Laundry detergent is getting expensive. Any idea how to make our own laundry detergent to save cost ? Bro please come in and share info

Will it damage our washing machine ?
In what sense? You have to be specific. The drain pipe, drum, electronics?
Btw, You need to figure out the dosage yourself. Everything is on the internet. We're living in the supposedly golden age of information.

90147139_XL1_20250625100926_01b756f224ab2f481190d3d0a565b002.jpg

I have already switched to pods for many years. I buy from J home during promo. Never ever buy from Donki as it is priced very expensive.

Just to add...I have to date tried many pod brands. My preference is still P&G Ariel Japan pods. Produced the best fragrance and cleanliness. Never buy those cheap made in China pods from ABC Discount stores. They are very cheap but ultimate trash.

Can I use this combo?
Baking soda + industrial vinegar ?
Your makan, white vinegar. Fragrance wise, you need to figure it out yourself. My previous mention of that combo is out in ang moh countries for years.

You do a trial run with old clothes lah. IE: 5 pcs of white clothes, then 5 pcs of light clothes, 5 pcs of dark clothes, then final trial run mixed all in.

Bro @shiokalingam , @rocket , @NanoSpeed , @NanoRay , @sbfuncle , @k1976 , @UltimaOnline , @congo9 , @Pinkieslut , @syed putra , @earthquake , @eatshitndie , @GOD IS MY DOG

@oliverlee
How to make our own laundry detergent ? Cheaper cheaperer and cheaperest ?
I suggest to
Bring a container whenever you are out.

When you got chance, just press out as much as you can from public toilet (those for wheelchairs one) the hand washing liquid.
They are same as detergent.

I suggest to

When you got chance, just press out as much as you can from public toilet (those for wheelchairs one) the hand washing liquid.
Cheapskate, but champion ultimate hack as well. But I be laughing if anyone got caught "Man stole handsoap from public toilets for laundry use".

I suggest to

That is called stealing.

Having said that, I saw with my own eyes, a few uncles and aunties washing clothes in the swimming pool toilets

Cheapskate, but champion ultimate hack as well. But I be laughing if anyone got caught "Man stole handsoap from public toilets for laundry use".
Making own detergent is also same mah cheapskate.

I indicated as wheelchair toilet so that Noone will know. And to put the risk to 0%, do not ever take from the same toilet or even a different toilet within the same building.

Just to add...I have to date tried many pod brands. My preference is still P&G Ariel Japan pods. Produced the best fragrance and cleanliness. Never buy those cheap made in China pods from ABC Discount stores. They are very cheap but ultimate trash.
Possible to use just 1 pod for 8.5kg load ?

Making own detergent is also same mah cheapskate.

I indicated as wheelchair toilet so that Noone will know. And to put the risk to 0%, do not ever take from the same toilet or even a different toilet within the same building.
How many handicap toilets you gonna empty before you get caught? It's a numbers' game tbh. So many CCTV around these days.