• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Latest - NSP Crisis

Looks like NSP CEC are in a crisis with 2 factions over the WP Hougang matter. GMS despite no longer a member of NSP is together with Seb and Chris are determined to field an NSP candidate or more shockingly there have been attempts by those who are aligned with this faction in seeking out independent candidates to consider contesting. They have been promised support including financial support.

Hazel and Tony are in a limbo of their own, thus the poorly crafted statement, not to appease the public but their own members.

GMS is clearly upset over MK, but his agenda or the motivation is not similar to Seb or Chris.

The word is that no NSP candidate would stand but they are persuading the most famous stalking horse in recent history to stand as an independent with the major faction of NSP committing support. Now for a really bizarre confluence of factors - the other faction which does want to contest is actually closer to the stalking horse and are now in a limbo of their own.

Watch this space. Cast in this exciting development are Seb, Chris, TJS, NS and Jeanette. It is not GMS or Hazel. By the Steve Chia has been ruled out as he is considered a spent force and his maid episode would not go well with Hougang as the very reason for the BE is woman trouble.

WP has apparently not going to waste time negotiating and even wasting their breath. Png is going to contest with total support from WP. Its a done deal.

Yet there has been an interesting development. Two parties have expressed their intention to support WP against NSP or its sponsored Independent. I was surprised to learn the identity of one particular party whose relationship with WP has been tenous in the past. Never expected it.

Interesting divide and conquer strategy from PAP to wrestle votes from WP with the introduction of another party to contest Hougang BE. Taking their cue from the last PE no doubt, dilute as much support for the opposition as possible and hope their candidate wins, even if not it would dilute the WP's votes. This however would introduce another dangerous and unpredictable scenario in the next GE - 3 corner fights are back again. Interesting

u r absolutely right,
beneath his cloak of talk on integrity, independent political observer status etc,
he is no different from kopitiam uncles haggling red-faced over some beer session disagreement.

Goh Meng Seng is probably even unaware of the extent of his bile - perceived injustice that NSP under him made way for WP in Moulmein-Kallang.

For Christ's sake, stop felling holier than thou, wanna contest contest, wanna stay put stay put, wanna make way, make way cheerfully unconditionally or conditionally, but it is a done deal.

consistent in his narrative, hidden somewhere, you will always read of his freudian slip - buay song '3rd rate WP' team in MK. What delusion to see his 'make way' sacrifice so great that other people should kiss his ass in gratitude, abandon their own blueprint & fly big guns now to contest - as befits his party's making way magnanimity.

NSP is at best idealists who are clueless. at worst, hypocrites, deliricts & delusionals.
On paper looks great, but Seb Teo in person talking to me a well-wisher in Gelang East last year pre-GE - his sifty eyes & inattentive 'what next-get it over-go -through -motion' impression is unforgettable...

NSP is not in the same class in seriousness, astuteness nor poilitical smarts as WP. period.

I was surprised to learn the identity of one particular party whose relationship with WP has been tenous in the past. Never expected it.

If u are referring to SDP, that's probably because CSJ and his people have never been anti opposition party, only anti pap.

One nail for PAP, Two nail for WP, Three nail for NSP and Final nail for XXX. Huat Ah. add nail

Not SDP. SDP already made their position clear and credit to them.

If u are referring to SDP, that's probably because CSJ and his people have never been anti opposition party, only anti pap.

At this current stage and situation, I do not think opposition should go into multi-corner fight. I will definitely not contribute to such multi-corner fight.

We have come so far in building democracy in Singapore and now, opposition is taking a hit from Yaw-gate. It is only right for opposition to unite at this instance to safe guard Hougang.

Goh Meng Seng

Looking at the developments in the last 2 months, it's amazing to see how one can change so fast like a flip of a roti-prata. Man of words is also integrity, isn't it?...sigh..... :confused:

Yet there has been an interesting development. Two parties have expressed their intention to support WP against NSP or its sponsored Independent. I was surprised to learn the identity of one particular party whose relationship with WP has been tenous in the past. Never expected it.

Its a matter or principle and what is suppose to be done right. The focus here is on decreasing PAP hold. If the other side cant see it and felt so strong as in to flex their ego, it just shows they are not cut out to be.

Their participation resulting in a 3CF will create a backlash that could see their vote count in GE2016 much lowered.

Not too sure if they ever thought abt that.

The parties supporting WP may hope not to antagonise WP hence have a moral authority for horse-trading negotiations later. NSP was also not kind in terms of the last GE in 2011, not really showing way-giving to SDP and RP. Do remember that NSP have fielded the largest pool of candidates and clashes were expected.

I suspect Scro is referring to RP, but not sure. The other one is SPP.

GMS despite no longer a member of NSP is together with Seb and Chris are determined to field an NSP candidate or more shockingly there have been attempts by those who are aligned with this faction in seeking out independent candidates to consider contesting. They have been promised support including financial support.

