• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lawyer claimed he was investigated by Law Society after filing complaint against DPP

[h=2]Lawyer claimed he was investigated by Law Society after filing complaint against DPP[/h]Posted by temasektimes on August 21, 2012
A lawyer Zero Nalpon claimed that he is now being investigated by the Law Society following a complaint by the Attorney-General Chambers after he lodged a complaint against a Deputy Public Prosecutor for alleged misconduct in April this year.

The complaint relates to a criminal case where Zero defended an accused person against two counts of criminal breach of trust in 2010.
At the end of the trial, which lasted 22 days, Nalpon’s client, Ezmiwardi Kanan, was convicted and fined S$6,000 (RM14,600) on the first charge and acquitted of the second.
Both the defence and prosecution appealed after which High Court judge Lee Seiu Kin quashed Ezmiwardi’s conviction on the first charge and ordered for the S$6,000 to be returned to him.
Zero then obtained a court order accusing the DPP for furnishing him with wrong evidence and then censoring it in court. He also demanded an explanation from the Attorney General’s Chambers why was the evidence withheld.
A Facebook group has been set up to raise public awareness of the ongoing case here.

Re: Lawyer claimed he was investigated by Law Society after filing complaint against

That he started off with "the reason why" is just bad English on his part. He is a lawyer, you say? How did he ever get into law school. Probably graduated from some half fucked UK or US university.

Re: Lawyer claimed he was investigated by Law Society after filing complaint against

This guy dug his own grave. He made a series of serious allegations for reasons best known to him. He was asked to apologise but did not and made it worse. Not sure why he did it.

That he started off with "the reason why" is just bad English on his part. He is a lawyer, you say? How did he ever get into law school. Probably graduated from some half fucked UK or US university.

What's wrong with a little pleonasm every now and then? It conveys a sense of emphasis and adds to the natural flow of human expression.

"This was the most unkindest cut of all." - William Shakespeare, Julius Caesar

What's your beef, you prescriptivist? Does an additional word render him a bad lawyer or an alumnus from a "half fucked UK or US university"? You should focus on the issue and not sweat over the small stuff.

This guy dug his own grave. He made a series of serious allegations for reasons best known to him. He was asked to apologise but did not and made it worse. Not sure why he did it.

If you do not know why he did it, what makes you think he should apologize?

Obviously I read the allegations including the court documents to make such as statement. It was a shocker. His made not one but a series of serious allegations against 2 different parties. Even more silly was the offer to make an opportunity and he did not take it.

If you do not know why he did it, what makes you think he should apologize?

Obviously I read the allegations including the court documents to make such as statement. It was a shocker. His made not one but a series of serious allegations against 2 different parties. Even more silly was the offer to make an opportunity and he did not take it.

Very strange case, why would someone go to court for 22 days and pay all sort of fees for a measly $22+K problem? The actions after the case even more mind boggling. So I kaypoh and go make a facebook page to see what happen and seem like this guy got a lot of supporters but most look like the typical 60% lot with a few pro opposition supporters. Then I see the documents are in PDF which is a dangerous file format as Acrobat is a big target for hackers since it is easy to put mischievious things inside the PDF. Please delete the PDFs if you already download and please do not download because you are a big kaypoh. Just reading the words on the story is a headache as there is no proper define of motive that something was done wrong to his client. Maybe the DPP made a mistake but he make it seem like this was done on purpose. I also wonder why his client did not make a case against the DPP and why instead he is the one to bring the complaint? Very fishy story with maybe fishy people. At worse he can say his act is due to work stress and go and see Ravi's doctor. :D

I have a hard time trying to understand you. You also made the offer to apologise sounds like a great deal not to be missed. The DPP in question was supposed to give out 4 sets of similar documents-one for the judge, one for the defence lawyer, one for the witness and one for herself. The copy for the lawyer differed from the ones given out to the rest. The trial ended with neither the judge nor the defence lawyer knowing that they were looking at different exhibits. The allegations are serious but true. Why should he take up the offer to apologise? Granted, there may be 2 different parties but they were involved in the same 'transaction'.

Under similar circumstances, if the defence lawyer were to commit that mistake, he would have been fried. DPPs should not be granted the immunity to be investigated.

Incidentally, have you read the Appellant's case? It helps. :-)

Somebody machiam stalking scroobal! :-D

I have the same concerns. Really puzzling. Thanks on the PDF.

Very strange case, . I also wonder why his client did not make a case against the DPP and why instead he is the one to bring the complaint? Very fishy story with maybe fishy people. At worse he can say his act is due to work stress and go and see Ravi's doctor. :D

What happenned in court is not disputed - wrong exhibits etc. These things happen often. DPP apologised when this was finally raised. It is a question of probability and what did and the Police Officer to gain from this. Even if it was the intention, the circumstances must support that intention.

This guy is a trained lawyer and has been practising for a while. His allegations are certainly serious, conspiracy, perverting etc.

Either there is personal animosity involved that has led to an emotional outcome in deciding to pursue this or none of us are any wiser.

All I know is that this guy is hoing to get buried.

I have a hard time trying to understand you. You also made the offer to apologise sounds like a great deal not to be missed.

Under similar circumstances, if the defence lawyer were to commit that mistake, he would have been fried. DPPs should not be granted the immunity to be investigated.

Incidentally, have you read the Appellant's case? It helps. :-)

It's a ridiculous case with no picture and sound. At least Ravi gave us some pictures of himself dancing. This case is as ridiculous as it can be. 22K and kam lan until kena complain against the DPP and even post on his facebook about sammyboy as though we give a fucking care about two ordinary people farking about with the truth that is supposed to come out from their lying mouths - at least one of them - and was found out. The DPP not kelong but very likely a slacker so just make a simple issue. This is the classic case of making a mountain out of a molehill. Bro scroobal, just stop replying to this case. It looks like he is trying leverage any and all media related news on this matter. It is a simple case of making a mistake. In the words of out great Pinky Loong, 'Let's Move On'.

Noted and thanks.
. This is the classic case of making a mountain out of a molehill. Bro scroobal, just stop replying to this case. It looks like he is trying leverage any and all media related news on this matter. It is a simple case of making a mistake. In the words of out great Pinky Loong, 'Let's Move On'.

Somebody machiam stalking scroobal! :-D

Look who's stalking whom. Your moniker suggests that you must be blessed with a highly developed olfactory gland, sniffing around to see who goes where. If it is not worthy for you to read, you should not waste your dog breath barking.

The two of you should be called Scrooby Doo and Pappy Poo.

Everywhere you go you want to fight and argue with people. Ok lah pappy poo wish you good luck.

Thanks for your good luck wish but for what? I am a bystander and it does not matter what the outcome is. And what makes you say that 'everywhere I go I want to fight and argue with people'? We don't know each other from Adam. You definitely got your profile wrong.