Laugh Until Peng - Chinese Presidential Broadcasts

HedgeTrader

Tan Cheng Bok - very smart, don't know how to speak, don't speak, opted for dub over

Tan Jee Say - haolian speak Chinese himself, struggled like hell, it's a laugh to follow him

Tony Tan - haolian speak Chinese himself also, worse, hell freezes over, it's a pain to follow him

Tan Kin Lian - haolian speak Chinese himself also, surprise, not perfect but in good Chinglish accent

Three baba Tans and one ah beng Tan. LOL!

Arent we proud of our bilingual education system? 1 billion Chinese on mainland, 23 million Taiwanese and 2 million PRCs here probably laughing and rolling on the floor.

This is the best Chinese comedy of the year. Better than 搞笑行动!

Well if they are babas then it's understandable why they speak poor mandarin.

Maybe it is because they are all from RI, with the exception of TT

Arent we proud of our bilingual education system? 1 billion Chinese on mainland, 23 million Taiwanese and 2 million PRCs here probably laughing and rolling on the floor.

Best lah bro, the one with the worst Chinese was the Minister of Education for bilingual policy.

hahaha,,i did sense somethng amiss during the speech, but did not thought of a comedy till you reminded us.

泥漿虾米啊? :eek:

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/_t6iW5FjrWs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

OMG! Tony Tan sounds like a primary school kid speaking Mandarin!

Actually i don't blame him. With ppl saying english is the superior language and how cheena mandarin is what do you expect?

Why their chinese so bad 1 har? for the moment, I thought TKL is a malaysian leh

Elites don't believe in learning Mandarin. Now that China is becoming a more important trade partner rather then the US, they are regretting it now. This also highlights the bilingual policy in Singapore is an utter failure. Out of the 4, TKL, definitely could articulate better in Mandarin, he does have the "Singaporean" mandarin accent to it. Compare Tony Tan's Mandarin and English speech and you would see a difference.

Why their chinese so bad 1 har? for the moment, I thought TKL is a malaysian leh

At least the others made the effort to make their own speeches in Mandarin. They should know that they won't good in it, their advisers probably advised them as much not to, but they did it anyway in their own voice. However bad their Mandarin is, Chinese viewers know that and much more than that, TCB can't speak Mandarin at all.

Tan Cheng Bok - very smart, don't know how to speak, don't speak, opted for dub over

Tan Jee Say - haolian speak Chinese himself, struggled like hell, it's a laugh to follow him

Tony Tan - haolian speak Chinese himself also, worse, hell freezes over, it's a pain to follow him

Tan Kin Lian - haolian speak Chinese himself also, surprise, not perfect but in good Chinglish accent

Three baba Tans and one ah beng Tan. LOL!

Lack of rehearsal by TJS and TT.

I watched TJS Mandarin broadcast first before the rest in Youtube and for a moment, I felt sadden by his Mandarin speech until I realised that TT was worse :D.

Tony Tan most funny, I think he talk halfway, he dunno what the fuck he saying liao, just follow the hanyu pinying can liao, hahahhaa

Please assist & post your views in the Presidential Elections Views... looking for your support.

bro goldenmonkey. whenever i see your nick, i think of the golden mickey show in disneyland. no offence huh.

Well, good thing people do pay attention to my nick. I used it simply to highlight the FT (ang moh) issues, during the old Sammyboy Forum.