also this two hour period will also be tccs wayang wayang time. Will ampee even bother to order and eat chi char together with the glrassloots? Will glassloots even dare to be be seen eating away and enjoying the chai tow kway in while the ampee graced her presence at the wayang?

There is no issue if the coffee shop owner chooses to lose quite a lot of business before, during and after the two hour reservation period. It is his choice and his loss of business as well as customer goodwill. But it is obvious that to deprive other residents and visitors from making use of two thirds of the coffee shop space is an uncivic act. It is also an obvious manifestation of the arrogance of the ampee and the glassloots..:(

i never eat with what best or what worse. i treat everyone on the table with me as equal.

no matter who he or she were, all equal eat via the mouth and shit via the arse. so why treat ppl differently?

Honest, we can never treat everyone at the table to be equal, that is what I meant by I have eaten with the best & the worse. We have to be humble, but this is not the trait of the "circus" that follow the MIW & the MIW themselves...they have allowed this to happen. Whatever they do, that perception of the them will never changed..only to be changed.

Business 101 will also calculate that prior to the 2 hours reservation period and after the 2 hour period, there will be some lost time as all wait for ampee to arrive and depart. Also this two hour period will also be tccs wayang wayang time. Will ampee even bother to order and eat chi char together with the glrassloots? Will glassloots even dare to be be seen eating away and enjoying the chai tow kway in while the ampee graced her presence at the wayang?

were you there? how do you know if the glasslooters did not order drinks while waiting? it didn't have to be zhi char or char kway teow. you mean to tell me someone has more rights to the table if heshe orders makan while i order drinks? what kind of stupid logic is that? kopi tiam owner sells drinks and sublet stalls to food vendors. he wants to sell drinks and an occasional kaya toast with eggs, and you think he cares whether you eat or not? i can sit there all day sipping kopi slowly, and they will leave me alone. that kind of customer behavior is built into their kind of business.

Albeit it is a private enterprise, there are certain practices and customs that are norms. Surrounding the unoccupied tables and not allowing patrons to use it on a busy Sunday morning just shows how insensitive these people are. And they are no ordinary group but a group that are claiming to serve the community.

Nothing to do with coffeeshop owner or business 101. It does not reflect on the coffeeshop owner but certainly reflects poorly on these so called grassroots leaders.