Lee Hsien Loon

streetcry

Tomorrow is my Rally. As I said in my ND Message, Singapore is at a turning point and needs to find a new way forward together. The economy is maturing and our population is ageing. Different groups in society have more diverse, even conflicting, interests. Older people worry about healthcare and costs of living. Younger ones aspire to wider education opportunities and more affordable homes. So we need to reassess our position, review our direction, and refresh our strategies. We have already started adjusting policies to achieve our goal: a fair and just society.

Here are some videos on the changes in housing, education and healthcare. Thank you all for your suggestions over the past year, through OurSGConversation and other platforms. I look forward to speaking to you tomorrow. – LHL

Meeting Housing Needs of Singapore:
http://bit.Iy/144nCH5

Helping Every Student Succeed:
http://bit.Iy/144nGGR

Keeping Healthcare Affordable for All:
http://bit.Iy/19A2sor

‪#‎ndrsg‬

keep new HDB to less than SGD$200.00 per square feet.
since every school is a good school, scrap away PSLE

It used to be, every school was a good school, till they made education like it was some commodity & drove the populace dizzy with great expectations; resulting in many becoming mentally unstable.

When I was in school, we never felt like we were in a special school or we were the special one, it was of , regardless of language, race or religion but I do admit, during my time, a certain race & religion, were not found there, but it have changed today with regards to that. The school produced so many scholars & many that had filled the upper levels of society as well as the government, permeating all level of society.

Today, one have to pay more than a $100 school fees to put your child there...for it had became not only a good school, but a hotly desired school. But back in my days...it was just a school for every child, & it was a good school...it should have been like that.

I never understand why parents go to great lengths to get their kid enrolled in a top primary school.

If your kid is good, he or she will ace her PSLE and go to a branded school. A top primary school will not increase the chances of this happening.

Go to a neighbourhood school, preferably within walking distance. Your kid and your wallet will thank you for it.

Scrap PSLE and kill the livelihood of primary school tuition teachers who make a living milking the system?

Hehehehehe ... Don't be so evil lah! Just make the exam less hard and focus more on continual assessment. The tuition teachers need their bunglows and third cars too, you know.

I never understand why parents go to great lengths to get their kid enrolled in a top primary school.

If your kid is good, he or she will ace her PSLE and go to a branded school. A top primary school will not increase the chances of this happening.

Go to a neighbourhood school, preferably within walking distance. Your kid and your wallet will thank you for it.

Parents have this irrational fear that if their kids go to nbh school, higher chance of falling into bad company. IMO at such a young age, falling into bad company is more a matter of upbringing rather than which school they enrol.

Lee Hsien Looney, you can say whatever you want now. You can even throw money at our faces.

Come 2016 we will still VOTE YOU OUT!

Lee Hsien Looney, you can say whatever you want now. You can even throw money at our faces.

Come 2016 we will still VOTE YOU OUT!

Daddy may not be around...if he is..may still be staring at the huge BUN with the slit in the center & wonder, if that goes with "hum" or not?:D or was the 'hum' he used to know?? 'hum chim pang'...ha ha ha ha

Lucky tonite got football on tv. :rolleyes:

The rally was held at ITE HQ. A depart from the usual university cultural centre. It to send a message on with gov emphasis on skill training than pursuit of degree.