• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LATEST: CPF....MOST S'pore CITIZENS Can Forget About Seeing Your Monies..

ahleebabasingaporethief

It seems your monies are for FTs to withdraw from their CPF first.
S'poreans are crying for CPF to be withdrawn earlier to help in this economic crisis have fallen on deaf ears time and time again.

CITIZENS, the MIWs hope you DIE EARLY so they can use your monies. FUCK THEM. I am voting TJS.

[h=1]CPF review to address longer lives[/h]
20110823.092452_myp_cpf.jpg

subtitle_bg_line.gif

subtitle_arrow.gif

share_word.gif

<form action="emailToFriend.jsp" method="POST" name="emailToFriendForm">
email_icon.gif
</form>

9Share

my paper
Tuesday, Aug 23, 2011
By Gwendolyn Ng
AS LIFE expectancy increases up to 85 and beyond, the Government is reviewing the Central Provident Fund (CPF), which remains viable, Minister of State for Manpower and National Development Tan Chuan-Jin said yesterday.
Speaking at a forum held at the National University of Singapore, he said: "We are enhancing the CPF system to make CPF savings last longer for members."
This is because people underestimate how long they will live and how much they should save for retirement, Brigadier-General (NS) Tan said.
Family support continues to play an important role in retirement adequacy.
For instance, he said seniors could be supported through the Minimum Sum Topping-Up Scheme where members opt to top up their family members' CPF accounts. About $110 million in top-ups were made for parents and grandparents last year.

Very stupid move. This will prompt more people to get citizenship elsewhere just the the SG actress who gave up citizenship to study in US.

Can someone advise/advice me how to use my CPF for investment? This is pissing me off!

now too late liao...............CPF funds can only buy, cannot use for selling................

otherwise selling stocks sure profit one................

this question is a LOSE-LOSE for us and a WIN-WIN for the gov. if ur cpf investment makes money, it goes back to your cpf, i.e, the gov's pocket. but if u lose money, u would have to top up the amount u ve used PLUS the interests accrued IF u didn't use those cpf $ for failed investment such as cpf-approved shares or investment funds which are now mostly flops.

so be very careful about using cpf for investment. it's head u lose, tail also u lose. gov wins all!

S'poreans no guts to resist PAP.....................so just suffer in silence lor...................

been like that for decades liao what......................

WHEN................not if......................CPF go bust....................millions of people also on same sinking ship what..................

what better way to show the S'pore spirit by dying together.........................

time to raid CPF. here's how:

Have you given much thought to these key financial decisions in your life?

Managing your cash flow?
Buying a house within your means?
Taking charge of your healthcare costs?
Securing your retirement?

Kick-start your thinking process now!

Are You Ready? is CPF's way of collaborating with you in your financial decision-making process.

Have a go our handy checklists to guide you through these considerations.

You can also sign up for our informative talks! Register here!

We have a talk on... On the topic... At... You should attend if you're...
9 October, Sunday, 10am Reaching 55 NTUC Auditorium Reaching 55
10 October, Monday, 7pm Reaching 55 NTUC Auditorium Reaching 55
11 October, Tuesday, 7pm Managing Your Cash Flow DBS Auditorium Keen to know about money management & investment matters
12 October, Wednesday, 7pm Buying Our Next Home CPF Building A second time home buyer
13 October, Thursday, 7pm Take Charge of Your Healthcare Costs DBS Auditorium Keen to learn about the 3Ms (Medisave, MediShield & Medifund) and Integrated Shield Plans
14 October, Friday, 7.30pm Financing Your Local Tertiary Education CPF Building A parent or a tertiary student
15 October, Saturday, 10am Financial Planning for Your Family DBS Auditorium A family
15 October, Saturday, 3pm Your Blissful Marriage DBS Auditorium A first time home buyer/ newly wed
16 October, Sunday, 3pm Reaching 55 NTUC Auditorium Reaching 55

Visit www.areyouready.sg today.