You don't get well paid for doing nothing. I worry if Seb, Chris and GMSingh do nothing at all. The promised $$$ support will be executed by a proxy. Standard MO.

Dear Scroobal,

Politics, Personalities and outright Pricks. Parts of the TOC are now shouting the, Free Choice and Democracy argument which was what I said GMS would argue on behalf of NS before NS dropped out.

I have despaired at the SDP before GE 2011, praised them for some things well done, and others less so but they have learnt and are relearning about politics and retail politics or dropping completely the ideas of Internet" Gomez.

Supporting Tan Jee Say indirectly then deciding to back the WP in HG if he stands against them will be an epochal earth shaking friendship. TJS is a prick, professionally and in his actions to date. Using and then dropping the SDP like toilet paper , Using the PE as a popularity whore, I wonder how much his supporters around him really realize his lack of ability and consistency in staying the course which is only outdone by his oversized ego.

If politically the SDP comes out full force behind the WP, it will kill TJS as a political force especially if he fails to score a significant number. He might not see it his ego would refuse the notion but the writing would be on the wall. As to the reason, no seasoned political force of activist however harsh their disagreements with a fellow opposition party would find an egomaniac who has used them like tissue paper an even bigger hate figure.

Its a bit to soon in my view but whether GMS was the unwitting fool or machivellian schemer setting actions in motions, the fight to be the second placed opposition party behind the WP has already begun before GE 2016, and some are hoping to cripple WP before 2016 as they scheme to be no 2 or no 2.5.

What a bunch of fucking morons

Locke

Looks like NSP CEC are in a crisis with 2 factions over the WP Hougang matter. GMS despite no longer a member of NSP is together with Seb and Chris are determined to field an NSP candidate or more shockingly there have been attempts by those who are aligned with this faction in seeking out independent candidates to consider contesting. They have been promised support including financial support.

Hazel and Tony are in a limbo of their own, thus the poorly crafted statement, not to appease the public but their own members.

GMS is clearly upset over MK, but his agenda or the motivation is not similar to Seb or Chris.

The word is that no NSP candidate would stand but they are persuading the most famous stalking horse in recent history to stand as an independent with the major faction of NSP committing support. Now for a really bizarre confluence of factors - the other faction which does want to contest is actually closer to the stalking horse and are now in a limbo of their own.

Watch this space. Cast in this exciting development are Seb, Chris, TJS, NS and Jeanette. It is not GMS or Hazel. By the Steve Chia has been ruled out as he is considered a spent force and his maid episode would not go well with Hougang as the very reason for the BE is woman trouble.

What the wrong with the oppositions members?

They change party like they change underwears!

End result is still crappy old shit!

Wake up your bloody ideas you bunch of slackers!

WP has apparently not going to waste time negotiating and even wasting their breath. Png is going to contest with total support from WP. Its a done deal.

SPP and RP ????

ouit of combined hatred for ex SPP and RP gangs ???

What the wrong with the oppositions members?

They change party like they change underwears!

End result is still crappy old shit!

Wake up your bloody ideas you bunch of slackers!

My statistics show that out of 95 opposition candidates who since 1968 contested at least 2 elections, 60 did so under one party and 35 at least 2 different parties (a few even 3 or 4). (Do note that I counted mergers or alliances under the 60 opposition candidates.) That's about 63% consistent and 37% not - quite volatile.

So you are right. Anyone who wants to join the opposition need not to be so blur. We are relying on politicians to make national forecasts for years into the future and so many of them cannot ensure that they would be in the party they join 10 years later.

Meng Seng

Is this true? That you're working behind the (NSP) scene trying to field a candidate for Hougang?

are relying on politicians to make national forecasts for years into the future and so many of them cannot ensure that they would be in the party they join 10 years later.

I would say WP is the most disappointing in this aspect ......

Yaw plot to ran away....
Angela was a most promising Dr to be ...
Fazli made a highly publicised exit for no reason...
Eric left angrily over a stupid seat...
Frieda Chan have to give an interview saying how closed she was to Yaw.....

Watch this space. Cast in this exciting development are Seb, Chris, TJS, NS and Jeanette.

You don't get well paid for doing nothing. I worry if Seb, Chris and GMSingh do nothing at all. The promised $$$ support will be executed by a proxy. Standard MO.

so Chris is really a mole ??? and also Seb???

Chris was close to Yaw ... was Yaw also a mole?

NS, Jeanette, Hazel, TOny and GMS are clean ?

I would say WP is the most disappointing in this aspect ......

Yaw plot to ran away....
Angela was a most promising Dr to be ...
Fazli made a highly publicised exit for no reason...
Eric left angrily over a stupid seat...
Frieda Chan have to give an interview saying how closed she was to Yaw.....

Correction. Angela Oon is doing a Masters degree at NUS, not a PhD.

If a third party stands in Hougang, there will be more debate and will only be good for Singaporeans.
I will contribute money and energy to this third party candidate. You will see many Singaporeans who have been watching from the side lines rise up and support this candidate for sure because many Singaporeans are fed up with WP.