• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lawrence Wong considering circuit breaker 2.0, Sinkies kpkb: so it's our fault lah?

Johnrambo

Screenshot-2021-01-19-19-22-19-84.jpg

A lot more at https://tinyurI.com/y5mgl57o

Hypocrite-The

“So now it's Singaporeans' fault?”: Netizens question as Minister Lawrence Wong warns additional measures may be considered to control COVID-19 community cases - The Online Citizen Asia
The Government is considering whether additional measures are necessary to ensure the COVID-19 transmission remains under control amid the recent spike in community cases, said Education Minister Lawrence Wong on Monday (18 January).

Mr Wong, the co-chair of the multi-ministry taskforce on COVID-19, took to Facebook yesterday noting that the country has seen more new infected cases in the community in recent days, and the first emergence of a local cluster after several months.

“For the first time in several months, we have a local cluster linked to a police para-vet. Unfortunately, there were also several recent cases who did not seek medical treatment despite falling ill with flu-like symptoms,” he wrote.

As of Monday noon, the Ministry of Health (MOH) has preliminarily confirmed an additional 14 cases of COVID-19 infection in the city-state, two of which are locally transmitted COVID-19 infection.

The two community cases were linked to the police para-veterinarian cluster, a 32-year-old Singaporean who works as a police para-vet at 2 Mowbray Road. The para-vet was confirmed to have COVID-19 on 13 January and his wife was also tested positive for the virus two days later.

Meanwhile, the recent two community cases were identified as family members of Case 59365 – a 44-year-old Singaporean man who works as an administrative officer at the police’s K-9 unit.

The first of the two cases is Case 59365’s 43-year-old wife, who had developed a fever and chills on 9 January and subsequently lost her sense of taste on 13 January. MOH noted that she did not seek medical treatment, as reported by CNA.

She was contacted by MOH on 16 January as part of contact tracing efforts. Her test came back positive the next day and she was then taken to Ng Teng Fong General Hospital.

Her serological test, however, was negative.

The second case is a 66-year-old Malaysian woman who is a long-term visit pass holder. She developed acute respiratory infection symptoms and diarrhoea on 9 January and loss of taste on 14 January.

MOH noted that the second case had also not sought medical treatment.

Following that, Mr Wong noted that contact tracers are working hard to identify all the possible contacts, ring-fence the potential cases and prevent them from spreading further.

“We are also monitoring the situation carefully and considering if additional measures are necessary to ensure the infection remains under control,” he added.

The Minister advised people to cooperate with all the safety management measures, to wear masks, seek medical treatment when sick, and “do your part to reduce transmission risks”.

“The virus is still circulating silently within our community and we cannot afford to let our guard down,” he said.

Given that S’pore has seen more imported cases in the past months, netizens ask: “So now it’s S’poreans fault?”
Penning their thoughts under the comment section of Mr Wong’s and The Straits Times’ posts, many netizens pointed out that the Government did not react when imported cases increased, and instead allowing more travellers to enter Singapore.

Now that the country reports more community cases, they said that the Government is blaming its own citizens for not taking precautions. Some even said that the community cases may have resulted from the imported cases.

A handful of netizens opined that the Government should first ban travellers from entering Singapore before implementing additional measures to control the local transmission of COVID-19.

They pointed out that the country has seen more imported cases daily, as compared to community cases.

Share this:

Even India banned incoming flights from the UK, but Lee Hsien Loong somehow still allows them to fly here. :rolleyes:

Maybe it's hubris at having secured three kinds of vaccines, maybe it's political posturing to show his globalist masters at Davos that everything is under control before the WEF meeting. :wink:

ilovechinesegal

Stop importing and do any shit biz with india. They are useless shits. Sg has so much money to keep having cb. Most of the smes will die. Knn.

KNN my uncle say KNNBCCB KNN die die must open gate and sinkie die die must go out shopping mall to eat KNN this is called 自做自受 KNN

KuanTi01

Seems like the 2 ministers are threatening Singaporeans with lockdowns or CBs for their own missteps! Tiuni-ar-seng!

Good things I take credit.

Bad things all your fault, because I am PAP minister and thus infallible.

That's the tried and tested PAP modus operandi. Hubris and an insult to intelligence. Take note, all you millennials and first-time voters in the next election. :wink:

nayr69sg

Staff member
but everyone coming into SG has to serve the 14 day SHN in hotel.

So how did the police vet assistant catch it?

but everyone coming into SG has to serve the 14 day SHN in hotel.

So how did the police vet assistant catch it?

elementary, plenty of asymptomatic cases running amok, unchecked. no tests == no cases, you see.

nayr69sg

Staff member
elementary, plenty of asymptomatic cases running amok, unchecked. no tests == no cases, you see.

I thought SG tests everybody? And they have the world's best contact tracing system?

If they said no cases in community it meant no cases.

We are talking about rats and mice here. No cases means no cases.

I really doubt there are many cases running around undetected in SG. SG is the best country in the world when handling covid19

I sarpok. Impose CB again. Let the whole world laugh at us.
Not only we are importing CECA, they can get free vaccine here too. Ahead of Singaporeans

torchflame

Australia announced that they will stop foreigners from entering until End-2021, except citizens and PRs.
Singapore should do the same.