• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Late chit from SMRT?

20120419.093207_stomp_smrtthingy.jpg

Commuters who get delayed as a result of train disruptions can ask for excuse slips to present to their bosses or teachers to explain their lateness.

These official slips - or excuse chits, as they are called - can be obtained at customer-service counters at any MRT station operated by SMRT, the transport operator said. They come complete with the date and time of a disruption, as well as a station stamp and staff signature.

An SMRT spokesman told my paper yesterday: "We provide an excuse chit to passengers who request one from our station staff, as official proof that they were delayed because of a service disruption."

Commuters who require one can also write in to SMRT Customer Relations at [email protected] or call the transport operator's hotline on 1800-3368-900.

SMRT said it introduced the excuse chit in the early 2000s.

While the transport operator was unable to provide the total number of chits given out since, it said that fewer than 100 have been issued for disruptions over the past two weeks.

Stomp contributor Mansoor, 42, said he was stranded at Buona Vista Station yesterday morning, due to the disruption on the Circle Line.

He had been heading to one-north Station, just one stop away. The assistant merchandising manager approached staff at station control, who told him they could issue him a chit.

He finally made it to work by bus, arriving over half an hour late. He later posted a photograph of the chit on citizen-journalism website Stomp.

Mansoor said: "In the end, my boss was late too, so he accepted my lateness."

Useless one lah... For bosses, they will accept your excuse (means I will not sack U) but you are still late! Punch card never lies...

Can MRT Excuse chit be use to miss a court hearing?

U try that when u late for GCE O level examinations and see whether they make u take the next year lor

KNN, this is how fuck type SMRT has become. I call this rough paper and my cheapo Canon inkjet printer can print hundreds or thousands of these. To who need to submit these to their employers to proof they were late because of MRT delay, it's time for them to find a new job.

Free Mcs?....McKing......LOL.....alamak......LOL see my siggy.....LOL

My boss plami school only,no understand engrish.pls provide me an official to exprain that to him in person.

Better than taking MC, hahaha!

SMRT should give 2-3 days off in advance, in anticipation of more breakdowns.

Can link up and form a super long weekend.