• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lawrence Wong likely to ‘lead Singapore without clear direction’: SDP

Voldermort

The Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) on Friday (15 April) congratulated Finance Minister Lawrence Wong on his selection as the next People’s Action Party (PAP) leader but said he is no different from his colleagues in terms of his outlook for Singapore.

“Decades of groupthink and conformity has made PAP leaders unable to see that Singapore is in dire need of reform of its economic, social and political systems,” SDP said in a media release.

SDP’s statement comes a day after Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong announced that Wong has been selected as the leader of the PAP fourth-generation (4G) team. With his new position, Wong is expected to succeed Lee as Singapore’s PM.

The eagerly awaited announcement by Lee comes a year after Deputy Prime Minister Heng Swee Keat stepped aside as the leader of the 4G team, prompting the ruling PAP to rejig its leadership succession planning. Lee said on Thursday that he will announce adjustments to cabinet appointments in due course.

If the PAP is unable to govern with “openness and democracy instead of its archaic practice of intimidation and manipulation”, Wong is likely to “continue to lead Singapore without clear direction”, SDP said.

More at https://shrtcô.de/b9WqtZ

borom

Actually it makes no difference if it is LW, OYK, CCS or if cotton comes from sheep as we all know the so called power behind the throne.
Its time to teach and remind the PAP that real power lies in the hands of the people/voters , so locals can choose to be sheep and be bullied or show some balls and vote them out and show where is the real power

searcher1

What if LW is not able to hold his own at the next Election
Will he be guarantee assurance his PM position is reserved ?

blackmondy

Piss And Poop never had any direction whatsoever. They always 摸石过河 and let Sinkies be their unwilling and ignorant casualties.

a_korusawa

so is the sdp gang and the entire wp gang! they are also totally clueless . . . .

they oni know how to tok cok sing song! so far, what have they contributed to the political scene besides making soundless voices or noises . . .

put it this way, there has never been any oppo in this island, their existences are fabricated to show how 'democratic' this country is with the one & only ruling party!

this whole entire opposition parties are nothing but wayangs only!

Rus

Will the new PM Lawrence allow this bitch to speak like she is a First Lady?

Hoching.jpg

If the SDP has direction, why has it not won a single parliamentary seat ever since kicking out oppie Chiam?

so is the sdp gang and the entire wp gang! they are also totally clueless . . . .

they oni know how to tok cok sing song! so far, what have they contributed to the political scene besides making soundless voices or noises . . .

put it this way, there has never been any oppo in this island, their existences are fabricated to show how 'democratic' this country is with the one & only ruling party!

this whole entire opposition parties are nothing but wayangs only!
Got lah. Just that u don't like it. Wp Party is woke and sdp is welfare state. So it is looong's new pap for u. May be u prefer old pap kind like psp? What u want seriously no body knows. May be u don't know either. :unsure:

a_korusawa

Got lah. Just that u don't like it. Wp Party is woke and sdp is welfare state. So it is looong's new pap for u. May be u prefer old pap kind like psp? What u want seriously no body knows. May be u don't know either. :unsure:
what they got is wayang lahhh. a dialogue in a wayang requires a speaker & listener, vice versa mahhhh.

so whatever pappy acts, they have options to pick their calefeas - today sdp, tomorrow wp lohhh.

u r rite, my preference is old psp type but they died long long ago liao!

& u r absolutely rite about I dunno what i want too!

maybe just a plain simple good old political gahmen who openly gobbled the country's wealth instead of feeding their cronies whilst portraying themselves benevolently - utter hypocrites these days!

haizzzzzz