• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Hsien Loong: Cancer patients wait a year in other countries

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/0...ncer-patients-wait-a-year-in-other-countries/
[h=1]Lee Hsien Loong: Cancer patients wait a year in other countries[/h]admin / 1 day ago September 3, 2015

PAP candidate for Ang Mo Kio GRC Lee Hsien Loong claimed in his rally speech yesterday (September 2) that free healthcare in other countries make cancer patients wait up to a year.
“Healthcare in other countries is free, but it is free up to a point and they say sorry no more tickets this week, this month or this year, come back next year, even when you are very sick even when you have cancer. Next year? 走了咯!(Gone liao lor).”
Lee Hsien Loong was promoting his current healthcare policies where Singaporeans have to pay a substantial amount in cash for healthcare. He denounced the idea of having free healthcare and made the baseless claims. The former Prime Minister did not name the countries but healthcare system in Australia, United States and United Kingdom do not deny nor delay patients who are very sick the needed medical treatment.
Photo of Lee Hsien Loong from PAP

It is this very kind of cherry picking nonsense that get people incensed.
And these idiots think we are the idiots.
In cuntries that people have to wait one year, none of their cabinet ministers'
are in the top 15 highest paid polilticians in the world.

Best is to be like Lee Hsien Loong. Zero waiting time for his cancer treatment. :biggrin:

Yes only Lee Hsien Loong can do it. I paid private no subsidy rate also must wait two months for a scan at a govt hospital.

Singapore is the best indeed. People no need to pay and wait. Here is pay full price and still wait! Should ask LHL wait two months will die or not?

Anyway, they pull ranks too lah.
THAT man pulled ranks even in UK, and got
Tony Blair into trouble over the emergency
treatment for Gecko.

THE_CHANSTER

Having some experience of the UK's NHS, he is mis-informed. The NHS is free at point of delivery and has 95% target to diagnose and treat cancer patients within 1 month of a referral from a GP. It may have its critics but where else could you get such world class health care for free?

May I remind LHL that it was that same NHS that looked after and cared for his mother whilst she suffered a stroke in London.
Easy to make such comments with a platinum spoon in your mouth I suppose.

greenies

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/0...ncer-patients-wait-a-year-in-other-countries/
[h=1]Lee Hsien Loong: Cancer patients wait a year in other countries[/h]admin / 1 day ago September 3, 2015

PAP candidate for Ang Mo Kio GRC Lee Hsien Loong claimed in his rally speech yesterday (September 2) that free healthcare in other countries make cancer patients wait up to a year.
“Healthcare in other countries is free, but it is free up to a point and they say sorry no more tickets this week, this month or this year, come back next year, even when you are very sick even when you have cancer. Next year? 走了咯!(Gone liao lor).”
Lee Hsien Loong was promoting his current healthcare policies where Singaporeans have to pay a substantial amount in cash for healthcare. He denounced the idea of having free healthcare and made the baseless claims. The former Prime Minister did not name the countries but healthcare system in Australia, United States and United Kingdom do not deny nor delay patients who are very sick the needed medical treatment.

Taiwan has excellent healthcare system as well.
I have a niece with cancer and got treatment FOC regularly till she died.
as long as you are ROC citizen, the gov. take care of you.​

Taiwan has excellent healthcare system as well.
I have a niece with cancer and got treatment FOC regularly till she died.
as long as you are ROC citizen, the gov. take care of you.

Taiwan system covers everything including kidney dialysis, no need for charity to come in! PAP medishield life will cover kidney dialysis? First of all, does it even cover outpatient?

www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=89651916

"It has drug benefits, vision care, traditional Chinese medicine, kidney dialysis, inpatient care, outpatient care, just about everything under the sun," Cheng says.

Having some experience of the UK's NHS, he is mis-informed. The NHS is free at point of delivery and has 95% target to diagnose and treat cancer patients within 1 month of a referral from a GP. It may have its critics but where else could you get such world class health care for free?

May I remind LHL that it was that same NHS that looked after and cared for his mother whilst she suffered a stroke in London.
Easy to make such comments with a platinum spoon in your mouth I suppose.

Yar lor, I did not see his mother waiting one year for stroke treatment. As I understand it, she was admittedly immediately and treated right away. Gay Loong is just a lying piece of shit.

Boliao

LHL should listen to Prof T's message. He said was that the PAP said patient will have to wait till 1 year if we introduce free healthcare but even without free healthcare, patients are waiting up to 6 months!. SDP is proposing that healthcare should not only be affordable/ free, they should be prioritized that severe cases are treated urgently and not treat all patients alike, across the board.​

kiwibird7

Lee Hsien Loong: Cancer patients wait a year in other countries

admin / 1 day ago September 3, 2015

Photo of Lee Hsien Loong from PAP
LHL sure got his facts about Australia's waiting time for CANCER TREATMENT WRONG! Or he is MISLEADING the public or worst;LYING with a stupid grin.

If LHL can be so wrong in quoting Australia, no further need to trust his words in his other examples.

The waiting list in Australia for Cancer treatment ranges between 30-90days depending on the urgency for the various types of cancer ie aggresive types to less aggressive cancers.

http://www.myhospitals.gov.au/our-reports/cancer-surgery-waiting-times/october-2014/report

Surgery for malignant bowel, breast and lung cancer is usually categorised as urgent, meaning patients should receive their surgery within 30 days. But in some hospitals, a higher proportion of cancer surgery is categorised as semi-urgent, meaning patients are recommended to receive their surgery within 90 days.
The report focuses on the reporting time within which half of patients receive their surgery (median waiting times) and the time until 90% of patients receive their surgery, measured at 30, 45, 60, 75 and 90 days.
The report finds that in public hospitals in 2012–13:

• 4,533 patients received surgery for malignant bowel cancer and 88% of these surgeries were completed within 30 days
  • 8,077 patients received surgery for malignant breast cancer and 96% of these surgeries were completed within 30 days
  • 1,087 patients received surgery for malignant lung cancer and 90% of these surgeries were completed within 30 days.

gsh

Certainly not true in Canada. Any cancer patients in Canada will be given priority quality treatment regardless whether you are rich or poor. It is immediate with no delay. Also it is fully paid by the government.