• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Last Night, We Survived from a Robbery

Extremist

After a night of terror, I am very glad that God still take good care of us.

It was a Saturday (28/7/12), around 10 PM, my boyfriend – Kalvin and I were walking toward my house at Sea Park. Just as we were about to cross the road to my front gate, a Myvi (WQR 7577) drove quickly into the street, passed by us, reversed then stopped.

At this moment, 3 men (dark-skin, suspect Indians) quickly came down from the car. Two of the men were holding a Parang, while another one holds a big log. One man hurriedly came to grab me and put the Parang to my throat. He was skinny, dark-skin, wearing a baggy t-shirt and long jean, had a moustache, approximately 5'7", mid-20s. I was shivering. The man tried to pull my backpack, but he was not successful.

Then, he started to beat me using his Parang’s shank, while others circled Kalvin. Kalvin pushed them away in order to protect me. The guys shifted their attention to attack him. Another guy with the Parang slashed Kalvin’s head. Kalvin collapsed and I wanted to run to him, but the man that grabbed me pushes the Parang into my throat and instructed me “Don’t move! Shut up!” This time, he pulled my bag from the back and was successful. I fallen to the ground, and the others kicked Kalvin’s back. They quickly rushed back to their car then retreated.

I ran to hold Kalvin, he was bleeding badly. We crossed the road and both of us collapsed in front of my gate. My dad hurried rush Kalvin to the hospital, while my neighbor helped to lodge police report. Thankfully, Kalvin is alright. He was admitted into hospital for observation. Again, thankfully, there is no fraction in head, no concussion. He had 6 stitches on his head and another 5 stitches on his upper lips. He has been discharged and resting at home now. On the other hand, I had 6 long and short injuries on my neck but there are nothing compared to the injuries on Kalvin.

Today, when I’m sitting down and think about the incident again, it happened in spilt second, less than 5 minutes. To me, it’s like a terrible long nightmare. According to my neighbor uncle from what he heard from the policemen that came to inspect my house, we were not the first victims of this car (Myvi : WQR 7577) and this gang. When I made my report, I told the Police Officer that this was my second time within two months: I was snatched few months ago, and now, we were robbed. We did not attempted to fight back but they were still hurting us. Is this country still safe? When we are hearing that the crime rate has reduced as compared to last year, but every now and then, we witness cases happening all around and it’s getting more and more violent. We were robbed almost in front of my house!

We never think it’s going to happen to us, anyone of us... and then it does. We never felt unsafe in my neighborhood until yesterday. We have Rukun Tetangga and police cars to ronda everyday, but these cases can still happened. I'm Blessed that they did not make further harm to any of us. Today, I’m alive and relatively well. By God’s grace, Kalvin is fine also. I thank God for keeping us to His arms. We need to make replacement for the things we lost. Our phone service is still not active, please wait for our further updates.

I’m sharing this story with everyone because I want everyone to be extra careful with their surroundings. Guys and girls, please DO NOT be off-guard, even you arrived at your gate. Watch out for each other. There are several things we can do to protect ourselves from crime. Please DO watch out for each other. Take care of each other. Don't take someone paranoia or fear lightly. Guys, please be a very gentleman to escort the girls home. Girls, please be very alert and very careful all the times. Life doesn't come with guarantees. Just know that smiling will brighten your face, laughter will brighten your day, and good people will make your life great... good morning everyone and be safe every time!

369715_903335692_1424742830_n.jpg

581154_10151966162430693_105763830_n.jpg

207422_10151966166885693_633110408_n.jpg

536774_10151966170690693_229881772_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/notes/katelyn-khoo/last-night-we-survived-from-a-robbery/10151081850878679

wikiphile

Should be survived a robbery and not 'from' a robbery. I've beaten Sam Leong to this, SEE BEH SONG :biggrin:

Cruxx

I'm an ardent anti-theist. Why haven't I been slashed? God favours non-believers like me? :rolleyes:

She's relieved that her boyfriend's head wasn't halved? :confused:

You beat me to it!!..all you have to do is to think in Hakka, Hokkien, Cantonese, whatever..and you get "fraction". Lucky Kevin head wasn't divided into fractions!! ha ha ha

After a night of terror, I am very glad that God still take good care of us.

knn ...delusion again ...if god takecare of them they wont kena that incident liao ..stupid fuck as usual .

Raiders

I thought there should be no sex, no violent during fasting months?

The girl should be grateful that only her bf's watermelon was slashed. She could have been gang raped and murdered at some rubber or palm plantation.

I'm an ardent anti-theist. Why haven't I been slashed? God favours non-believers like me? :rolleyes:

god works in mysterious ways and god have plans for you :wink: this statement can use in many ways , anytime any place :wink: